We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Views Under Aqaba Gulf”
Review of Neptune Boat

Neptune Boat
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and discover the wonderful underwater world of the Red Sea : silent and colorful with an exceptional variety of marine life. We invite you on board. Neptune is more than a glass boat, you will be completely submerged in the middle of all this beauty, a natural aquarium that until now, only divers could enjoy.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Views Under Aqaba Gulf”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Neptune is a semi-submersible with a wonderfully spacious observation bubble under the water line. This was a terrific family experience for those who cannot SCUBA to see underwater life up close. Ocean life on the reef is varied and colorful and we were treated with sighting a magnificent 10 foot ray as it swam under the neptune. Highly recommend the Neptune tour.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annya22Jordan, Manager at Neptune Boat, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Many thanks for your comments and your quality ratings are much appreciated.We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent experience at our boat. Thank you very much indeed for the positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    40
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
landen, belgium
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“easy for starters”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

20 JD is not to much, it might get you to want to get closer to the fish and corals. But then you get wet!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank johan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annya22Jordan, Manager at Neptune Boat, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of our boat. It is a pleasure reading your positive feedback and we are happy that you have enjoyed the trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice tour”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great tour with snorkeling and BBQ, the price was really good, not more in total than lunch at the hotel in Tala Bay.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frogfoot25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annya22Jordan, Manager at Neptune Boat, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback . but we are neptune submarine, located in talabay marina. we are more than glass boat. We are looking forward to your next visit to try and to have a wonderful experience on our submarine boat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
144 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Nice experience, but not many fish to see”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I decided to take the neptune boat as i cant swim, and have never seen underwater creatures in their natural habitat. The boat provides an excellent opportunity to go underwater, without a mask, scuba gear, getting wet and anything else that intimidates someone scared of the sea! The captain of the boat picked us up from the hotel. He is a nice friendly person. The ride has a guide who was also jovial, joking with everyone, playing with kids and making the trip enjoyable. As the boat gets into deeper waters, everone walks down into a tiny cubicle with uncomfortable seats. You see lots of corals, lots of jellyfish, a sunken ship, but very few normal fish. Only 3 or 4 species are in the water, and all are small. I enjoyed the first 30 minutes as it was my first time. It gets boring after that. My friends, who have done ocean floor walks before, were completely bored. So while the concept is very good, i wish there was more to see in the sea!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annya22Jordan, Manager at Neptune Boat, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your experience on our boat. Thank you very much indeed for the positive comments in particular your kind words about our employees. we wish to apologize for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Guides were very good and informative. Price not too expensive

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank luxor1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annya22Jordan, Manager at Neptune Boat, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback and for your constructive comments and compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neptune Boat also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Neptune Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing