We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stay one nights for Petra tour. This is very convenient location where few good restaurants are just around the corner. Next to the hotel, there are bookshop, jewelry store & exchange housea. But, the red sea beach is a bit far by walking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that the hotel, its services, rooms and facilities were up to your liking.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba family looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    270
    78
    42
    19
See reviews for
224
294
79
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sulaimaniyah, Iraq
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very nice hotel, good facilities and good location. Only the opening hours of the pool should be extended to late evening, and make wifi available in the room. Overall, a nice experience especially with free access to the private beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wai Ping C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that the hotel, its services and facilities were up to your liking.

In regards to your comments about the opening hours of the pool, we would like to assure you that we have went through your comments extensively with the relevant departments’ heads in order to look into the possibility of extending the opening hours of the pool. Regarding WiFi internet access, kindly note that we are working on upgrading the hotel’s internet connectivity and installing WiFi in the guest rooms within this year.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The best bed I've slept in through our last 3 weeks of hotels. Room was lovely. Great finish, very upmarket and reasonably priced. We had dinner and breakfast included and they were excellent.
The area is ok, but didn't seem special - but we didn't see much.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBehavingCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that the hotel, its services, rooms and facilities were up to your liking.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba family looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at the DoubleTree in Aqaba for four nights in April 2013. We were scuba diving during the day, and it was nice that they provided beach towels for our boat trips. The room was very clean and comfortable -- the bed was especially nice. The staff was extremely helpful - particularly the gentleman who help me extend my reservation. The pool and pool bar at the Doubletree are very nice, as is the fitness center. The Doubletree Aqaba was the first stop of our 3 week trip through Jordan - it was a wonderful way to start the trip.

The only downside was breakfast. My original reservation did not include breakfast. We learned our first day that nothing opens early (before 8 AM) in Aqaba, so we ended up paying for breakfast at the Doubletree. The man at the restaurant originally told us it was 10 JD. After we had started eating, he informed it that as of that day, it had increased to 14 JD. If you need to start your day early, there do not seem to be many breakfast options in Aqaba.

But the expensive breakfast was not enough to mar an otherwise wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanS_in_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that the hotel, its services, rooms, facilities and location were up to your liking.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba family looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is visually well-maintained and the rooms are comfortable. However, the amenities are not as they are described online. If you pay for internet in the room with your reservation, you will get the slowest internet option available, and it will only be hard-wired, with one port. If you pay for breakfast, you will get the worst hotel breakfast buffet I've had in Jordan. If you pay for a partial ocean view room, you will get a room whose window faces a building and from which you can see the ocean only from a tiny corner in the far end of the room. If you pay for room service or any of the meals in the restaurants, you can be 100% sure you will receive something different from the description of the thing you ordered. If you wanted to go lay out by a pool, you'll find that this pool is mostly covered (no sun) and that there are few seats around the pool (we were there on a holiday, so it was particularly crowded with screaming children, making the pool unappealing...unless you have kids, then it's great!). I don't know other hotels in the city, so I don't know if there are other options for the same price or how to compare them. But if you can find a place with comfy beds for a better price, go there; none of the other amenities are worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had experienced during your recent stay with us as we have noted your comments regarding different areas. Rest assured that we have went through your comments regarding you dining experience extensively with our Head Chef who is following up on your comments to prevent them from re-occurrence to any of our other guests in the future and ensure their utmost satisfaction.

In regards to internet speed and connectivity, kindly note that there has been inconsistency with the internet speed and that we are working on upgrading the hotel’s internet connectivity and installing WiFi in the guest rooms within this year.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Exceptional service, very friendly staff, food and room incredible! Beautiful view of the Red Sea and Aqaba. Highly recommededfor Business, be a great vacation spot for the entire family. Conveniently located downtown, close to plenty of shopping, fine dining and activities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that the hotel, its location, services, rooms and facilities were up to your liking.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at DT Aqaba for 4 nights during my recent trip to Aqaba. The location is excellent, located right smack in the city centre and everything is therefore within reach by foot (restaurants, pharmacy, mini market, travel agencies and even the old quarter of the city). The rooms are tastefully decorated with all the modern amenities and furnishings. They also provide shuttle service to their private beach although I did not use this facility. All in all, I was satisfied with my stay here and will not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Danial_Scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that the hotel, its location, services, rooms and facilities were up to your liking.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
8.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.1 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#16 of 40 in Aqaba
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Address: Al-Hammamat Al-Tunisyya Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
And don't forget to start the day right with our extensive DoubleTree Breakfast buffet. Grilled fish, beef or chicken lovers will feel at home in our Infinity Grill Terrace where guests are welcome to choose their fresh meal and our chef will personally cook it for them. Or, for a quick bite or casual meeting, stop by our Palm Court Cafe serving freshly brewed coffees and teas, homemade pastry and a wide selection of snacks. Infinity Chill Out, renowned for its scenic views over the Gulf of Aqaba, sip exotic cocktails and mocktails and energize with a snack by the pool while enjoying the music played by the in house DJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing