We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise from the street / money issue”
Review of Al Qidra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Qidra Hotel
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Noise from the street / money issue”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Do not ask the hotel to get you a taxi to the border. We asked the lady at the reception for a taxi to the border, she told me it would cost 15JD but she will try to get one at 10JD. The fact was the taxi driver will start bargain from 10JD and we finally flagged one with 7JD.

There was also price difference on the standard rooms on booking.com and the number the lady at the reception told us. Of course her price was higher. I think it might be walked-in price so better to book via online agent if you want to stay in this hotel. But I won't stay there again because of the noise from the street, it was party all night.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hofami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    170
    54
    14
    8
See reviews for
92
168
54
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Had a very pleasant one night stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful, we were greeted with complimentary juice, and all for a reasonable price! The room was clean and spacious (we were in a double twin), with a fridge and AC. Very conveniently located in Aqaba, and about a ten minute taxi from the border crossing. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

El Qidra hotel is in a very good location for dining,diving, close to take away shops, bus stop.
Hotel itself is very clean, has fridge in room, TV with satelite ( I couldnt get mine to work), comfy bed, spacious bathroom, Excellent housekeeping with a different rolled towel display every day. Free WiFi, Staff all very helpful
Breakfast was a let down

Room Tip: I didnt find the side city view very noisy, had a nice little balcony,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very nice hotel in the downtown area of Aqaba. Very close to all diving operators, restaurants etc. The staff were very helpful, giving us a complimentary upgrade to a different room as we arrived early. The room was very spacious, clean, beds and pillows comfy and the wifi is pretty good. Nice to have a fridge in the room, and a balcony for drying clothes etc. The bathroom had a separate shower which was nice. Breakfast is simple but fine, lots to chose from. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

It was a bqd experience infact we didnt enjoy its location it was very noisy...no professional staff also the service was very slow I dont advice anyone to visit this place i think such a hotel must took a suitable quiet location.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I am very grateful to the team at the reception. They were very friendly and able to deal with a complicated situation. I really want to thank them.

In addition, the rooms are perfect! Comfortable and well furnished. The location is very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LanaG398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

You will get much more then you pay, nice comfortable rooms, always clean.
Location excellent in the middle of everything.
Staff very polite and helpful.
Only the breakfast needs improvement.
All-in-all highly recommended place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkdigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.7 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#18 of 40 in Aqaba
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amir Palace Hotel
Amir Palace Hotel
#15 of 40 in Aqaba
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
0.1 mi away
Cedar Hotel
Cedar Hotel
#6 of 40 in Aqaba
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Qidra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Qidra Hotel

Property: Al Qidra Hotel
Address: Al-Saada Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Qidra Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al- Qidra Hotel is located in central Aqaba, and just walking distance to the beach & numerous touristic spots, including shopping districts, banks, restaurants, and diving centers. Aqaba King Hussein International Airport is 10 kilometers away. The hotel features air-conditioned rooms with a private balcony. Each accommodation has a modern private bathroom, tea/coffee facilities, wireless internet access, and satellite channels. Breakfast buffet is served daily in Al-Qidra's simply furnished restaurant with terrace. Free parking area is available in front of the hotel. Room Category: Standard rooms ( Twin/Double & Triple) Deluxe rooms (Twin & Double) Executive Suites (two rooms with double & triple room, five (5) persons occupancy). Room Facilities: mini-bar, TV with satellite channels, coffee tray, individual controlled air conditioning, bath tub & showers, cabinet, fan, and telephone. Hotel Facilities: Wireless Internet (in all floors), elevator, laundry, fax/photocopying machine, restaurant, private beach access, parking area. Hotel Services: Mail & Postage Services, currency exchange, In-House Doctor on Call, Ironing service, hair-cut salon, room service, 24 hours front desk, airport drop-offs & pick-ups, car rental & transportations from and to other locations in Jordan, Wadi Rum services (jeep safari, desert camping, camel riding, ballooning, & hiking), Petra excursions, snorkeling, diving, Red Sea sunset trip, Pharaoh Island Trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Al Qidra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing