We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Nearby Hotels
$305
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$224
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Al Qidra Hotel(Aqaba)(Great Value!)
$66
$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveler rating
671
310
99
50
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
310
99
50
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewelcome cookiegreat hotelbeach clubrooftop barrecommend this hotelnon smoking roombusiness tripswimming poolfront office managerupon checksea viewvisit aqabafree shuttlewadi rumnice viewnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed here in Nov 2013. DoubtleTree by Hilton is the perfect place if you want to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of Aqaba and at the same time want to explore gems like Wadi Rum, Petra and even The Dead Sea. We stayed here for a week and spent a lot of time traveling around. It was always a joy to return to this hotel, a home away from home. Friendly staff, excellent food. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belgian_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities, services and location were up to your liking.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

After a four hour drive down from Amman the welcome at the Doubletree was just what we needed. From the minute we first entered the security check on our first afternoon to when we sadly had to leave 6 days later all the staff from the guards on the door, housekeeping, general maintenance to the reception staff and many others within the hotel we were always greeted warmly and with a smile. Particular mention must go to Mr Alaa Shishani who had made us guest of the day on arrival due it it being my 50th Birthday present from my husband . We were upgraded to a suite overlooking the pool with views across the Red sea to Egypt and Israel. Fresh fruit and Patisserie cakes were awaiting us in the room. Check in was sleek and professional again service with a smile along with the much anticipated warm cookie which was absolutely delicious. Our room was fabulous. Furnishings were lovely, bathroom very nice and lounge area very comfortable with plenty of light and seating. Lots of space generally. Housekeeping was very efficient and always done by the time we returned albeit afternoon or evening. Breakfast was buffet style with an egg station. Plenty of choice and very attentive staff. Gym was small and limited equipment (only 1 treadmill) but for a quick workout its quite adequate. There is a sauna and spa located by the gym which although we did not use looked very nice. The pool is small and there is a limited number of sunloungers but you don’t really come to Aqaba to sit around a hotel pool all day when there is Petra, Wadi Rum and the Red sea beach to visit! . There is a bus shuttle to the Berenice Beach with reduced admission (7JD pp) which is well worth it – see my review on line. The hotel is ideally located with plenty of restaurants, coffee bars and shops to wander amongst. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanner159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities, rooms, services and location were up to your liking.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future to your home away from home.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, when we arrived we had to go through security which held us up slightly, but when we got to reception the staff were pleasant & helpful. The room was very clean & had all the facilities you would expect, the bathroom was also spotless. Breakfast was the usual fayre & was delicious. Dinner was taken in the restaurant a buffet style with plenty of choice, with very attentive staff. The hotel is located in the centre of aqaba, situated opposite a large shopping area & market, ideal to explore at your leisure. The hotel has a private beach which is about a 15 min drive away, although there is a shuttle bus to ferry you there & back we decided just to go to the public beach a few hundred metres away, which was perfectly adequate. we went on one of the many glass bottom boats that ply there trade along the shoreline, an enjoyable way to spend an hour or so, don't forget to haggle for best prices. Overall a very good hotel to explore aqaba from. The only downside was the overpowering & obnoxious security men who although they would say they were only doing there job, did not make you feel welcome, as after all they are your first point of contact with the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ipswichjimlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities, rooms, services and location were up to your liking.

We have also noted your comments regarding the security staff at the hotels entrance, and would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced. Rest assured that we have went through your comments extensively with our Security Manager who will be following up on your comments to prevent them from re-occurrence to any of our other guests in the future and ensure their utmost satisfaction.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed two days at the hotel as I wanted to visit both Aqaba and Wadis Rum. Realistically couldn't ask for a better room in the price range I paid (Eilat would have cost at least twice as much for the same) and breakfast was delicious.

Shortfalls were the knowledge of tourism options by staff (negligible, I was unable to set up a trip to Petra and had to do so outside of the hotel) and the "business center" which had two computers - one of which did not work with the other having an extremely slow connection speed.

With all the construction going this area is going to look completely different in two years - probably over crowded unfortunately.

Fix the computers and educate staff on tourist options and this makes an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tide2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities, rooms and location were up to your liking.

We have noted your comments regarding the business center and the tourism options’ knowledge and would like to assure you that we have extensively went through them with the relevant departments’ heads who will be following up on them to prevent them from re-occurrence to any of our other guests in the future and ensure their utmost satisfaction.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel is located in the middle of center of Aqaba city.
The hotel and its service is at top score both for business trip and vacation.
The breakfast is various with different dishes and good omelet served every morning.
The pool and pool bar is not big, but a great view over the city and the sea.
Hotel receptionist are friendly, offering warm cookies on arrival and departure.
We got to know the room cleaner, leaving him some Pocket money every morning, before hitting the Beach, where he returned the favour making all kinds of figures With the towel, and once leaving roses on the bed for my wife!
Just across the street you will fing the souk (marked), where Aqaba is a duty free town, and easy to spend to much Money!
Be aware that it is illegal to bring beverage in to the hotel, if you have not agreed this with the Security when leaving for shopping. The Security are to scan Your bags every time when entering the hotel. This is for your Security, where you get used to this routine!
Since the hotel is not located close to the sea, there is a Shuttle bus going 3 times a day t/r to the Bernice Beach Club, with free entrance (it was for us at least).
This private Beach is reccomended with lovely snorkeling conditions, just like diving into an aqauarium.
Note that it is only wifi in the lobby, restaurants and the pool bar, but cable in the room.
Me and my wife had a great time at this hotel, where we reccomend anyone who wandering if to stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neiden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Greetings from DOubleTree By Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your experience of your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for the kind words you have given on behalf of our team members.

We are delighted that the hotel, its facilities, rooms, services and location were up to your liking.

In regards to your comment about internet access, we would like to inform you that we are working on upgrading the hotel’s internet connectivity and installing WiFi in the guest rooms within this year.

We have also noted your comment regarding food and beverage not being allowed from outside the hotel and would like to bring your attention that that the hotel, as other hotels in the area, has a policy of not allowing food and beverage from outside the hotel.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews