We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We arrived and there had been a mix up with our rooms , due to our booking agent, the staff rectified the problem , a lovely hotel , perfect for relaxing on the beach or by the pool. The breakfasts are amazing with an incredible selection , enough formy picky children to be happy. A really relaxing hotel , with great staff . And the views of the gulf are amazing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelariyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of our resort. It is a pleasure reading your positive feedback and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,587
    534
    183
    57
    61
See reviews for
1,094
651
87
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We did not have an advance booking but the staff was very helpful and we got a nice room with a mountain view and a balcony. The room was clean and cozy, especially the bed The hotel has a huge spa with outdoor swimming pools and jaccuzis which comes handy in case there is a Red Flag Day at the Red sea beach (as it happened with us). The waves were high and the wind cold. I still managed to get into the sea (just for one picture) and cut my foot - it has sense to wear beach shoes during swimming because of sharp stones. There are also pieces of glass on the beach so be careful.
We also had a delicious buffet dinner and breakfast. On the departure, there was a problem with our bill, but the staff solved it in a very professional and favourable way to us.

Room Tip: Although the seaview is more preferred, we had a mountain view which was very quiet and beautiful. A...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
It is a pleasure reading such a positive review of our resort and thank you very much for your comments. We are sorry that you have hurt your feet and as you have stated, it is recommended to wear plastic shoes that are on sales at the towel counter. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kruishoutem, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Last week we enjoyed (for the second year in a row) a fantastic week stay at the Tala Bay Aqaba Resort hotel. We want to thank the hotel staff in particular for their kind hospitality and friendly client service. Keep up the good work, all the best in 2013 and perhaps we’ll see us again in the future.
As to the Spa facilities, we want to remark that we are more used to a softly handled massage, nevertheless the facilities and reception are warm, first-class and relaxing.
We also enjoyed the professional support and attention of the people from the Sinai divers team. Thank you Jacky for a wonderful dive in the Red Sea!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSARASYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. Thank you very much for the positive comments about our employees, the ZARA Spa and the Sinai Diving Center. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We spend a very pleasant Christmas week at Movenpick Tala Bay. It's a true 5 stars resort with high service levels, super friendly staff, impressive pool, garden and beach system and high quality, very extended breakfast and diner buffets. During our stay, it looked rather quiet with all the children assembling around the one heated pool, leaving all the other pools enjoyably calm.
We had several swims in the huge, unheated pool landscape, water temperature was about 20 C.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one opposite to the entry of the spa. The view is less spectacular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback and in particular your comments about our employees. Your kind words are much appreciated and they will be passed on to our team members and it will encourage them to keep up their good work. Happy New Year and we are looking forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is a hotel that I reserved via orbitz. I never been to it before. It was a good choice. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly, Fatima did an excellent job.
I do recommend this resort for those who want to relax on the beach. It has a very clean beach where you can enjoy sea swimming.

Room Tip: Room that has a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr Aref A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review of our resort and your comments will be passed on to Ms. Fatima. It is a pleasure reading your positive feedback and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I joined the cercil M club lately . I made an ordinary reservation and when I checked in i faced a problem resulting from miss communicated benefits schemes that were originally presented by the program sales representative. Yet, the reception desk staff member who also turned out to be responsible for the Cercil M program acted up to the highest standards of professionalism and curtesy and solved the problem instantly making my stay at the resort even more pleasant than I originally planned.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tareqfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you very much for joining Circle M and we are honored to have you as one of our Club Members. We do apologize for any miscommunication and thank you for your kind words about our employees and our service standards. We are looking forward to your next visit and wishing you a happy forthcoming New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Rooms were excellent. Me and my husband had a door between our and our teenage and her friend's room, which was very good. Breakfast, buffet dinner and the Italian restaurant was perfect. Staff all around the hotell were nice, professional and helpful at all cases. We had a little problem with the wifi and the tv, but the staff fixed at once all our problems. Zara spa, gym and hotel's shop were also very pleasant. Gardens were beautiful. Wheather and atmosphere were warm. We hope that at winter time all the pools were heated. Because, there were so few customers, we were treated like kings. We stayed 7 days and this was absolutely the best hotel ever.

yours,
merja hartikainen, helsinki, finland

Room Tip: North wing rooms with pool view at winter times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. Thank you very much indeed for the positive comments on our property and in particular your kind words about our employees. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
8.8 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
8.9 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.4 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
8.8 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba

Property: Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
Address: South Beach Road | Tala Bay Area - Aqaba, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Aqaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The southern shores of the Red Sea are an idyllic destination blessed with year round sunshine. The Mövenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba is a striking property nestled on the bay’s warm, palm-fringed shores and yet just 15 minutes from the city centre of Aqaba and only 25 minutes from King Hussein International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort And Spa Tala Bay Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing