We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the best mid-range option in Aqaba”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of My Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
My Hotel
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Probably the best mid-range option in Aqaba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We looked at several hotels in person in the area before settling on this hotel. The receptionist was friendly and immediately offered us a competitive rate.

The room was modern, spacious and clean. This must have been the only hotel we stayed at in Jordan where everything worked in the room (especially the air-con which was quiet and powerful.)

There's a nice sun deck and small pool on the roof. Although the pool was not heated and was a little chilly in March. A good buffet breakfast was included. All the staff were polite and helpful.

The only cons were:

WiFi internet access was chargeable
The hotel, like many in Jordan, does not serve alcohol (but there's an off-licence right next door)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stonozka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    101
    58
    6
    6
See reviews for
45
89
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a tour. The central location was fabulous and the rooms were a great size. The breakfast was huge and although we unfortunately didn't get to use the pool, it looked lovely and clean. There did seem to be some language problems behind the main desk but our guide dealt with them mostly. They organised a snorkelling trip to the red sea which was fabulous. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Alex_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. The location is very nice, just a few minutes walk to all the services in Aqaba.
The staff at the hotel is absolutely great! They were extremely friendly and helpful, happy to serve us, 24/7. The hotel is relatively small, so it was fun to notice that the staff recognised us, and after the first day they already remembered our room numbers etc. They also, for example, organised a snorkling trip for us.
A tiny minus for no gym, though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Front Office Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
dear all
good day form aqaba
we like to thank you for your review about our hotel and we hope to see you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvianes-et-Cavirac, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

The room was nice and clean. The staff was kind and when you asked for something they were very helpfull. We had problems with noice from the restaurant above our room, but when we complained, we immediately got another. The hotel is not far from the beach and there are good shopping possibilities in the area.

Room Tip: First we had a room (nr 510) below the restaurant, it was noisy, but when we complained, we vere mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Front Office Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
dear all
good day form aqaba
we like to thank you for your review about our hotel and we hope to see you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
419 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is well located near lots of shops, restaurants and cafes. Our room was comfortable with nice modern decor and a clean bathroom - although we had to find housekeeping on arrival because we didn't have any towels. I would probably come here again if I was in Aqaba.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missyb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Front Office Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
dear all
good day form aqaba
we like to thank you for your review about our hotel and we hope to see you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The staff at the hotel is excellent. A little extra service is something that means a lot when you go on a vacation with family. Sometimes a hotel is nice, but the staff is crabby. Here, the staff courtesy made a big difference. The gentlemen at the reception desk in particular, Mashhoor, was exceptionally patient with a number of our little requests and went out of his way whenever he could help. I can tell when people are honestly helping and when they are not; I'd stay here again because of the way they treated us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRehanTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Front Office Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Good Day From Aqaba
first of all we like to thank you for staying in our Hotel.and we happy to know you and your family like the hotel , looking foreword to see you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We experienced some of the problems mentioned in other reviews, but overall it was a very pleasant stay with good value for money. It is right beside major hotel chains in the heart of the tourist area so that was nice. It was really noisy overlooking the main street at night and we found it hard to sleep. The AC was switched over to heat mode so we had to keep the windows open to keep the place from getting stuffy and warm. For those interested in drinking, there was a bar close by and liquor stores across the street, although they have a large sign in the lobby saying no outside food or drink and we didn't try to bring anything back.

Room Tip: Noise from street is unbearable in the evening, early night time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brodie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Front Office Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Good day from aqaba
We like to thank for staying in our hotel and we appreciate your review about the hotel in hope to see you again in our hotel and we are well do our best to solve issue that you had in our hotel hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 40 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.2 mi away
Cedar Hotel
Cedar Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
8.4 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Hotel

Property: My Hotel
Address: Al Nahdha Street, Aqaba 2313, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — My Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style hotel offering 63 bedrooms and suites elegantly furnished in a unique style; rooms and suites have views of Red Sea and Aqaba city. The rooftop terrace offers excellent views of the surrounding area. Within walking distance of the Souq (market) shopping and business districts of downtown Aqaba, an ideal location then for the sea life, souvenir and handicraft shopping. Ten minutes journey from King Hussein international Airport. My hotel boasts modern amenities in every guestroom and superb service to meet the needs of visitors and clients of Aqaba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your My Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing