We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
79
107
57
35
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
107
57
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public beach diving center nice pool snorkeling gear taxi ride dive shop dive master stayed here for nights dive sites jd hostel bungalow jordan sea novice reef shisha
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 305 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Hi, I was staying at bedouin garden village for 5 nights last week.
I want to share with you my experience.
It was amazing!
Located about 15 kilometers south of Aqaba, the beach is about 100 meters from the hotel. the beach is stunning, tens of kilometers of coastline, and there are diving and snorkelling sites, Japanese gardens.
The hotel itself is simple and wonderful, with 21 terraced apartments, charming sitting areas, a lot of landscaped greenery, a swimming pool that is not large but certainly provides the experience, shaded sitting areas, sunbeds and guest bedouin encampment for reading, meeting people, etc. in the room ther is a small frig good for keeping cold water, vegetables and snacks,strong air conditioner,bathroom,tv.
There is a restaurant that serves breakfast (included in the price) is definitely sufficient, eggs with additives, cheese, vegetables, fruit, pitas, and coffee, tea.
The restaurant also offers lunch and dinner, I ate several times fish barbecue with fries and an Arab salad for 9 dinars. It was very tasty, fresh and served courteously and generously.
The staff of the hotel is awesome!!, from the owner Sheikh Jamal, Tyson, Gina, Abu Karim, Karim, Abdalla
All of them, without exception, stand for the guests' service and answer any question or request.
There is also a taxi that will take you to Petra or even a small jump to visit Aqaba.
Diving equipment rental, snorkeling, explanations of riffs, etc. You will find Mahmoud, a charming man
An English speaker who will provide you with all your diving / snorkelling needs.
I originally ordered a four-night stay, added another night. It was hard to part from this little paradise.
I hope I have helped and wish you a pleasant and charming stay as I have experienced. I will definitely return there.

Room Tip: arrive with good spirit and positive vibe .enjoy the place,the sea,the staff ,and the people
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trip814382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

our staff say hello to u ,such nice review encourage them to work and serve guests much better,we all love your stay with us,sincere love and wishes from all of us,.by the way NOVA SAY HELLO TO U TOO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We found the perfect place to relax, enjoy the area and dive. Staff from the hostal is nice and careful. Rooms are ok. Diving sessions were perfect. Mahmmod is a very good instructor looking after you while diving and making everything to make you feel secured. He even took us to an unbelievable place under water. You should definetaly dive with him.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Elodie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

such nice review ,we must thank u so much,.we will share your comments to my staff they will be glad,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

The place is situated South Aqaba, 15 min from town. The room was very small and not very clean, the only good thing was the air conditioning in the room since it was very hot. However, the bathroom was like a sauna. The breakfast lacked variety and the lunch and dinner menu was limited in choices. The pool was very small, good for children but very crowded having only 5 people getting inside at the same time. Being out of the center you have to take a taxi to get there, it costs 5JOD but the taxi drivers will always ask you double. All the hotels in South Aqaba are situated in the same spot, close to the public beach and a few km from private clubs/beaches and resorts. Unfortunately, the public beach is very dirty with sigarettes and glasses everywhere, not suitable for children.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Zamby89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

The atmosphere is kind of cheesy, but fun. Bright colors prevail. Rooms and pool area are clean and attractive and there is easy access to the beach. Staff are very helpful, especially in the dive shop. Restaurant is overpriced and breakfast is ordinary at best, but overall the value is pretty good.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

many thanks for your nice feed back...wish u all best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

If your travelling on the Budget than this is a great place for you. It’s kind of like a bit flash hostel. Get the bigger rooms not the small rooms as they are very small and very hot inside.

The staffs were super nice and also allowed my dog to stay with us which was just awesome. We did. Few dives with the dive shop attached to this hotel and they were awesome and super cheap as well. Met with some good people while staying here. Close to the beach.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 103krishd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

so nice feed back,many thanks dear,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews