We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, value for money.”

captains restaurant
Ranked #24 of 95 Restaurants in Aqaba
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: SINCE 1981 CAPTAIN'S RESTAURANT With its small welcoming atmosphere Captain's restaurant welcomes up to 200 Guests in its pleasant indoor venue. The restaurant offers an all day dining experience - a la carte, indulging the day with the finest selection of Oriental and Traditional meals and spectacular sea food cuisine. Captain's Restaurant is one of the leading Sea Food & Oriental restaurants in Aqaba and is one of the few remaining vestiges of its type. It's located in the middle of Aqaba city two hundred meters from down town. Our mission is to be a restaurant of choice in our league, by providing an exceptional dining experience that satisfies our guests' grown-up tastes by being a "Cut-Above" in everything we do.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, value for money.”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Just got back from a vacation in Aqaba and we actually ended going to Captain's three times in a week. Being pregnant, I wanted to be careful about going to a clean place. This restaurant is busy, but comfortable - a no frills place. Can't beat the prices and the food quality was better than other places we tried. Service was efficient.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikkimae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    158
    90
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Try it”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Try it and I love it ...
The fish there is amazing and the sea food rice gd to and the salads tasty there u must try it ........

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Engmuhannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place in aqaba”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We hade dinner in captain it was very tasty and we enjoy it . Resnabl price the staff was friendly we love it

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hussein00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
549 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Good value for decent food”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We were attracted to this restaurant by its smart clean presentation and decent menu. On entering we were greeted by staff wearing sailor suits that seemed like a 70s throwback. The food was a mix of seafood and grills cooked simply but generally tasty. Service was friendly if a bit slow at times.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food but noisy”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a nice dinner here when we were staying in Aqaba in Oct. The staff were very attentive and the helpings generous so most people won't go away hungry. The night we were there was the last day of the Eid holiday and there were lots of families dining so it was a pretty noisy environment. It may be less noisy on a more normal night.

Not sure if this is true of all Jordanian families but few parents seemed interested in keeping their kids in check. Many youngsters were running around between tables and in front of wait staff while their parents chatted oblivious. The wait staff carry plates on enormous wooden trays that when loaded would weigh many kgs, I was just waiting for a nasty accident to occur with a child ending up with hot food over him or a plate on the head. Nothing happened while we were there but this was solely due to the skill on the wait staff in avoiding errant children. I wonder who would be liable in this situation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HawkerAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed captains restaurant also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to captains restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing