We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Aqaba
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is the first time I stayed in Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Aqaba and I really enjoyed my stay. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful and hotel facilities are amazing within budget price. Hotel pool is small but good. The private beach is little far but hotel is providing shuttle service. Buffet breakfast was good with nice variety. The only downside is hotel parking which is not clean and little far from the hotel entrance. The hotel is situated right in the heart of the city with easy approach to food and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adnan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Adnan B,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We would also like to thank you for your nice comments about our hotel, facilities, food and helpful team members. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and we apologise for not meeting your expectations regarding our parking lot.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    244
    71
    41
    16
See reviews for
200
272
72
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I do recommend this hotel for any traveler looking for nice in-city hotel close to most important facilities, shops and restaurants in Aqaba. nice stay, great location, very professional staff and real value for money. You will not hesitate to stay again in this hotel if you try it once.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tarek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Tarek H,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We would like to thank you for your very nice comments related to our hotel, facilities, and team members. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and had a good time in Aqaba. Your recommendations are highly appreciated.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Jordan is probably the most welcoming country in the world, so you just have to do something special to stand out in Aqaba. Double Tree by Hilton just did that ...
I have been in Aqaba a couple of times before, so my first reaction was to book the "usual" hotel. I decided to try Double Tree by Hilton instead and believe me, I am not a big fan of hotel chains, but what ever, I went for Double Tree by Hilton anyway.
I just have to shut up in the future. I use to consider hotel chains as overambitious, but not really delivering any extra value. Double Tree by Hilton just did that, delivered that extra value. I took a trip in Jordan and coming back to Aqaba I already renewed my booking with Double Tree by Hilton. The guy at the desk just looked up when I arrived and said; welcome back Dude (my name), how was your trip? Would you care for a cookie? I just fainted ...
Perfect rooms, everything in mint condition, a staff beyond any expectation. I had some late and special requests directed to the and the just delivered. Amazing !!! I know where I will stay next time in Aqaba !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DudeattheDudeRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear DudeattheDudeRanch,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We would like to thank you for your very nice comments related to our hotel, facilities, and team members. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and had a good time in Aqaba.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

As a HHonors member, we expected better. Although the hotel was empty and I mean empty where we did not see another guest on any of the many floors and in the hundred seat breakfast room we were alone. We went to the pool area and there were less than a dozen folks, we asked for the best price available and received a street side room, 4th floor for over $225.00 for one night!

There were three of us and the staff did a great job of moving a cot into our room quite fast; however, we had to call down for a third towel and never received an extra pillow, water or other amenities for the third person.

The room remained warm as the air conditioner was not strong enough to cool it down even after 15 hours. This could possibly be because the room had not been used in a while and the heat built up which is more reason to have placed us in a more recently used room in a better location such as seaside as stated in other reviews. We didn't even know until we left and read reviews that Aqaba Doubletree had a sea view! We saw and heard a car crash from our room window!
The bathroom and bed linens were clean and comfy.

The smoking at poolside is horrible as more than half of the seating area is enclosed by three walls so there is no way to escape the smoke. Suggest Hilton ban smoking in their property.

In room wifi slow.

Surprised to have to scan our bags and selves in at the door upon arrival! Not appreciated at all.

The staff at reception, pool(lovely bartender) and breakfast were cordial enough and the location is great to walk to restaurants and local markets but the price was way too high when there are so many other comparable places nearby and we could have received a better rate online for much less.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up and away from the street with good airconditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCoolBreezeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear MaryCoolBreeze,
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We have noted your comments related to the security check and would like to inform you that the safety and security of our guest is one of our top priorities and therefore are more thorough than in other parts in the world. In the meantime we do apologise for not meeting your expectations in some areas. We will follow-up on these areas accordingly to improve them for any of our future guests that will be staying with us.
We would like to thank you for your very nice comments related to our hotel, its location, facilities, its food, and team members.
DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Plus points
- The hotel is an art work in the heart of Aqaba
- Greeted by friendly staff who made sure our stay was more than pleasant, every day, throughout our 2-week stay
- The buffet food at the hotel was diverse, fresh & full of flavours. The wine was not bad, but then again, who needed wine when there were wonderful cocktails at the pool-bar
- The pool-bar was clean, majestic & had a wonderful view of the Red Sea
- The rooms were modern, clean & spacious with a nice view of the desert mountains
- In proximity of small grocery stored where you can buy your "stock" of water

Minus points
- The club downstairs was alright, nothing special.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeinCartagena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear ShowrushTravel
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We would like to thank you for your very nice comments related to our hotel, facilities, its food, and team members. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at the DoubleTree in Aqaba for one night. It was a very good experience. The room was large and modern, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was also a nice size with everything we needed. The towels were large. The breakfast and dinner in the hotel were also very good with a large selection of foods. Everyone we met was very friendly and helpful. The only odd thing was that the hotel appeared to be deserted. I'm not sure if that was accurate, or because of Ramadan or the season, there weren't many people, but it felt a bit odd. However, if I ever travel again to Aqaba, I will be sure to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrownBalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear BrownBalto,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We would like to thank you for your very nice comments related to our hotel, its rooms, its food, and the helpfulness of the team members. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We have noticed your comment about the low occupancy of our hotel, we are actually facing a low season in tourism due to theHoly month of Ramadan, it is something annual.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had a wonderful four days where I received excellent service. I was impressed withe friendliness of the staff and a welcome atmosphere.the restaurants offered an eclectic menu of a high standard. One negative was the pool which was disappointingly small with only a few sun beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Michael D,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We would like to thank you for your very nice comments related to our hotel, facilities, its food, and team members. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. In the meantime, please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectation regarding the hotel’s pool.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
8.2 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.1 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 39 in Aqaba
465 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#14 of 39 in Aqaba
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Address: Al-Hammamat Al-Tunisyya Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
And don't forget to start the day right with our extensive DoubleTree Breakfast buffet. Grilled fish, beef or chicken lovers will feel at home in our Infinity Grill Terrace where guests are welcome to choose their fresh meal and our chef will personally cook it for them. Or, for a quick bite or casual meeting, stop by our Palm Court Cafe serving freshly brewed coffees and teas, homemade pastry and a wide selection of snacks. Infinity Chill Out, renowned for its scenic views over the Gulf of Aqaba, sip exotic cocktails and mocktails and energize with a snack by the pool while enjoying the music played by the in house DJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing