We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Neptune Boat

Neptune Boat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Neptune is more than a glass boat, we are semi Submarine with our Glass room under water with 3 meter deep,Neptune is an alternative for a Non Diver to discover the beauty of the marine life in the red sea of Aqaba. you will be completely submerged in the middle of all this beauty, Neptune Submarine we visit more than 7 most famous Diving sites in Aqaba. a natural aquarium that until now, only divers could enjoy. with Neptune's professional team we always welcome & Assist our guest with warm smile & High standard of service. we will ensure that our guests will have great experience with us.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We really didnt know what to expect as we hastily decided to go. However, we were pleasantly surprised from the beginning just the docking area was so beautiful with all the yachts on the Red Sea with the majestic mountains of Israel and Egypt as a backdrop. The boat experience in itself was pleasant, the day we went the water was not too clear but we still managed to observe coral and marine life quite distinctively. For only 20JDpp and 10JD for a taxi return fare, it was well worth it.

4  Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annya22Jordan, Manager at Neptune Boat, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear ms. Sally,
It is a pleasure reading such a positive review of our boat and thank you very much for your compliments. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Neptune Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"getting wet"
in 11 reviews
"great alternative"
in 4 reviews
"underwater life"
in 7 reviews
"different types of fish"
in 2 reviews
"submarine trip"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful marina"
in 2 reviews
"their natural habitat"
in 2 reviews
"below deck"
in 2 reviews
"colorful corals"
in 3 reviews
"tala bay"
in 6 reviews
"interesting experience"
in 2 reviews
"glass bottom"
in 4 reviews
"great tour"
in 4 reviews
"non divers"
in 2 reviews
"professional guide"
in 2 reviews
"scuba diving"
in 5 reviews
"coral reef"
in 3 reviews
Filter

63 - 67 of 129 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

it was 20JD for the submarine trip, but well worth it in my opinion.
Sat at the top of the boat looking at the beautiful red sea for 15/20 mins and then went down to the bottom where the walls where made of glass so we could see all the fish, scuba divers and other things in the sea! Was a wonderful experience.
A drink was included as well which was refreshing.
the guide was friendly and very informative. Would recommend this as a must do for anyone on a short trip in Aqaba who is unable to actually scuba dive!

2  Thank AyeshaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annya22Jordan, Manager at Neptune Boat, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Your positive write-up is much appreciated and we are happy that you have enjoyed the trip.Thank you very much indeed for the positive comments on our boat and in particular your kind words about our employees. Your compliments are much appreciated and they will be passed on to our associates and it will encourage them to keep up their good work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Its the best alternative to deep sea diving in the Red Sea. Great submarine ride in the Red Sea. The guide will take you downstairs in the submarine section & you can experience the journey of a deep sea diver, beautiful corals & fishes. Enjoyed it!

1  Thank Nigat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annya22Jordan, Manager at Neptune Boat, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your recent trip and your kind words are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good service, helpful staff and good value for money. Recommended to book in advance and have cash with you to pay the trip. This was our first experience on a glass-bottom boat and we found this an interesting way the see the corals. In winter months a warm jacket is recommended since the ride to the start of the corals is spent on the deck where it can be windy and chilly.

3  Thank Kati74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annya22Jordan, Manager at Neptune Boat, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your compliments and your comments about our employees are highly appreciated. Our team is fully committed to service and they will do their best to keep up our high quality standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Quite an unusual experience sitting in the bowels of the submerged hull of this craft that is neither a submarine nor conventional boat.lots of coral to see and divers exploring. it confirmed my descision to not go snorkelling as it was far to deep for my skills. The staff were friendly and a soft drink was included whilst we sat under the sun canopy bfefore being submerged. My photos were a bit of a disappointment either due to my lack of skill or the magnification of the glass hull.The lenght of the trip was enough.

1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annya22Jordan, Manager at Neptune Boat, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your detailed review of our boat and for remembering our team members! It is a pleasure reading your positive feedback and we are happy that you have enjoyed the trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neptune Boat also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Neptune Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing