We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food is very good”

Syrian Palace Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 95 Restaurants in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Homs, Syria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food is very good”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Eating very delicious, there was some delay in dropping off food, and the negligence from some staff, but this did not affect much.
Price is equal to the service and quality of food provided

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank waheeb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    115
    37
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poway, California, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

It was so very good that I wish I could have finished my meal. We took the leftovers back to our hotel and my husband ate them cold the next day. Yum! If you are looking for good food at a fair price, you should go to the Syrian Palance restaurant

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

First night we walked past this place as it did not looked of much. However, having read the reviews we tried this place and we were very satisfied with the food. We can recommend the kebab, it was juicy and tasty. Great value for money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarianneBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
181 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A classic family restaurant in Aqaba”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

You can eat a full meal for about 10 JOD. The food is well prepared and the ingredients are good. it was Friday and there were many locals in this peculiar restaurant located at the first floor and decorated with originality. No frills but juts good family-like food at a very decent price.
Don't confuse this restaurant with the ground level, nearby eatery (also great and very popular among Jordanains), which is closed on Friday.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dharmamaster61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty, friendly, fancy interior - good value”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We sort of had a hard time finding the place, as despite the small down town, nobody appeared to know the Raghdan street neither did anyone know the restaurant. Some said: there is no Syrian restaurant in Aqaba. Well, after extensive asking around, avoiding taxis who would drive you the 300 meters to the place for generous 5 dinars, an older gentleman directed us to the place.

Anyhow, if you go from downtown towards the castle, you will get to a mosque that is well illuminated. The street that goes up on the left hand side is like a circle going around the mosque. Follow this lane, and after having made half the way (let's say exactly on the other side of the mosque, you will find the entry).

The waiter is friendly, the food tastes nice - so we went a second time to eat try something different, and were not disappointed. The lemon-ment juice is really fantastic, whereas the bread is served in a sealed plastic bag, which is of a little less appealing than hot bread, but it's okay, no worries.

Prices are okay, a little bit more than what you would pay in Amman.

Definitely worth going!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Syrian Palace Restaurant also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Syrian Palace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing