We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty & freindly”
Review of Romero

Romero
Ranked #17 of 95 Restaurants in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kiryat Tivon, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“tasty & freindly”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

very nice place
very friendly and welcoming, our waiter even spoke Hebrew
we eat the grilled fish - Dennis - excellent
Italian wine
they surprised us with complimentary desserts - very good

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    50
    22
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jordan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“more attention needed”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I ordered the Romero Veal steak and thought twice whether to send it back or not. was kind of disappointed as i expected more compared to the quality of food of the Amman branch

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elias_Elwerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
438 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Nothing to rave about”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Having experienced the Fish in at the Kempinski Hotel the night before, we actually had reservations for a repeat and had planned to have the buffet. But at JD 45 for the buffet and no break on the price for kids and being familiar with Romero in Amman, we decided to give this one a go at the Yacht Club. So on arrival we selected a table on the veranda where we could enjoy the Gulf breeze and watch the city lights of Israel across the Gulf of Aqaba.

I ordered onion soup and veal with blue cheese while my dining party ordered pasta and fish. Both of the young girls complained about their pasta being spicy and their nanny also claimed that her rice dish was spicy. This was the same complaint that I had heard at Romero/ Amman just a few days before from my colleagues, so I deduced it wasn't an anomaly. Spicy pasta? Who ever heard of such a thing?

My meal came to JD 20, or $28 with service and tax. I was satisfied but my dining partners were not.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian Food and Marina view”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This restaurant holds its excellent reputation since more than a decade. You will not find promotions for it and the management does not do much to promote it. It is one fine Italian food restaurant, with good wine, but the catch is the almost post card view from it's terrace. It sits on Aqaba marina, a small marina area which holds charming boats and clear blue waters of the Red Sea. A sunset dinner is your perfect choice. While Romero is in the mid of the bustling and noisy city centre, while inside the Marina where the restaurant is, it is quiet and very serene. A perfect place for a Romantic meal or if you wish to have a conversation or a meeting in a perfect set up.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RanaAmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Garlic butter fish to die for!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I ordered the pasta trio which was really good but regretted not ordering the garlic whole fish. We were all fighting over our friends dish.

We have been traveling the world for two months now.... Egypt to Jordan to Spain, and now the Greek islands. We've Ordered more Whole fishes then we can count and romero's is still my favorite.

The wings as weird as it sounds were also delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oxbrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romero also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Romero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing