We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price, friendly people”
Review of Arab Divers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arab Divers
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great price, friendly people”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The place is well located, staff and owner is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. You can rent skuba equipment if you don't have any. Great for kids. Only drawback was the restaurant. Missing a lot of items (only one of us had eggs in the morning, they ran out!) so it didn't turned out too good for that part. We were told they were looking for a chef (it was kind of obvious!) so it's probably fixed by now. Other than that, it was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JulienQc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabDiversaqaba, Arab Divers Team at Arab Divers, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your visit in July. We appreciate all comments from our guests as this enables us to review continually our service standards.



We had unfortunately some logistic and personal changes in our restaurant during your stay, but as you said, we fixed it by now. Our new chef and the staff are glad to offer more than the usual bed and breakfast.



You and your family are welcome on your next stay in Aqaba to see our improvement and to relax in our place.

Regards.
Arab Divers Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    100
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
45
115
54
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nice place ,nice staffs, nice cat .like a castle in the middle of nowhere.hot shower is a bit problem though, flash fish is very nice,should try .the diving instructors are very nice ,they help u to do everything, and you can always trust them .but seems only two instructors there, at least when I was there ,It's a relax hotel and a diving centre.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I had a terrific stay in this hotel. The room was very clean, proffesional diving guides, a family environment and great staff. The water flow in the bath was too slow though, Besides that, It's a perfect place for divers or those who are looking for some tranquility.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hagayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Everything is great!!!!! Very clean, the most amazing and helpful staff one could hope for. Very clean room. The restaurant food was excellent and fair price. Location is amazing if you like snorkeling in the Red Sea. I must personally mention the names of Corinna & Obada. Corrina is the most amazing and easy going Austrian lady that will help you with any question. Obada is an excellent, professional, and safe dive guide that I feel is the best I've ever had.

Nothing to complain about. If you want to be near the snorkeling/diving/beach area versus the downtown of Aqaba (which is a 5 dinar taxi both ways), this place can not be beat in value. The 5 minute walk to the beach is excellent for snorkeling. There is also a nice pool at the hotel.

I will always return to this hotel in Aqaba and always use their dive services.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Crewton1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

A family like environment where you experience new things, relax, meet new people and have fun all of which with love and care (i.e. more like a second family). The fact that scuba diving facility exist within the village gives it: a good to be there sign, where you can rent scuba gear and explore deep under, you'll love it for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for the Locally engineered rooms ;-) Hint: Walls!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParetKoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Irbid, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

An outstanding and breathtaking place with an oriental Bedouin touch, which tells a story about the history of the place, the people and the culture, flavored by a luxurious five star hotel services. Friendly environment and great atmosphere. A peaceful and relaxing place, with a nice view, cool breeze, great facilities and friendly staff. All the logistics are set ready for the convenience of the divers. Safety measures are taken and sharp time schedules are met all the time, professional diving trainers and plenty of activities to fill your free time with while in the village.
We had fascinating diving experience thanks to the manager of the village Mr. Obada and his working team. It was really one of a life time experiences and we had heaps of fun. Highly recommended for people seeking adventure and who wants to explore the Red sea amazing corals and aquatic life. Suitable for individuals, couples or small families. Professionalism all the way. Well done ''International Arab Divers Village'' for your great work!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KOFF10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I think this dive center is one of a Kind in the city of Aqaba due to it's fascinating lofty location. A really peaceful place, which provides all the required facilities for divers from head to toe, the staff there are really nice, friendly and easy to approach. The diving times are well scheduled. Great atmosphere, amazing experience, we had heaps of fun. Will surely give it a visit next time we're in Aqaba.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KOFF1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
7.3 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.0 mi away
Red Sea Dive Center
Red Sea Dive Center
#2 of 21 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arab Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arab Divers

Property: Arab Divers
Address: South Beach | near Marina Park, Aqaba 77110, Jordan (Formerly International Arab Divers Village)
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arab Divers 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beside the Red Sea, Arab Divers is a family-run Dive Center and Bedouin Resort surrounded by mountains. It features free Wi-Fi in reception and chill out areas. Rooms at Arab Divers are simply furnished with an en suite bathroom. Guests can relax in a sun lounger by the deep outdoor pool. Continental breakfast, soft drinks, snacks and evening dinner are served at the dive center's snack bar. Arab Divers offers diving courses, guided dives from shore and boat and rental dive and snorkeling gear. Hotel staff can also help arrange Petra and Wadi Rum trips. Arab Divers is a 25-minute drive from the airport or border. Aqaba South Beach (public beach) is 800 metres away and Aqaba City Center is 15 minutes' drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Arab Divers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing