We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent trip with Via Jordan”

Via Jordan Travel - Day Tours
Ranked #7 of 49 Tours in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Via Jordan Travel & Tours today is a well-known Tourism Agency based in Aqaba - Jordan and recognized as being the most dynamic and specialized agency in providing travel services for FITS and Groups. We focus on personalized and quality services with customized products to insure that any service we provide is fast and efficient to our clients.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another excellent trip with Via Jordan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

My wife and I have used Via Jordan previously and did not hesitate to use them again. The owner, Ashraf was not available as he was already booked. He did however arrange for his brother Samir to guide us around Petra. His knowledge and enthusiasm was very apparent and was content to move along at our speed. He patiently answered all our questions clearly and in excellent English. If anyone is considering visiting Jordan these are definitely the people to use. They are thoroughly professional and excellent value for money. Well done guys.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    6
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An amazing experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

My wife and I were on a cruise that stopped in Aqaba. I had found via cruisecritic.com that one of our shipmates had arranged a one-day tour of Petra and Wadi Rum with Via Tours for significantly less than the ship's tour so we joined. The bus was very comfortable. Once at Petra, the tour guide did a great job of pushing us along so we could see the entire complex in a 1/2 day. He was very accommodating to those who did not want to push it and always advised them where they could wait for the rest of us. Petra should be on everyone's bucket list as it is incredible!! The carvings in the mountains, the amazing system they devised 2,500 years ago to carry water several km to where it was needed, the thousands of tombs cut into the mountains, the famous Treasury, etc. etc. were amazing. I came there expecting to be blown away, and I was blown away!

After 4 hours at Petra, we had a delightful Arab lunch in a local restaurant, then set off for Wadi Rum (a wadi is a dry river bed; "rum" is an Arab word for sand). When we got there we switched to 4-wheel drive vehicles and set out across the sand. We saw several Bedouin camps that look the same as photos from 50-100 years ago! We stopped at one and had tea, which was delicious (and I am not a tea drinker). We went down a narrow canyon where the guide showed us carvings made 2,500 years ago by camel caravan people - it was essentially a bulletin board stating where they have been and advising those that follow where they are going next. Very interesting. We watched the sun go down from the top of a huge sand dune (lots of work to get to the top, but well worth it!), then back across the desert to the bus and back to our ship. We were exhausted when we got back, but what an incredible day!!!

Many thanks to Via Tours for a great trip, and to Kay for arranging it!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank RickDow44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An experience you will never forget!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a group of thirteen and one day. Hakam made sure we were able to do more in one day than most do in two! He managed every detail to make sure our visit was perfect...and it was perfect. Ashrof, our guide for the day, was the best! He was experienced, knowledgeable, funny, but most important, he gave us time to absorb and experience this wonderful country. Petra and Wadi Rum are not to be missed for anyone travelling in the middle east. Jordan is a treasure among treasures and Petra and Wadi Rum are the crown jewels. When you go, contact Hakam at Via Jordan Travel for the perfect visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible tour to Wadi Rum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We booked a private tour for an entire day at Wadi Rum, and what a good choice Via Tours was!
The guide was very knowledgeable, nice and professional. He picked us in our hotel at Tala Bay and spent all day with us in the Wadi Rum (even if there was already a driver waiting for us).
We enjoyed a jordanian meal before going into the desert, a hot tea in a beduin tent, the Khalazi canyon and some of the rock bridges alone, and the magic of the sunset!
We couldn´t have planned for a better day.
We´ve travelled with other agencies in Jordan, and this is certainly the best one in Aqaba!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank anagcrespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Petra - be prepared to be amazed!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

My friend and I visited Jordan for 10 days in October. I can only describe the country as a total assault on the senses – I think Jordan is the most beautiful country I have ever been to. Such amazing gentle people, beauty beyond belief, desert scenes that you can only dream about and history that has blown us away.

The highlight of the trip had to be the stunning Petra. We visited there in the company of ViaJordan tours. Our guide for the day was Zaid. Zaid met us in the lobby of the Movenpick hotel, where we stayed, just across from the entrance to Petra. Zaid speaks perfect English, is extremely professional and is great fun to spend the day with. He was very informative on the history of Petra and he clearly knows the place like the back of his hand. He took us slightly off the beaten track, to pathways away from the hustle of so many tourists and where there were so many amazing views and sights to behold. We really appreciated seeing places that we would not have found by ourselves, without his help. The colours in the rocks are just beyond words. When you think you have seen one amazing sight, another better one awaits just around the next corner. The first sight of the Treasury building is really jaw-dropping and is a memory that you will carry with you always and never forget.

We took a horse ride, camel ride and donkey ride whilst inside Petra and had great fun on all of them. Lunch was in the Basin restaurant inside Petra, and we were joined by Zaid and his brother Ali and thoroughly enjoyed some of the stories they told us about life in Petra.

I cannot recommend ViaJordan Tours highly enough. If you’re going to Petra, please use them and ask for Zaid to be your guide.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank JillLaois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Jordan Travel - Day Tours also viewed

 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Via Jordan Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing