We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Nearby Hotels
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$346
$190
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Al Qidra Hotel(Aqaba)(Great Value!)
$46
$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveler rating
671
310
99
50
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
310
99
50
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewelcome cookiegreat hotelbeach clubrooftop barrecommend this hotelnon smoking roombusiness tripswimming poolfront office managerupon checksea viewvisit aqabafree shuttlewadi rumnice viewnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is a great new addition to the hotel choices in Aqaba. It offers comparable quality to most of the more expensive (5 star) hotels in the city (and I've stayed in most of them). The hotel is in the city center with a short walk to the seaside -- so it does not have immediate beach access. This may be a drawback for some guests, but otherwise the location is excellent. It has parking that does not require a valet and the parking has a security guard; this is convenient for those of us who need to use our vehicles without the hassle of waiting for a valet. The staff is really friendly and very helpful. The rooms are quite comfortable (excellent beds!). Overall, a very good value for the price.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for the Deluxe rooms if possible. The regular rooms are a bit small -- OK for one person, but a bit cramped for 2 if you have the King or 2 double beds.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel as well as its facilities, services and location were up to your liking and expectations.

It is worth to note that although the hotel is not a beachfront property, it does have access to a beach club just 15km from the hotel and can be reached by shuttle service.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba family looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very good breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice.
Better to avoid on Fridays, because of the crowds and noice.
Fairly new, friendly service. Free parking. The hotel has an agreement with Berenice beach for those wanting to visit the red sea. There is also a swimming pool in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brusselslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel as well as its facilities and services were up to your liking and expectations.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba family looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very nice hotel, nice style, big rooms, nice bathroom, nice public areas, nice (but croowded) swimmint pool, good location

Included in the price you have access to a very nice private beachclub with 2-3 swimming pools

You are welcomed with a delicious Double Tree cookie

No bad points

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cesargzurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel, its location, rooms and facilities were up to your liking and expectations.

We are glad you liked our welcome signature DoubleTree chocolate chip walnut cookies.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you, with some warm DoubleTree cookies, again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

1: location is perfect, close to coffee-shops and restaurants.
2: Modern rooms, clean, big, and nice smell inside it.
3: Stuff is amazing, good English speaking.
4: Breakfast is OK, consider it 8/10.
5: i love the cookies they give on chick in :)

personally I recommend this hotel for travellers who don't need to swim in the sea.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohannad-Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

It is our delight that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel, its location, rooms and facilities were up to your liking and expectations.

We are glad you liked our welcome signature DoubleTree chocolate chip walnut cookies offered at check-in.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba family looks forward to welcoming you, with a warm DoubleTree cookie, again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

On arrival had a problem with our room not being available
We had booked a suite but was told a complete load of nonsense by a junior staff member
The man from guest relations intervened and handled the situation extremely well
Our stay was extremely enjoyable
Visited the beach and pool area which is a few miles from the hotel and travelled by the hotels courtesy bus
These facilities were excellent
Our suite was very spacious slightly annoying that there was not a non smoking suite as requested
Ate in the restaurant which was ok
Breakfast was good
Overall this is a good hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuartp03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.

We are glad that the hotel and its facilities were up to your liking and that your stay with us was an enjoyable one.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced upon check in and would like to assure you that we have went through your comments extensively with the relevant departments’ heads in order to follow-up on your comments to prevent them from re-occurrence to any of our other guests in the future and ensure utmost guest satisfaction.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews