We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hussein Alhasanat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Aqaba
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I used to stay in the double tree hotel by Hilton in Aqaba - Jordan It's really nice, clean, and all staff are helpful Prices are affordable, services are very good, location is very close to city centre, rooms and other facilities are very nice I recommend everyone to use this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Hussein A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that the hotel, its services, facilities and location were up to your liking.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba family looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Beautiful, luxurious, immaculate hotel with huge spacious rooms, large flat screen tvs and beautiful bathrooms with double sinks and separate shower and separate bath. All at an exceptional price! Room service continental breakfast that we ordered was excellent and reasonable value. Free shuttle to the beautiful Berenice beach resort (including free access to the beach) which has some amazing coral reef to snorkel around. The best part, however, was the staff. Every single member of staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. A gentleman at reception in particular allowed us early check in (10 am instead of 3pm!) as one of us had severe food poisoning from wadi rum and simply wanted to lie down, and also late check out (4pm instead of 12pm!) the next day before heading to Amman... as the day before had been wasted on being ill in bed! He also upgraded our room! The staff were simply wonderful. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teenytinytin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that the hotel, its services and facilities were up to your liking and would like to thank you for the kind words you had given on behalf of the team and be assured that your comments have been conveyed to them in the meantime.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba family looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This place was in a great location, good value for money and the cookie are as good as everyone says! The quality of the hotel was comparable to a 4-5 star hotel in Australia, very clean and good facilities. The pool was smallish but had a great view! There was one thing I remember, the hot water in the shower had something weird going on - it seemed to go from freezing to scalding every minute or so...little bit annoying!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmajaneismyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Greeting from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that the hotel, its services and facilities were up to your liking.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had experienced during your visit which had resulted from a fluctuation in water temperature due to technical issues that have been resolved in the meantime.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba family looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great staff and location. Perfect for business trips that involve most of the day out of hotel/room. Price average compared to other hotels, food average as well (breakfast). It has no beach of sea side view, but there is a pool and a beach at Tala Bay (so I heard).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Abeer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that the hotel, its location, services and facilities were up to your liking.

In regards to your comment about the hotel not having its own beach access, it is worth noting that, although the hotel is not a beachfront hotel, it does have access to Berenice Beach Club located at the South Beach, 15 km away (15 minutes’ drive) and can be reached by complimentary shuttle bus from and to the hotel.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba family looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My first thought was they transported the hotel from back in the USA, clock radio included.

There is security x-ray for bags and a metal detector to walk through at the entrance. No issues with security as had been mentioned. Water bottles in luggage and at one point we walked in carrying a large water bottle.

Pool is quite small and was crowded. Room and bathroom were perfect. As it was over 100F we at dinner in the hotel which was quite good. Breakfast the next morning was also good.

We were in a non-smoking room however from time to time the smell of cigarette smoke was present in the room. We had a wireless router in the room – which enabled us to have great wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Looking372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that the hotel, its services and facilities were up to your liking.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba family looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I would like to thank the staff for the great hospitality and the wonderful treatment we had in the hotel specially Saeed at the Front Desk & Mr. Alaa Shishani the Front Office Manager. We stayed for 3 days in the hotel and be sure that it was one of the perfect holidays that i had, The check in was professional, as i said the way the front office deals with guests is what needed to keep the guest happy, which in my opinion was so professional from your side specially Saeed with his great smile and wonderful coordination. Our room was perfect and the hotel was fantastic, also the service was excellent with some beautiful surprises in the room. once again i want to thank you for this vacation and will come back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dareen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel and its services were up to your liking.We would like to thank you for the kind words you had given on behalf of the team and be assured that your comments have been conveyed to them in the meantime.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

stayed in Doubletree Aqaba for 3D2N in June 2013. I chose this hotel because it seems a good value with acceptable price (JD69/N) for a Hilton. gd pts: - Room was clean, tidy, modern as shown in webpage. - welcome cookie was yum. - staff really helpful bad pts: - no wifi in room, only LAN line. wifi only in lobby/business centre - bed is a bit too soft - infinity pool is not what I expected. - shuttle bus only 3 times in/out each daily. and the beach is quite far. so ended up didnt get to go. Overall, it's satisfying stay. and I'll sure recommend others to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank cestmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that the hotel, its services and facilities were up to your liking.

We have also noted your comments regarding WiFi not being available in the guestrooms and would like to inform you that we are working on upgrading the hotel’s internet connectivity and installing WiFi in the guest rooms within this year.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba family looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
8.2 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel by Swiss-Belhotel
0.1 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 41 in Aqaba
492 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#17 of 41 in Aqaba
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba

Address: Al-Hammamat Al-Tunisyya Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range: $86 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
And don't forget to start the day right with our extensive DoubleTree Breakfast buffet. Grilled fish, beef or chicken lovers will feel at home in our Infinity Grill Terrace where guests are welcome to choose their fresh meal and our chef will personally cook it for them. Or, for a quick bite or casual meeting, stop by our Palm Court Cafe serving freshly brewed coffees and teas, homemade pastry and a wide selection of snacks. Infinity Chill Out, renowned for its scenic views over the Gulf of Aqaba, sip exotic cocktails and mocktails and energize with a snack by the pool while enjoying the music played by the in house DJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing