We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Question”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Question”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

MR.General manager,

This hotel has declared as pets

friendly hotel on trip advisor.

Are pets really allowed at this

hotel?

i would like to travel in Acaba with

my two small white beautiful polite clean doggies:-)
Thanks for your reply

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natty2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MövenpickTala B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank for your interest in Mövenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba . This is to confirm that we are pets friendly hotel.we are looking forward welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,644
    545
    187
    58
    63
See reviews for
1,147
659
87
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is perfect . The hospitality is excellent . The view is marvelous , the rooms are clean but not that perfect , the breakfast was one of the best i' ve ever had , generally speaking you are going to enjoy your vaccation .

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank sheriffattah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MövenpickTala B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of our resort. It is a pleasure reading positive feedback like this and it gives us the confirmation that our efforts are bearing fruits. We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This unique property located just 15 minutes south of the hustle and bustle of the town of Aqaba is an ideal place to relax with 4 large swimming pools, jacuzzis all right on the pristine beach. There are diving facilities and other water sports on this spacious property, carefully maintained by the most enthusiastic and always helpful well trained staff. There are serveral restaurants, the main has a buffet serving breakfast and dinners and is simply outrageously lavish with variaties of both local and European delicasies. The attention and helpfulness of the international staff is quite the most outstanding part of staying here ! The Hotel is also very popular with well to do Jordanians, specially over their Friday weekends. Many traditionally dressed jordanian ladies frolocking in the pools are a delighful sight, although the children can at times be quite boistrous. The modern architecure of the extensive property is elegant, though a trifle stark. The guest rooms are adequate, though not luxurious, but the housekeeping is defficient. The great feeling of privacy, spaciousness and the facilities make this a unique place to get away to. The proximity of the Town of Aqaba (shuttle bus) adds a touch of local interest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geomeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MövenpickTala B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
It is a pleasure reading your positive review on our property and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

good hotel.
good service
good hospitality
but the room (at least the one we get) was "average" and the toilets were too small.
and there were a bad smell in the toilet.
the food is not so good- Breakfast and even the the italien resto.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MövenpickTala B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review. And thank you for your feedback about the hotel. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Me and my wife spent 4 nights/5days at Moevenpick resort and spa Talabay and it was like a dream, I still can't believe that I was in a hotel in Jordan!

I traveled a lot and enjoyed staying at 5 star and 5 star plus hotels but never seen such a wonderful experience like it.

Movenpick Talabay resort is a whole different story!!!!

I can't thank enough everyone who works there for the warm welcoming and it amazes me how smooth they do there roles as if it was a symphony!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are awesome :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKhawaldeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MövenpickTala B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. Thank you very much indeed for the positive and kind comments on our property .
We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for a week in November (Sunday to Sunday).
Hotel has a good sea and beach location, very good swimming pools and outside Jacuzzis system, nice green territory. That's about all the pluses.
From the other perspective - hotel rooms are very poorly maintained: old dirty window blinds, bad linen with visible holes.
Cleaning staff although very responsive but, probably, not well trained, as there were dirt all over the room floor (especially under the bed). Bathroom was cleaned only very high-level (there were hair from the previous guest, when we first came in).
One more drawback is the rules of using swimming pools (they are not closed for the night), so families with the children continue using it and are quite loud.
Food is quite acceptable, but rather average.
Spa facilities are very good, but the specialists lack knowledge and professional skills - mostly just generally accurate use of good products.
Overall, taking into the account price and overcrowded weekends there, I would recommend it as vocation spot.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnaKuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MövenpickTala B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on our property. We noticed that you were not satisfied with the service you received and while this is of course regrettable, we appreciate you bringing it to our attention in order to further improve on this. Thanks you for taking the time to share your experience and looking forward welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
273 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Early check-in was no problem. Upgrade kindly offered by a very professional employee at the reception. This new hotel (4 years old) is located in a rather remote, new developed area close to the border of Saudi Arabia, a 18 minutes drive away south from the centre of Aqaba.
Modern decorated rooms in light colors. Comfy but rather hard beds. Free mini bar and a rather weak functioning internet in the room (WIFI free in the rooms and public spaces). Bathroom with a good shower (no bath), toilet/bidet. Huge swimming pools and easy beach excess (sandy beach/stones in the Red sea, so please do not forget to bring wet shoes).
Overall a place to relax at the swimming pool. The gym is disappointing for such a resort. Only 6 machines in a rather small room.

The guests of Movenpick were somewhat mixed (many nationalities but with a large degree Russian visitors and maybe we were unfortunate with the large groups of loud US (army?) staff probably spending their leave here). We would not recommend this place for a couple spending a romantic time together.

One night dinner at the Italian restaurant. Nice wine, good pizza’s and excellent service by a waitress from the Philippines (top class!). However, only a short walk away in the village there are also nice, little restaurants to have diner. Much cheaper and as pleasant with a view to the harbor.

We found the cleaning habits of this hotel strange. We experiences all days that when a hotel room was cleaned the left over trays of the room where placed outside (for example at 11.00 am) but only pick up late in the evening. Going to and from the rooms guest could ‘enjoy’ trash the whole day outside their door and in the corridor. Not very hygienic…..

We paid 180 euro per night (breakfasted included). Not sure if it was really worth the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MövenpickTala B, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
It is a pleasure reading such a positive review of our resort and thank you very much for your compliments. We have taken note of your constructive comments and we will address it with great care. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
8.8 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
8.9 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.4 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
8.8 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba

Property: Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
Address: South Beach Road | Tala Bay Area - Aqaba, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Aqaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The southern shores of the Red Sea are an idyllic destination blessed with year round sunshine. The Mövenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba is a striking property nestled on the bay’s warm, palm-fringed shores and yet just 15 minutes from the city centre of Aqaba and only 25 minutes from King Hussein International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort And Spa Tala Bay Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing