We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fish” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of floka seafood restaurant

floka seafood restaurant
Ranked #11 of 95 Restaurants in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: serves seafood
Rovaniemi, Lapland, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

I was there with my friend on May 2013. Food was delicious and I was so sorry the place was closed on July 2014 when I was in Aqaba last time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MaritaKuoksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    93
    44
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
125 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good seafood restaurant in Aqaba.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Excellent chef, compensated for the weak fish selection. Keep expectations modest. Defently from the top picks in Aqaba with excellent service. Paid USD 150 for 2 adults and 3 kids.
Will come again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thsamih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
209 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fish in the heart of town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Brilliant menu not far from the hotels and the town centre. Saw the fresh fish delivery and the chef choosing what he wanted for the day. Great choice, cooked for you with helpful staff and great for children. Nice atmosphere and also popular with the locals.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTrax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Sweden, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This place is fantastic. All of the food is fresh, made to order in an open kitchen with locally sourced ingredients. The owner is friendly and helpful, and working hard to give tourists the kind of good local food they crave. Excellent bread and mezze.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food at a fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

One of the highlights of visiting Aqaba has always been enjoying a delicious meal at Floka. In our most recent visit we opted to sit outside and enjoy the wonderful weather. It is worth noting that Floka has spacious seating arrangements both inside and outside and has a remarkable staff who speak excellent English and who kindly attended to our every need. We had our favorite of a sumptuous mezza followed by expertly grilled fish. It is hard to imagine a visit to Aqaba without stopping to enjoy a meal at Floka.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed floka seafood restaurant also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to floka seafood restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing