We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have come with children and enjoyed every moment here.
The hotel is much more then shown online!!
Superb service, beautiful and ultra modern designed.
Peaceful and have a lot of water sport activities around.
Double like!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Kempinski is an ultra modern Hotel right on the Red Sea. The plus points are the cleanliness and the helpfulness of all the staff,the rooms are big and comfy and the Breakfast is a blinding buffet of East meets West.All the rooms have a stunning sea view and the pool and beach areas are as nice as they look in the brocheures.
The only negatives are the lack of atmosphere in the public places, largely due to the cost of eating and drinking there. Jordan is generally expensive in these areas and the Kempinski is certainly 5 star for a night cap.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel over the Rosh Hashanah holiday, and we're absolutely thrilled that we did.

The property is gorgeous. Spanking new, clean, with first-class fittings. Every room has the same glorious view of the red sea.

The facilities are very good all around. The pool is lovely and neat looking. The beach isn't huge, but a) it's immaculate and well-serviced and b) their access to the Berenice Beach Club gives you ability to snorkel and dive quite nearby.

The staff couldn't be more friendly and capable.

The food is good - I wouldn't say that the Fish restaurant is world-class, but it's very solid, and the main restaurant is lovely. The buffets are well-stocked with very high-quality food. The outdoor bar is lovely, and the sheesha-master is quite good.

On top of all of the above, the hotel (and much of Jordan) is sadly less busy than they deserve to be, likely due to all the negative media attention. The hotel couldn't feel safer or more secure.

I have stayed in hundreds of first-class hotels around the world, in every major chain, and this is an absolutely superb destination. If you have the chance to go to southern Israel and you are willing to take the additional hour required to cross the border, then come here, save a bunch of money, and love your holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelliclecat96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A lot of the Hotels in Aqaba aren't on the beach, but this one has it's own, with beautiful views over to Eilat, and on a good day Egypt and even Saudi. We met some locals that said that they call this the VIP Hotel... they're not joking - we checked in on the same day as the King & Queen of Malaysia. They did also point out that this hotel is less touristy than the Movenpick with less international guests and more Dignitaries - so if you prefer a family orientated place with more kids pools and entertainment then perhaps it isn't for you, but if you're looking for refinment and luxury in a relaxed and peaceful setting I'd recommend it highly. The pool bar is lovely, I'd recommend the lemon & mint juice if you're feeling the heat! The staff are great, really lovely and the cleanliness of the rooms is fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11978LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I can't recommend this hotel enough.

We stayed at the Kempinski for 5 nights and the end of our 2 week trip to Jordan. The hotel is located a short walk away from downtown Aqaba, which may appear to be a negative, but, we felt that this was a postive feature as the nearby roads are quiet and the hotel is very peaceful. There are so many places to eat within the hotel complex, from the AM/PM resturant with a great value buffet (or a la carte) to the pizza by the sea or ice cream palour that, there's really no need to leave the complex, which came as a godsend to us after nearly 10 days of living out of a suitcase and not spending more than a night in any one hotel.

The staff are very polite and so helpful; arranging a fab diving trip (including a night dive), jet skiing and a wonderful birthday cake for my other half who celebrated his birthday with steak and chips by the beach.

The outside area is incredibly well designed with a range of different lounging areas and a wonderful, architectural pool.

There's also a very good spa and we enjoyed a scrub and a massage to get us ready for yet more lounging.

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite which was wonderfully spacious and also had the advantage of a proper ba...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01Jenn_Jenn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A great breakfast location & selection. Always sufficient beds on the beach, & they bought around little tasters & drinks occasionally. The rooms were spacious taking full advantage of the view & sunset. Staff were very pleasant & helpful. I didn't notice any smell in the building as previous reviewer mentioned.The one meal we had was very expensive and chose to eat out after that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monsoon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We compared several 5 star hotels in Jordan and this one is the best. Although it might not necessarily gives you the "jordan feeling" everything else like location, accomodation, free highspeed wifi everywhere (except room where you have free internet direct connect) and esp professionality and great service (many asian personel that seems to be very service directed and very well behaving and pro-active compared to the Movenpick next door that employed more Arabic people with less sense of service.
Only negative thing is the presence of some families with crying and shouting children. Not allowing children under 16/18 yrs would certainly fit this Kempinski. It is disturbing to be obliged to hear the shouting and crying of the children. Would even more recommend to my friends when that would be realized.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardBeij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
8.3 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.4 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#19 of 40 in Aqaba
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea

Address: King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#2 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#2 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Business Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range: $186 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracefully situated on the white sandy beaches and azure waters of the Red Sea, The Kempinski Hotel Aqaba offers a transcendent sensory experience. With an array of culinary options, leisure activities, and top-tier pampering and perfectly at home within its picturesque surroundings, this resort is heaven to explorers and leisure seekers alike. Set against a stunning backdrop, the hotel combines the warmth of the Jordanians with the highest standards of a luxury European resort. Style is contemporary chic and the resort’s fascinating tear drop design guarantees sea views from every room, complemented by luxurious facilities and state-of-the-art technology. There are three lounges and three eateries to choose from serving everything fromextensive gourmet buffets, delicious fresh seafood and an assortment of tantalising treats. At night the hotel blossoms with wondrous façade lighting, paving the way for an unforgettable evening of cocktails and malts, around the sunken pool or at Aqua Lounge, a favourite with romantics due to its gorgeous views of the Red Sea.For pampering and healing both inside and out, Kempinski The Spa offers a journey of tranquility with treatments using an assortment of luxurious elixirs and ingredients. With a fully equipped gym overlooking the ocean, the resort offers everything your body needs to unwind and rejuvenate. It goes without saying that the diving here is incredible and guests can explore the largest collection of natural soft corals in the world when delving into the glittery, calm waters. Aqaba is a warm and inviting city, fringed with palm trees, shopping and a vast array of leisure, sporting and entertainment facilities. Ideal for year round sunshine, Kempinski Aqaba is the perfect location to explore all the delights that Jordan has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing