We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great diving with a very professional centre”
Review of Sinai Divers Aqaba

Sinai Divers Aqaba
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sinai Divers Aqaba is located directly on the beach of the 5 star Mövenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba. Divers staying in other hotels will be picked up on a daily basis.The center offers all kind of diving and snorkeling activities: house reef diving, single dive trips by speedboat as well as full day trips on M.Y. Harmattan, the most comfortable and luxurious dive boat in Aqaba.The instructors teach the full range of diving education from Bubblemaker for the youngest to Dive Master Courses for the more experienced.Also non-divers have plenty to do, with boat cruises, jet-skis, banana boat, water ski, wake board, and the opportunity to dive the red sea without touching the water, on-board a semi-submersible.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I spent 6 days with Sinai Divers at the Movenpick resort at Tala Bay. We completed our Advanced Open Water Course and then dived for 4 more days. The experience could not have been better. The staff are all extremely friendly and very professional. We hadn't dived for a while, but our instructor Jacky got us back in our stride very quickly and the AOW course was fun and very informative as a result. Aqabah is a hidden gem and Sinai Divers are perfectly positioned to take full advantage. The reef sites are in great condition and the 'Tank' and Cedar pride wrecks are superb dive sites. All the sites we went to were within a 10 minute boat trip of the resort and they all offered great coral and fish life. The resort was very quiet due to the time of year (and because of perceived security problems - which are in fact, nil) so we had a maximum of 5 divers out - and that only happened once, mostly it was just my wife and I and our guide. No other dive boats, no hordes of divers. Water temp was between 23 and 25 degrees and the visibility was always well over 10 metres. This is a very different Red Sea diving experience than busy Sharm El Sheikh and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Thank KevinDAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacha B, Manager at Sinai Divers Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your detailed review and sharing your underwater photos...you took some very good shots! The best thing about diving in Aqaba is that even in busy times the dive sites are never crowded. We hope to dive with you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Sinai Divers Aqaba
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 137 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

we made our first "real" scuba diving experience there. the prices are really fair, the riff is magnificent and the staff is very professional! you first can have a lesson in the pool of the hotel to get some basics and some security, then you go to dive with one of the teachers. we have been with Veronika, she is extremely friendly, professional and gives a great feeling of safety!

1  Thank F G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacha B, Manager at Sinai Divers Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your first diving experience and hope to see you again, maybe to complete your Open Water certification course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This Dive centre is obviously excellent. Neither of us dive but we went to this hotel specifically since we had been led to believe we could snorkel off the beach on the "house" reef. This isn't the case. It is OK for diving but there is a lot of green weed so we were told one can't see anything from above. We did one boat trip which was very good - The Hanrattan is a fabulous boat with delightful staff who were obviously very professional and safety was top of their list. The food prepared by the chef was delicious and we had a lovely day.

Compared to other places we have been it isn't easy snorkeling - there is a lot of surface current in the Red Sea. I am not a strong swimmer but I was really well looked after by the snorkel guide Jalal (I didn't need this on previous snorkeling trips in other countries!). However, in the end we only snorkeled once and we were very disappointed by the fact that we couldn't use the house reef. The safe bathing area is very small - not much bigger than a child's swimming area and beyond that the speed boats come in very close so it wouldn't be safe. Also, the coral is dying and there are hardly any fish! This was a big disappointment.There is a big phosphates factory near Aqaba and the dust escapes on a daily basis. This cannot be good for the environment!

Jacoba Gale UK

1  Thank JacobaGale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacha B, Manager at Sinai Divers Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. A daytrip on Harmattan is the most comfortable way to snorkel the best reefs around Aqaba. I appreciate your compliments to our staff and will share them with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My goal in Scuba diving is having fun. This was completely achievd diving with the staff of Sinai Divers Aqaba. Fun and safe, I felt comfortable and enjoyed all the time. The shore dives, zodiac dives and big boat dives were equally perfect! Thank a lot! (tank a lot!)

1  Thank DUDU-BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacha B, Manager at Sinai Divers Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for your review, we are happy to know you enjoyed your time with us and had fun while always feeling safe and comfortable! We look forward to diving with you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

It was almost all day long perfect boat trip along the coast with many stops at the reefs and wrecks.
Great for snorkeling, and even better for diving. We were lucky, the weather was simply excellent, we had incredibly relaxing time thanks to Sinai Divers. 'Home made' lunch buffet surprised us with its quality and variety. Snacks and soft drinks complementary.
The crew was great, helpful and very friendly from start - perfectly organized, with a lot of explanations and helpful advises on every single detail of the trip, equipment, etc.
I can highly recommend Sinai Divers you should not be disappointed at all.

1  Thank Herbert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacha B, Manager at Sinai Divers Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you very much for your recommendation!
We employ a full time Chef on our day trip boat Harmattan, where we have a big dedicated clean kitchen. The Lunch Buffet is always one of the highlights of our trips.
I am happy to read you had an amazing trip and will show your review to our boat crew.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Jordan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sinai Divers Aqaba also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Sinai Divers Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing