We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B, ideal for diving”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arab Divers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arab Divers
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
371 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B, ideal for diving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

Lovely room with ensuite, air con and ceiling fan. Everything is very clean, the hotel is about 10km from town, but is very convenient for the diving which is what we wanted. Not sign posted from the main road so make sure you get directions. Roger the dive instructor looked after us very well, doing a special early morning dive for us on our last day (dive the Ceder Pride). Only a short distance from the beach (on a hill), but if you don't want to walk it was possible to get a lift with the divers. Only down side was the food, we only ate here at lunchtimes but everything seemed to be pre packaged.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lI0ve2h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    99
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
45
115
53
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

We recently stayed for 2 nights at Arab Divers after at the end of a 10 day tour of Jordan. Excellent staff with very clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel, food and diving was great value for money with a particularly helpful diving instructor who took my slightly anxious partner for a first and successful dive. Finding the place was difficult at first as we had hired a car from Amman and drove down and maps of the area were not sufficiently detailed. Abdul the owner was very helpful over the phone with directions and it is located on the land side between the visitor centre and Aqaba marine park adjacent to the Bedouin Garden Village (Current Lonely Planet Jordan Guide p 281 map).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaya_Wijeyekoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omman
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2009

If you’re looking for a really relaxed holiday where you can totally chill and reload your batteries, Int. Arab divers Village is the place to be.
It is so quiet, I sometimes thought my ears were blocked.
A big thank you to the chefs! The food is really tasty .
The service is very good and because it’s a small scale hotel it feels very warm and welcoming. It's a family run hotel and they treat you not just like any tourist, but part of their family.
The snorkelling at the house reef is amazing and the padi diving centre offers a wide range of diving possibilities in the area ask to dive with obada very experience instructor .
Again, because it’s not a standard massive, un-personal resort, you get to know other guests and the happy peacefulness seems to rub off on everyone.
We also did a 2 day trip to Petra (Jordan) which you can organize from the hotel. A ‘must do before you die’ experience although it was quiet tough getting up at 3am.
I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnnsummerton078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

place is a bit hard to find, so make sure you get directions beforehand. the resort is grouped with three other dive centres and is around 10 mins walk to the beach, separated by the main road from the beach. the resort is 6 mnths old, basic, but ideal for divers. they are planning a pool, so facilities are basic right now. breakfast is basic but considering prices its fair and cleanliness is excellent. its around 12 k's south of aqaba town centre.
if you want a bed, great access to shore diving and great wrecks you cant fault. IO would return for sure

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferrariworldchamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
84 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

We arrived into Aqaba on a bus from Amman. The Arab Divers village is a 10km ride from the main part of town to South Beach. You're really not missing anything from being in town. South Beach is deserted but very relaxing and very nice. The taxi ride should cost 5 dinars! Don't let them charge you any more.

The hotel is brand new, having being opened in November of 2008. The rooms are immaculate and very nice. There was hot water available throughout our stay. There is also a good wifi connection available on the whole property (including the rooms).

They have a kitchen and they turn out some consistently good food, for very low prices. Nice in a country that isn't always the cheapest to find food. The snorkeling costs and diving were reasonable and within a 10 minute walk from the property you can get to the beaches and reefs to see some amazing sealife. I would recommend bringing 'aquasocks' or something similar because it's a rocky beach and it's quite painful to get in the water.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

We had a great time and would definitely recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank losttravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken-hendrson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2009

This is a wonderful little hotel.
I went on my own to do a bit of diving . From the first morning I was welcomed into the roost by morad who manages the hotel and by the end of the week felt like one of the family. Everyone that passes through does. We were waved off in our taxi (me and my new friends that you cannot fail to make here) at the end of the week as though we had lived there for years.

If you like your 5 star resorts with all amenities on tap and waiters tending your every need then this isn't the place for you. If, however, you want to meet lovely people, relax, enjoy home cooking, dive, do snorleling, sun bathe, see a bit of a real Bedouin lifestyle then this is the perfect place.

Simple, clean and in my mind idyllic.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken-hendrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
1.0 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
7.3 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 40 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.0 mi away
Red Sea Dive Center
Red Sea Dive Center
#2 of 19 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arab Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arab Divers

Property: Arab Divers
Address: South Beach | near Marina Park, Aqaba 77110, Jordan (Formerly International Arab Divers Village)
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arab Divers 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beside the Red Sea, Arab Divers is a family-run Dive Center and Bedouin Resort surrounded by mountains. It features free Wi-Fi in reception and chill out areas. Rooms at Arab Divers are simply furnished with an en suite bathroom. Guests can relax in a sun lounger by the deep outdoor pool. Continental breakfast, soft drinks, snacks and evening dinner are served at the dive center's snack bar. Arab Divers offers diving courses, guided dives from shore and boat and rental dive and snorkeling gear. Hotel staff can also help arrange Petra and Wadi Rum trips. Arab Divers is a 25-minute drive from the airport or border. Aqaba South Beach (public beach) is 800 metres away and Aqaba City Center is 15 minutes' drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arab Divers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing