We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS FISH!!!”
Review of Ocean Restaurant

Ocean Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 95 Restaurants in Aqaba
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Aqaba Branch; Tel:0096232035008
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FABULOUS FISH!!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I absolutely loved the fried fish (small) and the barbecued filleted fish that we ere served. The side dishes were awesome , everything was just perfect. Atmosphere was family oriented and the drinks were delicious.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rama D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Price high, quality poor”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We went to the Ocean Restaurant, the A/C was set to minimum while the stated temperature outside was 40 degrees Celsius. They gave us (9 adults) only two menus that we had to rotate among us. After ordering, it took them so much time to bring our food that I thought they actually went out fishing in the sea!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shouda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sea Food”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Amazing, tasty food, value of money, good service, great starters, well cooked food, friendly place, one of my favorites, the best for sea food in Aqaba for me, visiting each time I go to Aqaba, always enjoying my food there,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikho_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

No alcohol available and like a lot of Jordanian restaurants smoking is allowed. Other than that, clean and crisply presented - maybe the lighting a little bright. Large portions of tasty local recipes. Very friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and professional staff”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

There's a restaurant that knows how to make Fish and sea food. The fish the sea food and the appetizers were great, The staff was very friendly and professional. We went there twice, and enjoyed every minute of it

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ari Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Restaurant also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Ocean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing