We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hospitality”
Review of Al Qidra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Qidra Hotel
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hospitality”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed in Al qidra hotel for 3 days. The stuff was very welcoming and helpful the owner is a great guy that married arussian girl, and welcoming russian tourists. He upraged our room with no extra cost to a room with a balcony. They provided us with an udaptor. the only problem was the water flow that was very weak in the shower and in the toilet, and no low callories food at breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leralev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haitham n, Manager at Al Qidra Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Leralev
thank you so much for your nice review
and i am not the owner i am just a simple manager
about the water we still working on this problem and i hope we will fix it soon
about the breakfast why you didn't ask my staff about what you need and they will try to help

HAITHAM NASSAR
RESERVATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    170
    54
    14
    8
See reviews for
91
168
54
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oostende
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Al Qidra is a small hotel in the centre of Aqaba. The rooms are simple but nice. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is a good option for a few days but if you stay longer there are better options I guess.

Anyway, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mookos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haitham n, Manager at Al Qidra Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Mookos
thanks for your review and i would like if you send me email and tell me about the things you didn't find it here and you wish to find it next time and i will try my best to make it happen
HAITHAM NASSAR
RESERVATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budingen, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Al Qidra offers both, shared rooms and double rooms with spacious living areas at low prices. Although we had booked a shared room, we were upgraded free of charge. The management was also very concerned about our well-being and arranged tours for us to Wadi Rum and to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjnaTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haitham n, Manager at Al Qidra Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear AjnaTs
you are so nice and thanks a lot for this nice review
about our hotel we try all the time to make the guest feel home and provide them with all they need and as you said we have tour to all over Jordan and water sports and dive center
for me i like it when i fell my guests are happy
HAITHAM NASSAR
RESERVATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stumbled upon this hotel on the internet and thought it looked good. We got a good rate online, so probably best to book online rather than rock up and take your chances. It lived up to expectations. The location was good. The rooms were spacious, clean and the air conditioning worked very well. Nice balcony outside. Breakfast was included in the rate and was fine. Only downside, no pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jethro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haitham n, Manager at Al Qidra Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Jethro S
really you are so nice and thanks so much for this nice review
about the pool we still think about it but this is not the right time to do that i hope soon we will deiced what we have to do with it and you are welcome again
HAITHAM NASSAR
RESERVATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Superb hotel; very clean; relatively inexpensive; very friendly staff; a/c cools the blistering Aqaba heat; great location, if you love diving (right next to Dive Aqaba, the only tec dive center in Jordan incl. great instructors, compressors etc), and sipping your cold drinks amidst the crowds. A small gesture of the hotel staff is charming: each day, they arrange the towels in the shape of beautiful flowers or animals ... that alone deserves a nice tip.

Room Tip: Being central, the neighborhood is relatively noisy. My preference is for sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gionita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haitham n, Manager at Al Qidra Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear gionita
thank you so much for this nive review and i hope to see you again
HAITHAM NASSAR
RESERVATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valladolid, Spain
Level Contributor
279 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed only one night, but I can say that being a 3* hotel it looks more as a 4*.
Getting to Aqaba quite early I was able to get to my room at 10am, instead of the announced 2pm check in time.
Very clean and big room and toilet, with air conditioning, fan, satellite TV, and a small balcony with sea view.
As my room was not in the front it was very quiet, although as it was at the end of the corridor the wifi signal was not very powerful, but it was free and available through reception and every floor.
Good breakfast and helpful staff.
I didn´t have time to try the arranged travel to a private beach outside central Aqaba that was provided during the day.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JesLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haitham n, Manager at Al Qidra Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear JesLon
you are welcome in our hotel
and about the privet beach if i saw you next time i will invite you my self to go there

HAITHAM NASSAR
RESERVATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Petra. The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was very large and clean with 3 single beds and air conditioning. Our kids shared one bed which was ok for one night. The shower pressure was light. The hotel is well situated with restaurants right across the street. We really appreciated the free wifi in lobby and in our rooms as we had to do some travel plans. The breakfast was basic but good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocknassar, Manager at Al Qidra Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Nice hotel
thanks for your nice review
i hope you like it here in our hotel
the most important thing in all hotels if its clean or not and i think our hotel one of these clean hotel , and about the breakfast i will take care of that and i hope to see you again
manager
haitham nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
0.7 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#19 of 40 in Aqaba
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.1 mi away
Cedar Hotel
Cedar Hotel
#6 of 40 in Aqaba
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Qidra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Qidra Hotel

Property: Al Qidra Hotel
Address: Al-Saada Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Qidra Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al- Qidra Hotel is located in central Aqaba, and just walking distance to the beach & numerous touristic spots, including shopping districts, banks, restaurants, and diving centers. Aqaba King Hussein International Airport is 10 kilometers away. The hotel features air-conditioned rooms with a private balcony. Each accommodation has a modern private bathroom, tea/coffee facilities, wireless internet access, and satellite channels. Breakfast buffet is served daily in Al-Qidra's simply furnished restaurant with terrace. Free parking area is available in front of the hotel. Room Category: Standard rooms ( Twin/Double & Triple) Deluxe rooms (Twin & Double) Executive Suites (two rooms with double & triple room, five (5) persons occupancy). Room Facilities: mini-bar, TV with satellite channels, coffee tray, individual controlled air conditioning, bath tub & showers, cabinet, fan, and telephone. Hotel Facilities: Wireless Internet (in all floors), elevator, laundry, fax/photocopying machine, restaurant, private beach access, parking area. Hotel Services: Mail & Postage Services, currency exchange, In-House Doctor on Call, Ironing service, hair-cut salon, room service, 24 hours front desk, airport drop-offs & pick-ups, car rental & transportations from and to other locations in Jordan, Wadi Rum services (jeep safari, desert camping, camel riding, ballooning, & hiking), Petra excursions, snorkeling, diving, Red Sea sunset trip, Pharaoh Island Trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Al Qidra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing