We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel in Aqaba with a great beach club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Aqaba
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had a three night stay here in a city view guestroom on a breakfast package. Originally this hotel was expensive when we first looked, but we did get a good online rate later so worth checking for specials.

Positives
- great breakfast selection
- good welcome including a hot cookie
- good large room with moden furniture
- pleasant Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries
- pool (but very small and limited opening hours)
- free access to beach club via hotel bus about 15 minutes away - this was very relaxing and nicer than the beaches near town

Negatives
- Not allowed outside food at all inside the hotel
- Pool closes at 6pm - this is too early (and previous reviews have commented on this; the hotel said they would look at this, but they obviously haven't. Come on Hilton management - open your pool longer)
- no wifi in room; so half the hotel guests sit in the lobby with their iPads etc accessing wifi in the evening!

Aside from the above, this was a 5* experience. We would come back and the beach club was the key selling point.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wombatdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that the hotel, its location, services and facilities were up to your liking and expectations.

We have also noted your comments in regards to food and beverage not being allowed from outside the hotel, opening hours of the pool and WiFi access in the rooms; rest assure that we have went through your comments extensively with the relevant departments’ heads in order to follow-up on your comments.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba family looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,088)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Our first night in Aqaba we stayed in this hotel. It is right in the center, and within walking distance from both the sea with beach, and the market, even some archeological sites. Despite this, it is very quiet,the rooms large and very clean, the bathroom great and with all amenities.
Beds are large, and give a good rest. The dinner was just too much choice, all dishes tasty, and the deserts... Breakfast was too with many choices, and with a dish for everyone, western or eastern. The staff was polite and friendly during all our encounters with them.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhutantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that the hotel, its services, rooms, facilities and location were up to your liking and expectations.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We spent two nights in Aqaba before going to Petra. Our idea was to spend some time at the Red Sea and to learn more about Jordan. The hotel is located in the middle of the city and it is easy to explore the local life from it. There are restaurants, a shopping street (good spices and jewelry) and the mosque around it. It is interesting to watch Jordanians gathering together around a cup of tea after a day at work. The hotel is new and fresh, everything looks clean and taken care of. The staff is overall friendly and attentive. We had several issues during our stay but everything was sorted out nicely. The first one was about the view of our room. We had payed extra to have a sea view but were checked in a room with a partial sea view. The clerk tried to explain to us that it was still a sea view but his explanation wasn't satisfying, we wanted to see more of the sea than the wall plus a bit of the sea. He understood what we meant and upgaded us to a nice room with a nice view that we were looking for. Then I had stones in my fruit at breakfast. Good that I didn't break a tooth. I let a server know about it and received a personal apology from the chef as well as fresh strawberries and eggs benedict to make me feel better. The chef was terribly sorry and explained that some fruits were drying in a natural way in the sun and that's how a stone had ended there. We took a trip to the beach organized by the hotel. Well, the beach looked like a separate building under cinstruction, several places to lay down, and a small pool with practically nothing around it. It was windy, sandy, the place looked unpleasant because of the cinstruction in process. We spent an hour there and decided not to wait for three more hours for our transfer back. The trip was a waste of time. Here our so so experiences ended. We tried the steakhouse and we recommend it! Delicious steaks and great service! We also liked our time at the pool, nice and clean are with a bar on the side. I still don't know exactly why (maybe because we were honeymooners or for our troubles) but we had small but very pleasant gifts every day on behalf of the hotel such as a bowl with fresh fruit and a cake. Such gifts made our days! Thank you for a special touch!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that the hotel, its services, rooms and facilities were up to your liking and expectations and that you’ve enjoyed your 2 nights’ stay with us before heading to Petra.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with great staff. Deluxe rooms are huge and worth the upgrade.

Everyone we met, from the hotel manager to the valet, was super-polite and efficient.

Two things missing - wifi in the rooms and it's not immediately on the beach, which is missing the point of Aqaba somewhat.

Highly recommended if you're happy to take their shuttle to a beach club.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that the hotel, its services, rooms and facilities were up to your liking and expectations.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Although we were there to dive, we did want to spend some time relaxing. Which was impossible at the hotel pool. It was overrun with children who were, frankly, out of control and crying and screaming. And the pool attendants could not have been more inattentive or rude had they tried... which they did not. We had to get our own towels, even after requesting them. But, due to the screaming and crying children, we could not relax or enjoy our time at the pool. Worst part was not having wireless internet in the rooms. We had to go to the public areas (pool with screaming children, ugh) to use it. We no longer travel with laptops when not on business, so we cannot connect our tablets to the wires in the rooms. Very inconvenient to have to get presentable just to check ones email. And certainly not very guest focused.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced during your recent stay with us. Rest assured that, as per e-mail correspondence earlier this week, we have went through your comments extensively with the relevant departments’ heads to follow-up on these comments accordingly and to prevent them from re-occurrence in the future to any of our other guests.

It is worth adding that WiFi internet access is available throughout all public areas of the hotel, not only the pool area and that we are looking into installing WiFi to all guest rooms in the near future.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for quite a number of nights and what amazes me is that the kindness of the staff just doesn't wear out with the nights. Perfect service, lovely welcom cookies and surprises they might spoil you all along. And yet the location is just great, walking distance to all Aqaba.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and just get the seaview delux rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sedat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that the hotel and its services were up to your liking and expectations. Besides that, I would like to thank you for your nice comments about our team members which I have shared with them personally.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed there to meet a few customers last month. Great location in Downtown walking distance from all the shops and harbor. Has a great beach club did not have time to use it this time. But the best thing was the steakhouse great steaks and wonderful service a real nice hang out

Room Tip: do not miss out eating at the steakhouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janheesbeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that the hotel, its location, services and facilities were up to your liking and expectations.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
8.2 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel by Swiss-Belhotel
0.1 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 41 in Aqaba
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Hotel
Cedar Hotel
#7 of 41 in Aqaba
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba

Address: Al-Hammamat Al-Tunisyya Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range: $87 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
And don't forget to start the day right with our extensive DoubleTree Breakfast buffet. Grilled fish, beef or chicken lovers will feel at home in our Infinity Grill Terrace where guests are welcome to choose their fresh meal and our chef will personally cook it for them. Or, for a quick bite or casual meeting, stop by our Palm Court Cafe serving freshly brewed coffees and teas, homemade pastry and a wide selection of snacks. Infinity Chill Out, renowned for its scenic views over the Gulf of Aqaba, sip exotic cocktails and mocktails and energize with a snack by the pool while enjoying the music played by the in house DJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing