We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Was a comfortable and undisturbed stay and the staff is very courteous””
Review of Al Qidra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Qidra Hotel
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on arrival in Jordan and then 1 night at the end of our trip. We stayed in an Executive Suite on both occasions which were large and comfortably furnished. Both floor plans were different but each had a lounge and separate bedroom........

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rochail c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Al Qidra Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 479 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Highly recommended ! Amazing hospitality! Every single staff member was extremely friendly and helpful. The room and its amenities and comfort is well. Perfect heating system for the cold weather. Very good and simple breakfast. Everything about Al qidra Hotel was just good to excellent and for a fraction of the price you would pay in big hotel chains for the same comfort. Thumbs up!

Room Tip: 406 its the bast
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife, our son, and I spent 3 nights in the Al Qidra Hotel, which is conveniently located two doors away from Dive Aqaba, another fine institution that we patronized for diving and snorkeling. We had a triple room for JOD 36 per night (Jordanian dinars; that's about $50). The room was attractive and clean. Breakfast was included; while Western food was available, we took advantage of the offerings to enjoy Arabic breakfasts that we have come to love. The staff was very helpful, and I offer this following example. We had accidentally made a double booking and were facing a hefty no-show charge from Booking.com, but the staff bent over backwards to resolve the problem; they even let us call the US on their line! (Booking.com was equally helpful.) The Al Qidra fits perfectly into the mold of the incredible hospitality of Jordanians - the friendliest nation we've been in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vince35nations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The reason why this hotel has such good ratings is because the reception told me if I give a good review they'd give me free Internet access.. And here I am! Writing a review. So don't be fooled by the Amazing rating. It's am alright hotel.. You're getting what you paid for I guess

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Omar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Do not ask the hotel to get you a taxi to the border. We asked the lady at the reception for a taxi to the border, she told me it would cost 15JD but she will try to get one at 10JD. The fact was the taxi driver will start bargain from 10JD and we finally flagged one with 7JD.

There was also price difference on the standard rooms on booking.com and the number the lady at the reception told us. Of course her price was higher. I think it might be walked-in price so better to book via online agent if you want to stay in this hotel. But I won't stay there again because of the noise from the street, it was party all night.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hofami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Had a very pleasant one night stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful, we were greeted with complimentary juice, and all for a reasonable price! The room was clean and spacious (we were in a double twin), with a fridge and AC. Very conveniently located in Aqaba, and about a ten minute taxi from the border crossing. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

El Qidra hotel is in a very good location for dining,diving, close to take away shops, bus stop.
Hotel itself is very clean, has fridge in room, TV with satelite ( I couldnt get mine to work), comfy bed, spacious bathroom, Excellent housekeeping with a different rolled towel display every day. Free WiFi, Staff all very helpful
Breakfast was a let down

Room Tip: I didnt find the side city view very noisy, had a nice little balcony,
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.0 mi away
Amir Palace Hotel
Amir Palace Hotel
#13 of 40 in Aqaba
13 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#19 of 40 in Aqaba
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cedar Hotel
Cedar Hotel
#6 of 40 in Aqaba
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Vista Hotel & Suites
8.5 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Qidra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Qidra Hotel

Address: Al-Saada Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range: $41 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Qidra Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al- Qidra Hotel is located in central Aqaba, and just walking distance to the beach & numerous touristic spots, including shopping districts, banks, restaurants, and diving centers. Aqaba King Hussein International Airport is 10 kilometers away. The hotel features air-conditioned rooms with a private balcony. Each accommodation has a modern private bathroom, tea/coffee facilities, wireless internet access, and satellite channels. Breakfast buffet is served daily in Al-Qidra's simply furnished restaurant with terrace. Free parking area is available in front of the hotel. Room Category: Standard rooms ( Twin/Double & Triple) Deluxe rooms (Twin & Double) Executive Suites (two rooms with double & triple room, five (5) persons occupancy). Room Facilities: mini-bar, TV with satellite channels, coffee tray, individual controlled air conditioning, bath tub & showers, cabinet, fan, and telephone. Hotel Facilities: Wireless Internet (in all floors), elevator, laundry, fax/photocopying machine, restaurant, private beach access, parking area. Hotel Services: Mail & Postage Services, currency exchange, In-House Doctor on Call, Ironing service, hair-cut salon, room service, 24 hours front desk, airport drop-offs & pick-ups, car rental & transportations from and to other locations in Jordan, Wadi Rum services (jeep safari, desert camping, camel riding, ballooning, & hiking), Petra excursions, snorkeling, diving, Red Sea sunset trip, Pharaoh Island Trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Al Qidra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing