We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An exquisite expression of luxury and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An exquisite expression of luxury and service”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at the Kempinski Aqaba could not have been better. The hotel embodies modern luxury at every turn, combined with outstanding personal service.
FACILITIES: A beautiful modern comfortable lobby with free wifi available. An infinity pool with a swim up bar. (if I had to make a negative comment, it would be that I would have preferred an adults only pool). Jacuzzi. Lovely sand beach on the Red Sea.
ROOMS: ultra modern, high tech. Large closets, very comfortable beds. The bathroom does take a bit of getting used to because one can indeed see into it from the main room if the bright lights are on in the bathroom..my suggestion to the hotel would be to use a more opaque privacy shade on the bathroom. By the way, every room in the hotel has a balcony and faces the sea.
RESTAURANT: The main restaurant of the hotel is called AM/PM, where one has breakfast, and buffet dinner. Breakfast is quite what one would expect of a hotel of this class. Buffet dinner, which we ate twice, included some of the best grilled fish I have ever had. Desserts were extensive. The restaurant proved exceptional, though, in its personal service. By the second day of our stay, many of the staff knew our name and went out of the way to be helpful.
SERVICE: I have already mentioned the exceptional service from the restaurant staff, but we also received great service from guest relations and even the beach staff.
SUMMARY: A great hotel experience. 100% recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    921
    205
    65
    18
    18
See reviews for
260
616
58
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp - Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

As we started and ended our tour through Jordan in Aqaba, we spent 1 and 4 nights at the hotel. From what we’ve seen, I think you can quite easily say this is the best hotel of the city.
Great location: right at the private and well maintained beach with private jetty (the downside means you can’t go for a stroll along the beach), just outside the main city center - but within walking distance (0.5 to max 1 km) - easy reach from the airport and main “highways”, private valet parking (free of charge).
Small note: a highway in Jordan means “principal road” which isn’t the same definition as we are used to in Europe ;-) but it’s safe everywhere! (even being 2 “girls” driving around in a rental car)
Fantastic rooms: modern, light, practically all come with a great view over the Red Sea, all amenities present, a feature is the big window between the bathroom and the bedroom (can be covered if required), comfortable beds, complementary minibar.
At our second arrival there was a problem with slight overbooking (because of a conference), however the staff was ready to help and after 1 night of compromise from our end (we had paid for a superior room) we ended up having a suite.
On our departure day (late night flight) we could stay at the room until 14h and could take a shower at the beautiful spa before leaving (we didn't have any treatments, so can't judge further).
Meals: A great breakfast buffet with ample choice. Eggs, waffles, pancakes to your liking, fresh fruit juices and fruit, sweets, breads, local specialties etc. We had dinner at the buffet restaurant as well (half board). Everything was well prepared, tasted and looked great, but the choice was somewhat more limited. As in all Jordan hotels we have staid at, drinks are not cheap, but I guess we’ll have to live with that.
Staff: all friendly and ready to help. Security at the entrance of the hotel (again, as in all hotels throughout our journey) for car, handbags and people. As you realise between which troubled countries Jordan is situated, you can’t blame them for being careful. However, it was never a nuisance and security people were always friendly.
Hotel highly to be recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keentraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Kempinski Aqaba at the end of our 2 week holiday. It was a bit of an end of holiday splurge and I booked it as a treat for the other half (he likes staying at 'nice' hotels and I'd already coerced him into staying in a tent among other places on our holiday).

The Kempinski was everything we'd hoped it would be. A beautiful hotel with amazing attention to detail and extremely professional and friendly staff. Our room was huge and beautifully designed / furnished.

I believe other reviewers have previously mentioned the glass bathroom partition - designwise this really opens out the room and is really quite a feature, however if you're a little shy / sharing with a friend / on a first holiday together I can imagine it might be a bit of an issue. Although the partition is over the bath with the loo right over the other side of the bathroom tucked in next to the shower, when it's dark, even with the blind down you can still kinda see whoever's on the loo.

The rooms also have a free mini bar (soft drinks only), there's a turndown service, we were provided with a bowl of fruit on arrival - lots of lovely little touches. The only slight negative to the rooms as far as we were concerned is that there was no wifi (although we could get a weakish signal from the balcony). There is wifi in all public areas of the hotel and a LAN connection in the room but we were using a tablet / phone so were unable to plug in.

Beyond the rooms themselves the hotel is amazing. The public areas are beautifully designed and maintained. There beach / pool area is great with a variety of extremely comfy furniture available (day beds etc). The pool isn't huge but is a lovely design and surrounded by some of the softest best maintained grass areas I've ever had the pleasure to walk on. Staff bring round the occasional courtesy nibble or drink (little cake squares, iced hibiscus tea etc). The swim up pool bar is also a lovely feature and does some gorgeous juices.

Hotel staff were extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. We arrived at the hotel around 4 hours before designated check in (we'd planned to ask to pop our luggage in the luggage store until check in). Instead our bags were whisked away and we were told they'd get our room ready asap and if we would like to pop back in half an hour our key should be ready for collection. We therefore went for a wander around the hotel and sat overlooking the pool having a juice. Around 20 mins later the receptionist came and found us with our room key.

The only thing to bear in mind is that as you'd expect food and drinks prices reflect the hotel's 5* status. However you are only a few minutes walk from the hotel and downtown areas where there are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants and cafes to choose from.

All in all a lovely stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed in May 2012 for three nights as part of a tour around Jordan. Wanted a relaxing break after travelling round Petra and this is exactly what we got. Contacted hotel in advance to request a room on a high floor and they obliged by giving us one of the 7th floor. All rooms face the sea, offering great views and all have a balcony for relaxing. Plenty of space around the pool and plenty of sun loungers. Very clean hotel; we ate once in the hotel at the Fish In restaurant. A little expensive, but fantastic food and if you can book a table outside.No compaints whatsoever; fantastic service, very clean, stunning room and bathroom and a free mini bar.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjbeynon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Originally I was only going to stay for 2 nights but extended it to 3, as it is such a lovely hotel, very relaxing. Rooms are enormous, free soft drink mini bar was a welcomed treat. Breakfast had everything you could possibly want, very fresh and tasty. Pool is lovely, 40mts long and then shallow parts for just lazing around. But it was the staff that made the hotel, nothing was too much trouble, service was impeccable. My only disappointment was on arrival, the bags are scanned & they said we could not have e champagne for our Aniversary, this I wouldn't mind if the whole hotel was dry, but they where happy to sell us a bottle for £100!! We could get it back when we left, but obviously we forgot it.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the upgrade on the rooms, that they offer at reception, the standard rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The first experience in this particular hotel,"being a black member"was a challenge (with certain issues),with myself and family leaving and going back to Aman's Kempinski.BUT YET,holiday not being over?"and my son wanting the beach again,i spoke to Mark who is the G/M,"he assured me that i would be satisfied on my next visit!! YES I WAS,it was worth the money and the next 10days "Royal Suite" wonderful view,staff went out of their way to help "great service"overall.A MUST is to try sea food grill,right by the water!A great selection of movie channels,"for the movie lovers.And all kind of water sports!NOW breakfast WONDERFUL,all kind of different variety!!and great views of the beach,your right there! And i do travel the world,so i would give this to all you who like to have luxury,while you also have money left to shop!MUST A YES AGAIN......
Thanks for all Mark.
Ms Babieno and family

Room Tip: The higher floors are better for the view!but,the view all over is great!because the whole hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

this hotel is a must go, the service is excelent specially with Dulce and Obaj at the reception that make us laught every day of the week we stayed at the hotel. the food is excelent and well presented, the hotel is really trendy and clean, the room are brilliant with a bathroom with a glass window to be able to see the view and the see. Jousef your housekeeper was brilliant and made us some figure with the towel in the room every day, very warm welcoming from all the staff. a great Job. then just to note is the bathroom robe that are too small and the communication with the spa that could be improved.

Room Tip: any room is a delight I am sure as they are all facing the see
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H6003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
8.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.6 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#16 of 40 in Aqaba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea

Property: Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
Address: King Hussein Street | PO Box 1441, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#2 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Business Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracefully situated on the white sandy beaches and azure waters of the Red Sea, The Kempinski Hotel Aqaba offers a transcendent sensory experience. With an array of culinary options, leisure activities, and top-tier pampering and perfectly at home within its picturesque surroundings, this resort is heaven to explorers and leisure seekers alike. Set against a stunning backdrop, the hotel combines the warmth of the Jordanians with the highest standards of a luxury European resort. Style is contemporary chic and the resort’s fascinating tear drop design guarantees sea views from every room, complemented by luxurious facilities and state-of-the-art technology. There are three lounges and three eateries to choose from serving everything fromextensive gourmet buffets, delicious fresh seafood and an assortment of tantalising treats. At night the hotel blossoms with wondrous façade lighting, paving the way for an unforgettable evening of cocktails and malts, around the sunken pool or at Aqua Lounge, a favourite with romantics due to its gorgeous views of the Red Sea.For pampering and healing both inside and out, Kempinski The Spa offers a journey of tranquility with treatments using an assortment of luxurious elixirs and ingredients. With a fully equipped gym overlooking the ocean, the resort offers everything your body needs to unwind and rejuvenate. It goes without saying that the diving here is incredible and guests can explore the largest collection of natural soft corals in the world when delving into the glittery, calm waters. Aqaba is a warm and inviting city, fringed with palm trees, shopping and a vast array of leisure, sporting and entertainment facilities. Ideal for year round sunshine, Kempinski Aqaba is the perfect location to explore all the delights that Jordan has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing