We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great diving in aqaba”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Sea Dive Center
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Aqaba
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This dive center is one of the oldest in the aqaba area and claims to have taught the current king and his son to dive! Its positioned 500m up a hill 12km outside aqaba by the best dive sights. If you dont want to dive there is little to do other than lay by the pool and soak up the rays. For diving and snorkleing its a great spot with very experienced guids and diving instructors. Amer and Abdulla know the place inside out and Amer told me he had done close to 8000 dives in aqaba! Saftey and equipment is top quality and the atmosphere very relaxed. Rooms good, service good, food good. The place is staffed by Bangladeshi guys who are extremely helpfull and polite. The place is very quiet and caters for all but would best suit you if you come here for 2 days of doing nothing or to do lots of diving, all the dive sights are very close and easy beatiful diving. One drawback is its 12km from aqaba so you need to get cabs at a cost of 4-5jd each way which will add to costs if you want to go out or eat in aqaba where the fish is wonderful. All in all top place friendley staff and great diving.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KuduDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 202 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nice location for snorkelling in the Red Sea. The owner was very knowledgable on the best locations for seeing fish and coral. The rooms were a good size and although the hotel is small, it is well run. It is a few hundred meters to the beach - try to get a ride from the staff, if they are going to the beach. The breakfast was small, but tasty.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgarytravels62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights. highlight was the diving with guys (Abdullah) and how considerable they work with people. I was first time diver and felt very safe and comfortable with him. would advise to go for first time divers (and not only) with those guys.Generally hotel was solid and usually divers are staying there for a few days to explore the corals. Usually you'd find a lot of nice people staying there. breakfast was basic but quite fine for a few days, there are refrigerators in rooms so you can buy something and keep there for evenings. Hotel is 500m from sea so if you need only swimming and mind walking you may consider other hotel on the shore. I was glad to do some more walking in additional to swimming and snorkeling. If you are diver - they take you to the dive place on cars so thats not a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gagik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at the red sea dive centre for a couple of nights at the end of a wonderful 2 week family adventure in Jordan. It was just what we needed, clean rooms, a nice pool and easy access to the beach to do some snorkelling. It has a great laid back atmosphere and abdullah the manager was very helpful and polite (like all the jordanians we met!!). This is a good no frills hotel and good value....there are even some rooftop terraces where we sat with a cold drink and watched the sun go down over the mountains of Sinai.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharpster08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Red Sea Dive Center. A wonderful place with a dynamic atmosphere, daily (and beautiful) dives and a dynamic and friendly atmosphere. Aqaba in the summer is 50 C.. so hanging on the beach is suicide, but diving can't almost be better (thanks Abdullah and Amer). 27 C in the water and an astonishing clear view!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HermanH167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

On arrival there was a problem with the A/C. Abdullah did everything possible to get it fixed. At 9pm the A/C was working again and Abdullah(manager and son of the owner) offered a complementary diving to my two sons(9 and 10 years old) The first day in the pool and the second day in the sea. He also took photo's of their experience. I was so proud of my two sons and this thanks to Abdullah. My youngest one said''I'm so glad that the A/C broke down''
Jordan people are very friendly but this family beats them all !!! Sarah go diving with your brother, he's the best !!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertqu059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Cheap and cheerful place. Everything you need and nothing you dont. Lovely staff, good location. This is the hotel you keep your bags at and sleep when coming to the Red Sea for a diving adventure.

Chilled pool is great for a quick dip.

Abdallah (the manager) was very genuine, very helpful, a keen diver and a pleasure to dive with.

Will definitely come back here again one day.

Room Tip: Rooms are small but you stay here mainly to dive, not to enjoy the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyBoyBlaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
1.0 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
7.4 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
0.0 mi away
Arab Divers
Arab Divers
#1 of 22 in Aqaba
332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Darna Village Beach Hotel & Dive Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Sea Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Sea Dive Center

Address: South Beach Road | next to Aqaba Marine Park, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Aqaba
Price Range: $51 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Sea Dive Center 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RED SEA DIVE CENTER has been formed to offer this alternative since its establishment in 1992 and continued to provide a unique diving & accommodation activities and now we are proud that we opened the New Red Sea Dive Center on the South Beach of Aqaba where we offer a full range of services like accommodation, swimming pool, kids pool, restaurant and diving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Red Sea Dive Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Sea Dive Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing