We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, old hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of My Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
My Hotel
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good location, old hotel”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very good location but the hotel is old and outdated. I had massive problems with the shower and bathroom, smelled really bad and they tried to fix it but it still smelled like... well, poo. Also my safe in the room did not work well and the doors to the closet were stuck half the time. No free wifi, a BIG minus for me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Front Office Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
we are thank you for your review . and we hope that you well enjoy next time you stay in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    101
    58
    6
    6
See reviews for
45
89
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for only 1 night although we could have stayed for longer. Upon arrival we were offered complimentary juice.

The hotel is in a great location around 7-10 minutes walk from the Red Sea and shops, restaurants and cafes. Rooms were cosy, bathroom was a good size, rooms were clean and airconditioning great. We had a mini bar and fridge in our room. The breakfast was very nice with quite a nice variety of traditional type offerings along with an egg chef. Great pool area on the roof overlooking the Red Sea and Israel with a large number of sunbeds, chairs, tables.

The staff were professional and very accommodating. There was a lovely licensed seafood restaurant (although not limited to seafood)next door and a liquor store across the road.

I do get rather annoyed when the hotel does not offer free Wi-Fi, rate was 2jod per hour.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatimes4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Front Office Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
thank you hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Though we were there only one night, we found the room to be comfortable, clean, with a decent shower. Breakfast was good, and the location very central.

Roof top pool and terrace was a nice place to relax and have a drink.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planetseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Front Office Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
thank you for choosing my hotel to stay in hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a very warm welcome even though we arrived mid-morning before the rooms were ready. We were allowed to use the rooftop pool changing area and generally made to feel at home. The rooms were excellent, a good size and very well furnished. Terrific location with good restaurants close by and only a short walk to the Corniche and shopping areas. Breakfast was good with omelette made to order and a good variety of other things. Al the staff were friendly. All in all a good hotel I wouldn't hesitate to visit again.

Room Tip: I had a corner room which I think was slightly larger than the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CavusFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
thank you for your nice talk about us and we hope to see you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel is reasonably priced and it is located close to many restaurants so you don't have to walk far to get a good meal. I had both dinner and breakfast at the hotel, but found the outside restaurants to be better.
The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: I would recommend eating outside the hotel unless dinner is included in your package. People with d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pah88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Front Office Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in , and we are hoping to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at My Hotel for a week in March of 2014 and I really enjoyed my stay there! The staff is super friendly, the rooms are spacious (my room was practically the size of an apartment), and breakfast was superb with plenty of choices. Extra special thanks to the guys making omelets every morning! There are also excellent restaurants and nice little shops nearby. All in all, a fine hotel, especially if you're traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Front Office Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We are happy that you like our hotel hope to see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Hotel is nice and clean, located close to center of town. Only issue is it is near a busy intersection, and none of the staff speak English. Not a deal-breaker though, would stay if in Aqaba again if traveling on a low budget.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Armo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 39 in Aqaba
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.2 mi away
Cedar Hotel
Cedar Hotel
#7 of 39 in Aqaba
197 reviews
8.4 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Hotel

Property: My Hotel
Address: Al Nahdha Street, Aqaba 2313, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — My Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style hotel offering 63 bedrooms and suites elegantly furnished in a unique style; rooms and suites have views of Red Sea and Aqaba city. The rooftop terrace offers excellent views of the surrounding area. Within walking distance of the Souq (market) shopping and business districts of downtown Aqaba, an ideal location then for the sea life, souvenir and handicraft shopping. Ten minutes journey from King Hussein international Airport. My hotel boasts modern amenities in every guestroom and superb service to meet the needs of visitors and clients of Aqaba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your My Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing