We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little hotel at the south beach of Aqaba”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bedouin Garden Village
Ranked #5 of 22 Aqaba B&B and Inns
Mierlo, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice little hotel at the south beach of Aqaba”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

nice hotel, a bit hippy-style. little bungalows around a swimming pool, close tot the Red Sea with a great coral-reef immediately at the shore. good value for the price you pay. expect nothing more. our only problem was a dog that was barking all night, every night!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MDaelmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
hi
thank u for nice review,i still remember the nice sitting with u near the wood fire in bedouin tent.
we asked the municipality in aqaba to take the right action with the dog.,because we feel very sad to finish the dogs.
all bestjamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    91
    49
    31
    18
See reviews for
45
88
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aqaba, Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We were very much looked after and had very helpful staff. A great view from the upper balcony with a great sunset and we would thoroughly recommend the resort. Great on a budget with a swimming pool available and breakfast included. Added bonus of a dive centre within the village to provide snorkelling equipment and a very short trip to some world class dive sites.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AqabasAnchor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
hi
thank u for nice review,hope we deserve such nice positive words about bedouin garden village,hope we see much nicer people like u,and hope we serve u next time much better.all best jamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I'll be frank: if you want a decent, relaxing holiday at the Red Sea, please stay somewhere else.

I know to expect little quirks like a cold shower, simple food, and shabby decor -- sometimes these things are part of the fun of hostel-hopping. I've stayed at dozens of low-budget hotels all over Jordan, and have adopted managed expectations. However, the issues at Bedouin Garden Village, in my opinion, are more serious.

Service there is sneering, inappropriate, inattentive, and honestly, a bit dishonest. I didn't interact with a single staff member at this hotel who was polite and attentive. From booking, where I was hung up on several times, to check-in, where I was peer-pressured to agree to pay for taxi and seaside activities, to payment inquiries, where I was ushered away each time the attendant needed to chat on his mobile, to leisure time, where our friends were gaped at by the male staff, to check-out, where I was laughed away when I tried to share my concerns about the hotel's dismal state.

Females will undoubtedly feel very uncomfortable here due to poor room security and ogling by the hotel staff. Less important to me, but perhaps worth noting, are things like the filthy state of shared spaces, dirty sheets, hard beds, insects, cold and flavorless food, etc.

When the hotel begins to take guests' criticism seriously instead of pretending that these concerns are invalid or the problems don't exist, the Bedouin Garden Village can slowly start to mend. Until then, stay as far away as possible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amanammanamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
hi
thank u for nice review,if sure u were in our hotel ,we feel very sorry about all negative things in our hotel,sure next time it will be positive.all best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aqaba hotels

Mulhouse, Alsace, France
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Room ok
Bathroom a bit old
Staff should be a bit nicer
The car park is too small
The swimming pool not nice

Positive point just near two of the more beautiful diving spot of the world: Japanese garden and tank site (see on google)

Diving center in the village

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
hi dear,thank u for your positive review,hope next time u enjoy it more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at short notice as we had booked into the Bedouin Moon village opposite but it seemed to be very unfriendly and had no restaurant or bar facilities. Garden Village was much more friendly with helpful staff,bar, reasonably priced restaurant & cafe, so we transferred to them at short notice. The room was very small & shabby & bathroom cramped and not well equipped but we decided to put up with it as the position was good for accessing the Japanese Garden coral reef for snorkelling. The public beach is not good for women, felt quite uncomfortable (even in sensible costume) with staring youths. Recommend beach club Berenice up the road for very good facilities, beach loungers, changing rooms, swimming pools, cafe etc. well worth the 15 JD for the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spurriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Average hotel , good value for the money paid , great variations between rooms , poor pool , cozy atmosphere , great snorkling spots , not directly on the beach , we went snorkling with Sam , she was professional and friendly . Average food quality

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BanJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaa, Yemen
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Usually a bit above the cheap-o price point unless you're camping, but we got a good deal on an upgrade from tent to room in the off-season. The room was great if a bit cave-like, with a nice bathroom, comfy bed, and AC. I loved the laid-back atmosphere, myriad hang out spots, and super fresh food. The location is AMAZING if you wish to enjoy Aqaba's incredible coral reefs (literally across the road) via snorkel or scuba dive. In two leisurely days and very little walking, we saw the underwater tank, the sunken ship, and the Japanese Garden. Otherwise the place is rather isolated in South Beach, but the intrepid can walk to nearby Tala Bay Resort for restaurants, beverages, and a grocery full of Western treats.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
hi
we get more glad,when u had good time in bedouin garden village.
hope we serve u more next time.
wish u a pleasent day.jamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
1.1 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
7.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
7.5 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
472 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedouin Garden Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedouin Garden Village

Property: Bedouin Garden Village
Address: Aqaba Southern Beach | In Front Marine Park, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bedouin Garden Village 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bedouin Garden is a cozy place and lovely relaxing oasis right on the Red Sea----perfect for swimming and snorkeling and also a good location for diving and making a trip to Petra and Wadi Rum. Our rooms are comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful, the outdoor "tent" lounge area with rugs and pillows and a fragrant wood fire is a lovely place to relax in the evenings and use your laptop with WiFi free of charge. ..literally a 100m walk to the edge of the sea - with the Japanese Gardens coral reef just there- amazing snorkeling. Also rooms air conditioned with the best bathroom. The views of the bay and the mountains are beautiful. There are lots of places to sit and relax, including by the pool. and have a great BBQ restaurant with fresh food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bedouin Garden Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedouin Garden Village Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing