We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Oudenaarde, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

One of the best places i have been in years. Lovely pools, great weather, good food and and a superb service. I love the cocktails at the azure bar made by Mahmoud. The guy works so hard and with so much passion.
People who complain about the prices in the hotel bars, i have no idea where you have stayed before, but these are normal 'hotel prices'. Looking forward to visit the hotel next year!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjelldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. Thank you very much indeed for the positive comments on our property and in particular your kind words about our employees. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,691
    551
    191
    59
    64
See reviews for
1,188
664
87
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

There were four of us travelling for a couple of days to Aqaba. We had two standard rooms booked but got an upgrade to residence suite for the same price. It was perfect, big comfortable suite with two bedrooms and nice view. The breakfast was great! I liked the decor of the restaurant. There's not much to do in Aqaba so it was a pleasure to spend part of a day in such a great hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataliasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review of our resort. It is a pleasure reading your positive feedback and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is one of the amazing places I had ever visit and planning to visit it again soon.
The hospitality, food and varieties of entertainment and places forced me not to get out from the hotel for the two nights I reserved for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
It is a pleasure reading your positive review and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is always rewarding to see that out attention to details are recognized by our esteemed guests. We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nidal
I spent 2 nights there with my family from 26th to 28th October,2012 and i have never seen such a beautiful hotel in Aqaba. I am sure that when anybody visit this hotel will definitely feel that it is the first time to Aqaba even the visit was not the first time.

The hotel is reasonable for all ages and you will not be bored during the stay and this is a promise from me , the staff was helpful and i have no complaint and I would like really to thank the management of the hotel for this high level of service and in my opinion this hotel deserves the ranked #1 and i look forward for coming back there as soon as possible bye

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nidal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort. Thank you very much indeed for compliments and positive comments, and in particular your kind words about our employees. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We chose to stay at this hotel last week based on all the good reviews here on TA, but unfortunately our two-night stay was not so extroardinary.

First of all, it took more than 30min to check in, because the receptionist was inexperienced and did not know how to handle quite some steps of the check-in process. The room keys then did not work, so we had to return to the reception again (about a 5min walk). We then also asked for a room facing the pools instead of the highway, but were first told that we were already 'upgraded' from a standard room to a family room - which was basically just the same room, a little larger, with two single beds, so not really an upgrade from our perspective. Then they said all standard rooms were booked, although we noticed throughout our stay that many rooms seemed vacant.
But anyway, when we finally did get into our room, we found it to be a smoking room (we had asked for non-smoking), but luckily there was no particular smell. However, the room was far from spotless, with hairs and stains a bit everywhere. A disappointing start.

After our check-in, our stay was actually OK, but there were a number of other minor things that overall added up to a disappointing stay:

* At breakfast, much of the hot food was cold (pancakes, eggs, ...) and the pastries were dried out and seemed at least a day old
* The A/C in our room could not be put to low, meaning we had either hot or noisy nights
* The more fancy Italian restaurant seemed nice, so we had dinner there one evening. Unfortunately, our food was not at all up to the standards of the overpriced menu (even to European standards)
* The day before we left, we were given an extra hour until 1pm for check-out by the reception. However, when we wanted to get in to our room at 12.05pm, we were locked out.

On the positive side, the hotel staff was generally very friendly and helpful, and the pools and beach side were perfect. It was also nice to be just at the Red Sea and away from the busy center of Aqaba. But for us, the pros did not outweigh the cons, so we have to conclude that our stay was really not worth the money. Considering all the positive reviews here on TA however, I'm assuming we were just unlucky.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pools, because the backside of the hotel is dull and noisy with the highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorreBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for the feedback on our property and your kind words about our employees are much appreciated. We have taken note of your constructive comments we wish to apologize for any shortcomings. For your kind information, all standard rooms are facing the mountains and front view rooms are either superior or deluxe room. We hope that you will give us another chance to restore our good reputation and we are looking forward welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Went there with my parents and my sister and her family. We all enjoyed living at this great hotel.
Gigantic pool area and a private beach. Neither the swimming pools nor the beach were crowded.
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
I only have one teeny weeny complaint: the hotel shuttle bus to Aqaba was too small for the 16.50 departure.

Room Tip: Ask for at room with a view to The Red Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sigrutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback and compliments. Your kind comments about the friendliness of our employees are much appreciated. We do apologize that the 16.50pm shuttle bus was crowded. We are looking forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Location – 4* - 10km outside Aqaba (shuttle service), calm, on a private stretch of beach, great views
Room & Breakfast – 5* : comfortable room, good amenities, excellent breakfast
Service & Restaurant – 4* good but pricey Italian restaurant, large buffet-style restaurant, friendly service throughout.
Reception: often lack knowledge and experience (best if you can deal with a manager) and can give poor/ wrong information leading to problems.
Amenities – 5* nice bars (but pricey cocktails), great pool infrastructure and general layout, disco, entertainment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertKlemenz, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Many thanks for your constructive comments and we also wish to thank you for participating in our guest survey. Your kind words about our resort are much appreciated. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
8.9 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
8.8 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.4 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
8.8 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba

Property: Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
Address: South Beach Road | Tala Bay Area - Aqaba, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Aqaba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#3 Business Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The southern shores of the Red Sea are an idyllic destination blessed with year round sunshine. The Mövenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba is a striking property nestled on the bay’s warm, palm-fringed shores and yet just 15 minutes from the city centre of Aqaba and only 25 minutes from King Hussein International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Moevenpick Resort And Spa Tala Bay Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing