We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

Formosa Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 94 Restaurants in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Nice Chinese meal, central location with friendly and attentive staff. Meal was reasonably priced with the food well cooked and presented. If you're looking to eat outside of your hotel whilst in Aqaba this is worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foxyfoxholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    56
    15
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Terrible food”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

In all honesty the menu looks fairly authentic so that's why we decided to give it a try. But the food was awful. I ordered broccoli stir fried with garlic and was given frozen broccoli that were lukewarm. The kungpao squid came in a pool of sauce so salty that the chef must have sneezed when seasoning the dish. Never again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FionaCldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Staff and food!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Beautiful Interior, staff and food! Chief Manager helped me like my mother. My loneliness for my long trip was disappeared! I strongly recomend here for triper who demands healing and relax! Thank you and I will come bak!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ATKna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqaba, Jordan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Spent a week at a resort in Taba before returning to Aqaba, and lunch with friends at Formosa was the best meal we'd had all week. Warm service and quality food - a great find!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aug2012Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely restaurant”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

A very relax place and nice food. Very good value for money and located in the center of Aqaba nearby Mcdonald. The most important thing is the excellent service and friendly owner. I spend nice moment there to have some drinks and delicious Chinese food :D

Recommend when you are looking for some quiet and relax place or different choice food,here is the best place!
也讓旅行已久的我在異鄉嚐到好吃的故鄉料理:D 炒飯和麵都好吃~

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xujoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Formosa Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Formosa Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing