We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty, inexpensive, but service was slow.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rakwet Kanaan

Rakwet Kanaan
Ranked #22 of 95 Restaurants in Aqaba
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tasty, inexpensive, but service was slow.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We visited on the night of the world cup final (which was shown live on the big). This was billed as the sister cafe to Jafra in Amman, though it has now been bought out by the current management. However, the menu is identical.

We ordered a few dishes, but while our drinks came promptly our food took forever - I mean like an hour after drinks and that was only because after a while we started hassling the manager. Who, it has to be said, made a great show of giving the staff into trouble.

When the food finally came it was nice. Baba G, Chicken 'n' herbs and pitta.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frewba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    63
    20
    8
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Usa, Tanzania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
““Great food at low prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our first night in Aqaba we stopped at this cafe/restaurant to eat and were very happy with the food and the service Recommendation from Abdullah (Guest Relations Manager) in alqidra hotel aqaba

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JUAL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Must Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, fast service, delicious food, variety of choices and excellent price. The photos and decoration of the place can give you a glance about the history of Palestine's struggle.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanaa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Sweden, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

The owner of the restaurant recommended us an authentic Jordanian meal, which was so good! We also had greatest black coffee in the world with knafe (arabic dessert). We've met kind and nice people, enjoyed the meal and were surprised by the price at the end (in a good way :)) Highly recommended!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqaba, Jordan
1 review
“NICE ATMOSPHERE WITH NICE STAFF”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The restaurant itself is nice. The old style ambiance of the restaurant is very attracting. Staff are efficient.nice food and good service.
I will definitely recommend it

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasonjhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rakwet Kanaan also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Rakwet Kanaan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing