We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable clean hotel in good location”
Review of My Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
My Hotel
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
418 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Comfortable clean hotel in good location”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is well located near lots of shops, restaurants and cafes. Our room was comfortable with nice modern decor and a clean bathroom - although we had to find housekeeping on arrival because we didn't have any towels. I would probably come here again if I was in Aqaba.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missyb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Front Office Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
dear all
good day form aqaba
we like to thank you for your review about our hotel and we hope to see you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    103
    59
    6
    7
See reviews for
46
91
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The staff at the hotel is excellent. A little extra service is something that means a lot when you go on a vacation with family. Sometimes a hotel is nice, but the staff is crabby. Here, the staff courtesy made a big difference. The gentlemen at the reception desk in particular, Mashhoor, was exceptionally patient with a number of our little requests and went out of his way whenever he could help. I can tell when people are honestly helping and when they are not; I'd stay here again because of the way they treated us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRehanTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Front Office Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Good Day From Aqaba
first of all we like to thank you for staying in our Hotel.and we happy to know you and your family like the hotel , looking foreword to see you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We experienced some of the problems mentioned in other reviews, but overall it was a very pleasant stay with good value for money. It is right beside major hotel chains in the heart of the tourist area so that was nice. It was really noisy overlooking the main street at night and we found it hard to sleep. The AC was switched over to heat mode so we had to keep the windows open to keep the place from getting stuffy and warm. For those interested in drinking, there was a bar close by and liquor stores across the street, although they have a large sign in the lobby saying no outside food or drink and we didn't try to bring anything back.

Room Tip: Noise from street is unbearable in the evening, early night time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brodie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Front Office Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Good day from aqaba
We like to thank for staying in our hotel and we appreciate your review about the hotel in hope to see you again in our hotel and we are well do our best to solve issue that you had in our hotel hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Nice hotel.. it offers outstanding quality for the price.
We stayed on the 3rd floor and had a nice balcony with a view to the Red Sea. The sunsets we watched from there were amazing!
The rooms are very clean and comfortable, The pool site is very nice, and if you want to have access to an intercontinental beach you can buy a ticket from 15 dinars in the lobby, which includes the entrance to Beach.
And the staff couldn't be better! Polite, nice, and always ready to help and to find you a nice deal to go to Petra or just to rent a boat or call a taxi.
This is my hotel in Aqaba. Period!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaritaNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We like to thank for staying in our hotel and we appreciate your review about the hotel in hope to see you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here for 1day.Room was good and clean.The only problem what we faced here is Restaurant supervisor is rude fellow.But all other Staffs are good.Pool is good but it does not have temperature control and it is not for kids.
The other problem is internet.Per hour they charged 2jd.
If u use the mini bar,you will be charged.Pl.keep it in mind.But they did not tell us before.
Hotel is arranging lot of short trips.I feel it is cheap and good .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salaigandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, General Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
First of all we would like to thank you for your time and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor which utmost importance to improve our property and raise the standards to meet your satisfaction.

We do appreciate your comments of the stuff …..
and we assure you that we will take your notes into serious consideration, and pass it to our team so we can ensure a perfect holiday ever!

Again, thank you for your precious time hoping to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Positives - good location with excellent independent restaurant next door. Swimming pool and bar on roof are great. Pool is not too cold and the surrounding sun bed area is clean and well maintained. The best breakfast in our whole trip to Jordan - with an egg man cooking fresh eggs! This was the only time we saw this in the whole of a 10 day trip and was most welcome!

Negatives - we couldn't get into our rooms when we arrived and it looked like some other groups were experiencing the same. As a result, we had to change for the Red Sea in the swimming pool changing area which wasn't nice for us or the people trying to use the swimming pool. Then, reception were showing 'A cabin in the woods' on the TV - an 18 film that really wasn't appropriate for our kids!!!! The bathrooms smelt mouldy at certain times (not always). A charge is made for Wifi at 2JD per hour!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SolihullPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, General Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
First of all we would like to thank you for your time and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor which utmost importance to improve our property and raise the standards to meet your satisfaction.

We do appreciate your comments of the noise ,,,Breakfast,,, Rooms,,, restaurant …..
and we assure you that we will take your notes into serious consideration, and pass it to our team so we can ensure a perfect holiday ever!

Again, thank you for your precious time hoping to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed only one night in this hotel and I would gladly stay at this hotel again!

Some of the highlights included:
- A spacious room that was very clean, well air-conditioned (an absolute must in Aqaba!), and nice shower.
- Great neighbourhood which was walking distance to the public beach (as female tourists we didn't swim) and many restaurants within two blocks.
- Great seafood restaurant next door (although as mentioned in other posts I'm not sure it's connected to the hotel)
- Pool on the roof was AWESOME!

Only drawback I can think of was one of the restaurants nearby (not the previously mentioned seafood restaurant) blasts very loud music (it is so loud we thought it was coming from the room next door and we were three stories up) until midnight. If I wasn't so jetlagged this would have been a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far as possible from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura15347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirasSaqer, Front Office Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
First of all we would like to thank you for your time and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor which utmost importance to improve our property and raise the standards to meet your satisfaction.

We do appreciate your comments of the noise
and we assure you that we will take your notes into serious consideration, and pass it to our team so we can ensure a perfect holiday ever!

Again, thank you for your precious time hoping to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.1 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cedar Hotel
Cedar Hotel
#6 of 40 in Aqaba
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
8.4 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Hotel

Property: My Hotel
Address: Al Nahdha Street, Aqaba 2313, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — My Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style hotel offering 63 bedrooms and suites elegantly furnished in a unique style; rooms and suites have views of Red Sea and Aqaba city. The rooftop terrace offers excellent views of the surrounding area. Within walking distance of the Souq (market) shopping and business districts of downtown Aqaba, an ideal location then for the sea life, souvenir and handicraft shopping. Ten minutes journey from King Hussein international Airport. My hotel boasts modern amenities in every guestroom and superb service to meet the needs of visitors and clients of Aqaba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your My Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing