We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, very helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Aqaba
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel, very helpful staff.”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Hotel staff could not have been more friendly when we arrived after a difficult drive from Jordan. I was impressed by the hotel room very comfortabe, well designed etc. from the hotel we enjoyed exploring the city, down the coas(10 minutes drive) is great snorkelling, the Wadi Rum camel trek was brilliant. Good location for a few days exploring. I didn't use the pool but it looked fairly small and full of children.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lou63G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Good day from Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to write your comments about your stay at our property.
DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team is delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel, services and location were up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    244
    71
    41
    16
See reviews for
200
272
72
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed here for our last night so we could easy get back to the airport( free shuttle service)staff was very nice. In the day , its best to arrange arrange a scuba dive trip or trip to the beach ( of a hotel, not public).
We had dinner and breakfast witch were very good and tasty!!
We had a very good room with a nice bed. looked new.
There was a nice bar with live music

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Good day from Aqaba!

Thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to write your feedback about your stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba.
It is of delight to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and the room, facilities and outlets of the hotel were up to your liking.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kielce, Poland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Hotel conveniently placed in city centre, clean, nice facility, nice design. Very strange and annoying All Inclusive option (you need to sign 0,00 value bills every time you drink or eat). Maybe it's first AI days for the hotel management and they learn how to calculate it properly... The worst of all was incredibly slow staff. Ordered coffee arrives after your breakfast, ordered wine arrives after your dinner! Always! Hotel beach 15 minutes by bus, new place, still under construction (Nov 2011), seems to be nice place in few months. generally Double Tree might be nice business hotel (beside of slooooooooow staff) but would NOT recomend it for romantic holiday. Better go to Movenpick or Kempinsky.

Room Tip: Try to ask for west rooms with the bay wiew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Good day from Aqaba!

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to write your review about your stay at our property.
Your feedback is highly appreciated and would like to assure you that they have been conveyed to the relevant departments and that action has already been taken for the improvement of services.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I was In Aqaba for a week Holiday. In that time only Double Tree was available that’s why we booked it. We booked all inclusive holiday and I have to say it was good.

Starting from the rooms, they were comfortable, spacious and with all the amenities you would look for. Only the air condition did not work properly even after servicing. All inclusive food was OK. It was nothing extraordinary, at dinners we really missed any kind of meat. However the variety of local dishes was really big. Breakfasts were typical for a chain hotel with addition of local breakfast delights. We usually had lunch in the Beach Club and besides salads I wouldn’t recommend anything else.

The hotel is situated in the city centre however it has a Beach Club in the south, it’s about 10 – 15 min drive – depending on a driver. The hotel provides shuttle bus to the beach. The Club is really nice, 3 big swimming pools, 2 bars, 2 lodges! The beach itself still needs some improvement but the works were ongoing and I think by the start of next season it will be ready. The water entrance is stony so make sure to take shoes.

The real added value is hotel staff (except Front Office) I would like to pay special attention to bar tender Edison! He was definitely the kindest person in the hotel, always helpful, always smiling! There were several other staff members from the restaurant who were really kind and always with a smile. Also the Executive Chef was brilliant – explaining what was on the buffet and being ready to prepare something special! Over all – well done to the staff!!!
If you find this hotel in your holiday All Inclusive option – it’s worth it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KatieAnneR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Good day from DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba!

Thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to write your comments of your stay at our property.
We are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us during your holiday visit to Aqaba.
It is of delight to know that the hotel's facilities and services were up to your liking and would like to thank you for the kind words of encouragement to our team members

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba family looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Best regards,

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Excellent rooms, perfect location, beautiful pool with a sea view, and very friendly, helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel for sure. The trick though, go online and book the room via kayak.com or hotels.com, etc. You will pay nearly double the rate if you go in with no reservation ahead of time. We wanted to stay an extra night and they were going to charge 70+JD... so we went back to our room, went online and booked another night with kayak.com for 40JD.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, December 17, 2011
Good day from Aqaba!

It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Jordan. We are also delighted that the hotel, hotel facilities, services and staff were up to your expectations.

DoubleTree by Hilton team looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future, at your home away from home.


Sincerely,

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This hotel is brand new. The hotel is clean, stylish, comfortable. The staff is exceptionally helpful, pleasant and they go out of their way to get you anything, at any time. Really a great expericence. We hightly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveAtFirstSight13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Good day from Aqaba.

It is of delight to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are glad that the hotel, its facilities and services were up to your liking and expectations.

We look farward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Regards,

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Me and my wife enjoyed the DoubleTree by Hilton in Aqaba. Very good location near the city center. staff friendly and bed comfortable

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAqaba, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Good day from Aqaba!

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba team is delighted that you and your wife had enjoyed your stay with us and that our services were up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

DoubleTree by Hilton Aqaba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
8.2 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.1 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 39 in Aqaba
465 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#14 of 39 in Aqaba
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Address: Al-Hammamat Al-Tunisyya Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
And don't forget to start the day right with our extensive DoubleTree Breakfast buffet. Grilled fish, beef or chicken lovers will feel at home in our Infinity Grill Terrace where guests are welcome to choose their fresh meal and our chef will personally cook it for them. Or, for a quick bite or casual meeting, stop by our Palm Court Cafe serving freshly brewed coffees and teas, homemade pastry and a wide selection of snacks. Infinity Chill Out, renowned for its scenic views over the Gulf of Aqaba, sip exotic cocktails and mocktails and energize with a snack by the pool while enjoying the music played by the in house DJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing