We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,288)
Filter reviews
3,288 results
Traveler rating
2,230
667
239
75
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,230
667
239
75
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant tala bay zara spa sinai divers family room kids club great resort movenpick resort special thanks water sports heated pool half board shuttle bus diving center aqaba town breakfast and dinner dead sea
Filter
Updating list...
1,184 - 1,189 of 3,288 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Nice and beautiful hotel, pools & gardens are very delightful, food quality and variety are excellent, room are specious and nice, very quite hotel, over all we recommend to any family to try and enjoy.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 472dimaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beat P, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

It was a pleasure hosting you in our resort and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Your recommendation is also much-appreciated and we are positive that this will allow us to welcome more guests to our resort. We look forward welcoming you back and hopefully it will be in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

I can only mark this hotel down on price as it really is quite pricey per night for what it offers; however, it really is a beautiful hotel with nice pools and access to the beach with some safe areas to swim. The sunsets are beautiful over the red sea and this resort really is a great place to relax and enjoy a resort style hotel where you can arrange tours to some might sea tourist destinations like the Dead Sea and Jordan river. The rooms were clean and spacious and the check-in and check-out was smooth although as I was staying with friends in different rooms we all noticed we had completed different prices depending on when or how we booked and those who hadnt pre-booked online were actually getting better deals from reception! Overall a really nice resort!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shane-_A_-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beat P, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

It is both humbling and inspiring reading positive guests' reviews, much more knowing we were able to provide memorable stay for our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay and we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We are also happy that you were able to enjoy our pools and our facilities. On your next visit, we highly recommend that you try our ZARA Spa too. It is perhaps the most relaxing area of our resort. We also like to reassure you that we will look into your comment about our prices and this will be addressed accordingly with concerned manager.

We look forward welcoming you back. We will be delighted to have you again.

Best regards,
Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Try to find ways to entertain ur guests during the day especially in the swimming pools and on the beach. I asked for an irony and irony board and it them over than 45 min to get them to me after making 4 phone calls with the reception

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 112waseema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beat P, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

We always appreciate receiving guests' reviews which are great deal in maintaining our service standards and we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Rest assured that we will review our activity program to offer more entertainment to our guests. We will also find ways to make our service more efficient.

We look forward welcoming you back and hopefully it will be anytime soon.

Best regards,
Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

It was my first visit to Jordan and I'm so happy that spend it in Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba.
It's perfect place for vacation and best hotel, which I ever visited. Best it makes people, who are working here. It's great team, they are cooperating like one family and all guests feel it. All team members are very friendly and always ready to help. They all always smiling and can reply for all questions (also so easy to understand each other, because all team knows English very good). Every team member here always taking care about guests, that's why I was feeling like at home during all staying.
2 weeks finished so fast. From this vacation I have only warm memories, because of great people, who are working here. After staying in this hotel I can call all team here as a good friends.

Also in hotel you can find good restaurants, pools, diving centre. Nice place for snorkelling: very beautiful corals and sea fishes, and animals.

Hope to back here again.

Again huge thanks to all team of Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay!
And big personally big thanks me and my daily wants to say to receptionist Nibras Jaradat. On our last day in hotel he helped to us a lot. Time of our flight home was changed, but our travel Guide in Jordan didn't give us any information. And Nibras friendly offered his help to us. He found new information about flight and kindly told it to us. Only because his help we came in time to airport and didn't miss our plane. Also few times he helped with internet connection during our staying in hotel.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadiiaVerbenska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan B, Hotel Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Thank you for sharing your review and we are genuinely happy that we were able to provide you the best two-week vacation you had. It pleases me to know that we were able to deliver up to your standards and that we became a family to you.

We always want to provide our guests a homely feeling and combine it with five star services and with your experience, it only showed that we achieved this ultimate goal.

While you enjoyed everything there is in our resort, it also makes me proud having Mr. Nibras in our team who went beyond his usual job to help you out. I will make sure your kind words will be shared with him.

We look forward welcoming you back, perhaps in a even longer stay.

Best regards,

Dan Benzaquen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

my daughters had good fun in the hotel although i was busy most day at work..breakfast was really great and the rooms were really comfortable..
I recommend this hotel for couples and families ..great fun great time

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Khaldun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beat P, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

Our resort is well-known to families especially to kids and we are happy that we were able to provide a memorable stay for your daughters. It also pleases us to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services. Your recommendation is also appreciated.

We look forward welcoming you back. The team will be delighted to have you again.

Best regards,
Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews