We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Aqaba
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This was one of our best motel experiences ever. The facility was top notch and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed the visit. We arrived about 30 minutes before the pool closed and they kept it open longer for us so we could enjoy it. They gave good recommendation for local restaurants as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Robert Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Robert Allen G,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We would like to thank you for your nice comments related to our hotel and the Team members.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

i reccommend this Hotel to the extreme, they have warm welcoming, frindly,helpfull from all staff, you will feel that you own this hotel , they have a comfortable bed & below as well, clean , you can enjoy for both business & relax, they have a delicioues food & Sweet as well, be trust that you will never ever forget your visit exprienece there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Osama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Osama A,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We would like to thank you for your nice comments related to our hotel, our team members, the rooms, the overall service and the quality of the food.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We arrived in Aqaba at 8 am, after 3 flights through Italy and Jordan, without spleeping at all. We asked for an early arrival and luckily the room was available, but as we stepped in, the smoke smell was quits strong. So we asked for a non smoking room, as from our reservation, but it was not easy. The reception guy did not look very collaborative and it took a while. When we were ready to give up, the hotel manager, proposed us an upgrade to a fantastic suite, with sea view. He was extremely friendly, spoke Italian and gave us a great opportunity. I want to thank him again, because it was really great to stay in this hotel. The rooms are fine and the elevated pool is small, but pretty. The food at the pool bar is great. Overall, a very good accomodation downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Olimas,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

Thank you very much for your nice comments related to our hotel, its food and for sharing your overall experience which at the end turned out to be very good. Please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to originally provide with a non-smoking room due to your early arrival in the morning and most of our non-smoking rooms still being occupied from the night before. Nevertheless I am happy to hear that our Front Office Manager was able to assist you with this and was able to upgrade you to a higher category non-smoking room.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Impressive Hotel, Facilities are amazing, Deluxe rooms balconies view is awesome, the ships lights on the sea surface at night is fabulous. And the service is friendly and fast. I recommend this hotel to everyone even for work or personal reasons.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Mohammad A,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We would like to thank you for your nice comments related to our hotel, its facilities, deluxe rooms and excellent services. We highly appreciate giving out your recommendations to our hotel.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

A clean good hotel, you get what you paid for. Excellent location with no beach. A very small indoor swimming pool. Nice staff and very good reception. if you are looking for a cheep 5 stars hotel and not interested in swimming, this is the best efficient hotel. They told me that they have a beach that is reachable with a chattel bus but I did not found it. Big room and good facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Nilhan S,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We would like to thank you for your nice comments related to our hotel, its facilities, rooms, Team Members and services. We do apologise for not being explicit enough about the shuttle buses timing to the beach club. Your comment will be taken into consideration. We highly appreciate giving out your recommendations to our hotel.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay, but Aqaba itself was a bit boring-- there was not a whole lot to do and the hotel had no beach. The staff was nice and helpful and the rooms were clean. Would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Ari A,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We would like to thank you for your nice comments related to your stay at our hotel. We have also noted your comments about the beach, and eventhough the hotel does not have direct beach access our guests have access to the private beach club called Berenice whereby free shuttle transportation is provided from the hotel to the beach and back.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice now, in January 2014 just for three nights and in April 2014 for a week. Both times I have been more than satisfied. Excellent staff, enormous breakfast and beautiful interior design. Free wifi is a big plus!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Linda L,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are delighted to hear your nice comments about our team members, our breakfast offering and about the interior design of the hotel.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
8.2 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel by Swiss-Belhotel
0.1 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 41 in Aqaba
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Hotel
Cedar Hotel
#7 of 41 in Aqaba
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba

Address: Al-Hammamat Al-Tunisyya Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range: $88 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
And don't forget to start the day right with our extensive DoubleTree Breakfast buffet. Grilled fish, beef or chicken lovers will feel at home in our Infinity Grill Terrace where guests are welcome to choose their fresh meal and our chef will personally cook it for them. Or, for a quick bite or casual meeting, stop by our Palm Court Cafe serving freshly brewed coffees and teas, homemade pastry and a wide selection of snacks. Infinity Chill Out, renowned for its scenic views over the Gulf of Aqaba, sip exotic cocktails and mocktails and energize with a snack by the pool while enjoying the music played by the in house DJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing