We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Everything in this hotel was perfect!
from the shower to the free minibar, to the service at the front desk, and to the service at the pool - everything was just great.

we felt secured and welcomed at the hotel. it was just perfect vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharfshtein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masami Egami E, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that we have succeeded to be part of your perfect vacation. Our aim is to provide our valuable guests with a memorable stay during your visit to the beautiful Aqaba.
We thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Masami Egami
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

On Friday,January 28, My family and I had a reservation and booked a Panoramic suite (429) and a superior room (428), the first thing the reception process is too slow, after a while we went to the rooms, the floor was not clean for both the suit and the room, also the balcony's floor was not clean at all. The service on the beach is too poor, bad, and slow. On the other hand, on the breakfast, the chef who is responsible for the "eggs", is too cold, rigid, and careless, he gave me a wrong order with wrong ingredients, yet, the egg was not even cooked well!!!!!!!!!!!
The other problem we faced is the waiters in the main restaurant, they are so annoying, and clumsy. Honstly this experience was bad and I will never ever book again in this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RAM_25611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masami Egami E, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us.
I want to offer my sincere apologies for your experience with us. Please rest assured that this is not our standards of service at all. I have shared your concerns with the appropriate employees and I can assure you myself that these issues won’t occur again.

Regards,
Masami Egami
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Aqaba is very nice place with beautiful ocean .. especially of you choose kempinski aqaba for an amazing accommodation ..
everything was perfect and well organized ..
thank you and hope to try it again and again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masami Egami E, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and that we have succeeded to accommodate you with a memorable stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed at several five-star hotels in during our Jordan trip, but Kempinski really stood out for us.

Its austere exterior isn't the most attractive (depending on taste of course), but the insides -especially the lobby, breakfast terrace and rooms- are grand in a modern style.

The hotel exudes a mood of tranquility, geared towards winding down and luxurious relaxation.

The staff is extremely friendly and efficient, and the 'Ladies In Red' concierge service is no exception: friendly, fast and professionally handling any request or question.

Incredibly (included!) luxurious services include a 'butler service' for unpacking your luggage when you arrive and packing before you leave, the option of requesting a breakfast in the room until 3 AM, and a daily turndown service!

There's no hassle with 'towel cards': towels for the beach or pool are handed out by an attendant and tidied up after you leave. An added bonus is that you get nice little light bites free when you are lying at the beach or by the pool. The restaurants are very good (we recommend the kingfish in the Black Pearl) and  the breakfast buffet is outstanding (with complimentary fizzy whine). 
Also try the fun pool bar (in the pool)!

The spa is very restful, and -for an additional fee of course- you can order a massage, which I heartily recommend. The massage therapists really know their business!

* Tip: the bar directly on the beach serves cocktails that are VERY light on alcohol, so you're better off ordering non-alcoholic drinks there.

* Tip: ask one of the Ladies In Red about arranging a Wadi Rum balloon ride. Very much worth getting up early for.

Room Tip: Go for the slightly more expensive Panoramic View rooms: very much worth it for view and room size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roosterdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masami Egami E, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your extensive experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that Kempinski Hotel Aqaba was your favourite hotel during your visit to Jordan, We would also like to thank you for recommending our staff who take their utmost care to fulfill our guests needs.
I have shared your feedback regarding the pool bar alcohol portion with the concerned department, please rest assure that everything would be exceptional during your next visit.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

A great way to start jump your trip to PETRA. Swimming pool and jaqcusi overlooking the beach. The restaurant on the beach had a great lunch menu with great green lemon mint drink.
Room is very large with everything you want in it. They even brought us a dvd for a movie we brought with us.
Breakfast is included and the spread is generous with fresh breads and fruits.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the red sea. all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DANIELLA107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masami Egami E, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to the travel community.

We are glad to know that we have succeeded to accommodate you with a pleasant stay during your visit to Aqaba.

We hope we get the chance to welcoming you again soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Its in the centre of Aqaba. Luxury, comfortable and very good service. Although it was on construction, it didn't bother us much. The best thing is sitting in the bar beside the beach watching sunset and had a glass of wine...One thing important, there is no internet in the room!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashilicita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masami Egami E, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I couldn’t agree with you more that sitting on our pool bar (Sea Breeze) during sunset time is sensational, we are glad you had a smooth and pleasant stay with us.
Regarding the internet in the rooms, we have a wired internet connection and we are working on covering all our rooms with a Wi-Fi internet connection in order to make sure that our valuable guests are accommodated with everything they might need.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel is a gorgeous property right on the beach of the Red Sea in Aqaba, Jordan. It's family-friendly, with a kids club, several pools, and attentive staff. The suites are spacious, with modern decor, very comfortable beds, and an amazing bathroom with a clear window to the bedroom. You can sit in the tub and look out on a view of the Red Sea - gorgeous.

Breakfast is delicious, with a huge assortment of Jordanian and European specialities, fruits, yoghurt, meats and baked goods. My favorite part was the 'honey bar', where you could break off bits of honeycomb and choose a light or dark honey to go with your labneh yoghurt or croissant. Amazing.

The wifi was not great in the room, as it is an extra charge. If the suite next to you has purchased wifi, you may be able to share in their access, but otherwise you need to be in the lobby, where it works very well and is complimentary.

The hotel well located, close to the souk of Aqaba, many shopping areas and restaurants, and the staff are professional and friendly.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms have a view onto the Red Sea and the pool area. I would opt for a higher lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravellingMomYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski Aqaba R, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea,

On behalf of the entire team of our hotel, we would like to thank you for the nice words you have described our hotel with in your review on Tripadvisor. We very much appreciate such feedback which allows us to maintain our standard of excellence and most importantly, our guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for sharing you feedback about your stay in the Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
8.3 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel by Swiss-Belhotel
0.6 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#18 of 41 in Aqaba
180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedar Hotel
Cedar Hotel
#7 of 41 in Aqaba
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea

Address: King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#2 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#2 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Business Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range: $169 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracefully situated on the white sandy beaches and azure waters of the Red Sea, The Kempinski Hotel Aqaba offers a transcendent sensory experience. With an array of culinary options, leisure activities, and top-tier pampering and perfectly at home within its picturesque surroundings, this resort is heaven to explorers and leisure seekers alike. Set against a stunning backdrop, the hotel combines the warmth of the Jordanians with the highest standards of a luxury European resort. Style is contemporary chic and the resort’s fascinating tear drop design guarantees sea views from every room, complemented by luxurious facilities and state-of-the-art technology. There are three lounges and three eateries to choose from serving everything from extensive gourmet buffets, delicious fresh seafood and an assortment of tantalizing treats. At night the hotel blossoms with wondrous facade lighting, paving the way for an unforgettable evening of cocktails and malts, around the sunken pool or at Aqua Lounge, a favourite with romantics due to its gorgeous views of the Red Sea. For pampering and healing both inside and out, Kempinski The Spa offers a journey of tranquility with treatments using an assortment of luxurious elixirs and ingredients. With a fully equipped gym overlooking the ocean, the resort offers everything your body needs to unwind and rejuvenate. It goes without saying that the diving here is incredible and guests can explore the largest collection of natural soft corals in the world when delving into the glittery, calm waters. Aqaba is a warm and inviting city, fringed with palm trees, shopping and a vast array of leisure, sporting and entertainment facilities. Ideal for year round sunshine, Kempinski Aqaba is the perfect location to explore all the delights that Jordan has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing