We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful resort at the Red Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Aqaba
Amman
Level Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort at the Red Sea”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Moevenpick Tala Bay,spacious room overlooking the sea .We had diner at the Italian Restaurant (Casalingo) which was very good,very nice atmosphere,impeccable service,very professional staff .After diner we went to the upper floor to watch the Belly Dancer who performs beautifully .
Breakfast is very good with a large variety .Heated pool opened until 11p.m which is great,very good gym, and of course the treatments at the SPA were fantastic,relaxing.
A shuttle bus can take you to downtown Moevenpick Aqaba .An ideal place for relaxation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback and in particular your comments about our employees. Your kind words are much appreciated and they will be passed on to our multinational team members and it will encourage them to keep up their good work. We are looking forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,484
    506
    174
    56
    57
See reviews for
1,036
616
83
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed a week at the hotel and enjoyed immensely. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly helpful. The dining room offered everything good you could dream of, combined with absolutely professional service.
In the garden is a number of small intimate basenger surrounded a palm tree and vegetation. You could relax, bask away only the staff sometimes wondered if they could heighten your enjoyment with a cool drink or a sandwich. The private Mövenpick area extends endå to the sea where the crystal clear Red Sea gave refreshing swimming.
From strande can see over to Israel where the houses in Eliat visible from close range.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janos2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. Thank you very much indeed for the positive comments on our property and in particular your kind words about our employees. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed for four nights during the New Year’s Eve in the room #3136 (199 JOD on a HB basis plus taxes). Initially, we were shown into another room with the side view of the sea in the same wing. However, for the most part the room opened out to the desert and some heaps of earth or garbage. The manager at the reception was kind enough to offer another room with the front view of the sea. All rooms in the hotel have extremely different views, it is advisable to check the room first before moving in with the luggage.
The hotel was opened only in 2009, so all the facilities and the rooms are in a perfect condition. The room was of a fair size, spotlessly clean, with large and comfortable beds. Tea-making facilities, slippers, bathrobes are provided. The breakfast and buffet dinner at Najel restaurant were great, however it would be great if a menu of fresh juices is introduces. We had a walk by the beach to the Radisson hotel and they have it.
One night we went to Casalingo restaurant. The ambience is fabulous and smart, as well as the service. The menu is fantastic, moreover, the staff is striving to satisfy the needs of the guests and therefore they can offer dishes that are outside of the menu.
Our spa experience was also perfectly plausible. The treatments were fantastic. However, be prepared to pay some entrance fee to the spa center if you are not having some treatments on the same day.
The only drawback was an extremely bland and feeble New Year’s dinner arrangements. The programme was dull and the seating allocation bizarre. We paid 260 JOD for two, which was practically for the food only.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elena076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
It is a pleasure reading your positive review of our resort and thank you very much for your compliments, as well as constructive comments. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hotel is top quality. Friendly staff. Free shuttle bus service to Movenpick in Aqaba city. Nice big rooms. Excellent pool areas with a nice, big outdoor jacuzzi. A heated pool which is good for children.

We went for the dinner buffet. It was nice selection, very friendly staff but too expensive compared to quality. Our breakfast session was a nightmare experience. The noise level. You do yourself a favour to eat early, late or sit outside in the rush hour.

We treated ourselves with a massage and day pass to the spa facilities. Great facilities and selection of beverages, fruit and biscuits. Friendly and nice staff. We paid good money for an all body massage which was not worth neither value nor quality.

We had looked forward to ending our Jordan visit with a treat which was not realized. Could I redo this stay I would stay at Movenpick in Aqaba city, take the shuttle bus to Movenpick Tala Bay and buy a day ticket for Zara Spa located on site.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJCCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Many thanks for your constructive comments and for your compliments. We have taken note of your negative breakfast experience and we wish to apologize for any inconvenience. It is a top priority for us to ensure our service levels are always at the highest. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We arrived and there had been a mix up with our rooms , due to our booking agent, the staff rectified the problem , a lovely hotel , perfect for relaxing on the beach or by the pool. The breakfasts are amazing with an incredible selection , enough formy picky children to be happy. A really relaxing hotel , with great staff . And the views of the gulf are amazing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelariyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of our resort. It is a pleasure reading your positive feedback and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We did not have an advance booking but the staff was very helpful and we got a nice room with a mountain view and a balcony. The room was clean and cozy, especially the bed The hotel has a huge spa with outdoor swimming pools and jaccuzis which comes handy in case there is a Red Flag Day at the Red sea beach (as it happened with us). The waves were high and the wind cold. I still managed to get into the sea (just for one picture) and cut my foot - it has sense to wear beach shoes during swimming because of sharp stones. There are also pieces of glass on the beach so be careful.
We also had a delicious buffet dinner and breakfast. On the departure, there was a problem with our bill, but the staff solved it in a very professional and favourable way to us.

Room Tip: Although the seaview is more preferred, we had a mountain view which was very quiet and beautiful. A...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
It is a pleasure reading such a positive review of our resort and thank you very much for your comments. We are sorry that you have hurt your feet and as you have stated, it is recommended to wear plastic shoes that are on sales at the towel counter. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kruishoutem, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Last week we enjoyed (for the second year in a row) a fantastic week stay at the Tala Bay Aqaba Resort hotel. We want to thank the hotel staff in particular for their kind hospitality and friendly client service. Keep up the good work, all the best in 2013 and perhaps we’ll see us again in the future.
As to the Spa facilities, we want to remark that we are more used to a softly handled massage, nevertheless the facilities and reception are warm, first-class and relaxing.
We also enjoyed the professional support and attention of the people from the Sinai divers team. Thank you Jacky for a wonderful dive in the Red Sea!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSARASYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. Thank you very much for the positive comments about our employees, the ZARA Spa and the Sinai Diving Center. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
8.8 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
8.9 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.5 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
8.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
9.4 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#14 of 39 in Aqaba
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba

Property: Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
Address: South Beach Road | Tala Bay Area - Aqaba, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Aqaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Business Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The southern shores of the Red Sea are an idyllic destination blessed with year round sunshine. The Mövenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba is a striking property nestled on the bay’s warm, palm-fringed shores and yet just 15 minutes from the city centre of Aqaba and only 25 minutes from King Hussein International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort And Spa Tala Bay Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing