We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, good price, amazing divind”
Review of Arab Divers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arab Divers
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed 1 night. We arrived later in the night, they offered us a dinner. The breakfast was very nice, the same as if we were at home. The instructors for diving were very nice, my friend had her first experience diving and she did a try diving, the instructor was very nice and she felt very save and she loved the experience. The diving was amazing in the coral reef 1km away from the hotel. then they let us have a shower in our room when we should have had left the room in the morning.
Nice people, nice please, very quiet, we slept very well as the place is very quiet. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbaAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabDiversaqaba, Arab Divers Team at Arab Divers, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Many thanks for your Trip Advisor Report and it is good to see you enjoyed your short time with us. One of the main assets from Arab Divers is the staff and their attitude and they are very proud giving their best to make guests feeling as part of the family.

We are glad that your friend loved her first diving experience and we will be pleased to welcome you together again and see more of our amazing dive sites.

Regards.
Arab Divers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 337 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

Jordan is an expensive country for hotels, so at about 60 EUR per night for a double, this place is a decent budget option. The rooms are clean and well-kept - they seem to have very diligent housekeeping staff. The reception is friendly, and they two communal open areas for divers to connect and have coffee together. We did not have the chance to try the dives, so can only review the accommodation, which was adequate and no-frills. Small TV, clean toilet and shower, towels provided. Ok to spend a night or two. If you don't have a car, keep in mind that its about 10 kms from Aqaba city center.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabDiversaqaba, Arab Divers Team at Arab Divers, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We would like to thank you for your comments here on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Many thanks for highlighting our housekeeping staff, you are right, they are very diligent and pleased about your appreciation of their work.

One of Arab Divers key features is actually the relaxed, quiet atmosphere. As you mentioned you can always go into Aqaba if you have the need and the front desk can arrange a taxi for few Euros.

You missed unfortunately our main attraction, the amazing coral reefs 800 meters away from our location. We hope to welcome you next time more than one night that you can convince yourself why Aqaba is so famous for diving and snorkeling.

Regards.
Arab Divers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Clean, roomy rooms with beautifully hot shower. Lovely staff, nice surroundings. Excellent breakfast. You can order food any time of the day and it's not too expensive. Do not order the kebabs though. It is processed meat, not very nice. Everything else we had was perfectly good. Staying here is well worth the 10 minutes walk from the beach. Beautiful snorkeling by the way!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moppiepats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabDiversaqaba, Arab Divers Team at Arab Divers, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to express your satisfaction. It is a great pleasure to get to know that you have had a fabulous time during your stay at the International Arab Dive Center.

Thank you very much for your praise on the friendly and positive staff, the cleanliness, the food quality, the grounds and the rooms. We will gladly share your compliments with our team.

We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope you have an opportunity to return in the future.

Regards.
Arab Divers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed for just one night and I also took two dives before moving on to our next location. The village is located in the "south beach" area of Aqaba which is right were the best diving spots are, which makes it a convenient spot if you are going to dive.
The diving itself was perfectly organised with Sarah being a very nice and helpful dive master, can definitely recommend diving with her!
The accommodation and food were very good compared to the price paid, but of course you cannot expect 5-star-hotel luxury from a diving village. Also be aware that south beach is quite far from the centre in Aqaba.

If you are looking for just diving, relaxing and a good, clean room it's a perfect option, hence I give 5 stars.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markus_AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabDiversaqaba, Arab Divers Team at Arab Divers, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We really appreciate your comments on Trip advisor and would like to thank you for spend the time to complete them. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your time here and that you had time to visit the magnificent underwater world here.

Your comment about our location on the South Beach, close to the snorkel and dive sites is for sure useful for our future guests; the 12 km distance to Aqaba City Center can be too far when people looking for entertainment and nightlife.

We agree completely with you that we are not comparable to a 5 star hotel, there must be a big difference when you pay 2-3 times more for one night.

Especial Sarah was pleased about your kind compliments and we looking forwards to welcome you on your next stay here in Aqaba.

Regards.
Arab Divers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I and two of my friends stayed for 5 nights in November. Our main reason for visiting Aqaba was the diving experience. When it comes to a budget hotel in South Beach, it doesn't get much better than the International Arab Divers Village. The diving was excellent and the diving guides, Brett and Sarah, were great. Corrina was helpful and tried to deal with all our requests in a professional manner. Our triple bed room was what you would expect from a budget accommodation.
I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GimiBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabDiversaqaba, Arab Divers Team at Arab Divers, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Many thanks for your Trip Advisor Report and it is good to see all of you enjoyed your holiday and the diving at the Arab Divers Dive Center.
The staff at the place makes the difference to a holiday destination. You can always have nice grounds, sea etc - but the key element is having the best staff possible. We are glad that you feel well looked after and will pass your compliments to our team.
We looking forwards to welcome you and your friends in future for diving in our beautiful Red Sea.

Regards.
Arab Divers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed two times for just one night the first week of november, mainly as stopover. The food was good, the rooms were very! Clean and comfortable (i think we had brandnew rooms since everything looked very new). Because of time shortage we only did some snorkelling. The Staff was very helpful with arraging the snorkelling gear.The corals look very nice, not much dammage and shallow waters exellent for snorkelling (japanese gardens and gorgone 1).
And also very important, price/quality best place we stayed in Jordan!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoegibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabDiversaqaba, Arab Divers Team at Arab Divers, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and we sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to express your satisfaction.

We are glad that you enjoyed your first night in Jordan with us and we were pleased that you booked afterwards also your last night in our dive center. No doubt, we are fortunate to have some of the best coral and marine life immediately on the beach.

Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you and your group on your next stay in Aqaba, maybe for a few days?

Regards.
Arab Divers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

When it comes to a budget hotel in Aqaba it doesn't get much better than the International Arab Divers Village. The diving guides, Sarah and Brett, were GREAT and it is a short drive down to the beach. The rooms were what you would expect from a budget accommodation and food was surprisingly good! Our main concern here was the desk staff who were not very accommodating and borderline rude. You can see examples of this even in their responses to criticisms of their facility. It took us forever to get checked out of our rooms and we were on a tight time line. We also did not feel welcomed and it appeared as if we were always bothering the staff. Although I would recommend this location to other travelers I would hope the staff considers responses to feedback as well as common courtesy to travelers of all backgrounds and lengths of stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wittevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabDiversaqaba, Arab Divers Team at Arab Divers, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Welcome Number 4!
We had already 3 reviews from your group, we are also thankful for your statement. In the response for number 3 we guessed already that you violated the rules for reviews, what Tripadvisor confirmed because the review was removed without any request from us.

Unfortunately for us is chapter three missing in this story, but when you compare your reviews in “Only a one-nighter for me” and “Great Diving” than there is a big difference how the members in your group classifying one and the same place, even when you stayed with the one-nighter in the same room.

You are completely right with your concern about the staff, especial the front desk was already reprimanded for the arbitrary action to accommodate you after check in time and without booking for all members of your group. The issue from the overtime after and before working hours for the staff to prepare meals and breakfast for you and changing the bill that you had to pay less as you booked (wasting your time) was another point in this meeting and we reassure you that it will not happen again.

We apologize that our staff worked out of duty, otherwise you would have find the property closed and you would have spend a relaxed night in the car or on the beach during the Eid holiday without feeling unwelcome from our staff.

You are welcome to visit us on your next stay here in Aqaba to convince yourself about our new trained staff with great vibes.

Regards
Arab Divers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
7.4 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
1 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 41 in Aqaba
493 reviews
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
0.4 mi away
Darna Village Beach Hotel & Dive Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arab Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arab Divers

Address: South Beach | near Marina Park, Aqaba 77110, Jordan (Formerly International Arab Divers Village)
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Aqaba
Price Range: $56 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arab Divers 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beside the Red Sea, Arab Divers is a family-run Dive Center and Bedouin Resort surrounded by mountains. It features free Wi-Fi in reception and chill out areas. Rooms at Arab Divers are simply furnished with an en suite bathroom. Guests can relax in a sun lounger by the deep outdoor pool. Continental breakfast, soft drinks, snacks and evening dinner are served at the dive center's snack bar. Arab Divers offers diving courses, guided dives from shore and boat and rental dive and snorkeling gear. Hotel staff can also help arrange Petra and Wadi Rum trips. Arab Divers is a 25-minute drive from the airport or border. Aqaba South Beach (public beach) is 800 metres away and Aqaba City Center is 15 minutes' drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arab Divers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing