We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bedouin Garden Village
Ranked #3 of 20 Aqaba B&B and Inns
Macau, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very good value hotel”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

very good location,just a minute away from the public beach(a very good beach), though we stayed just one night ,we spend very good time there. we swam two times and met local families at the beach, they're friendly and eager to take pictures and talk with us. It's funny! even the women were very open- minded and welcoming .
the room of hotel is clean and big. public places are atmospheric . The food of the restaurant is delicious and the price is fair. Clerks are helpful and service is good. we'd wonderful time in bedouin garden village. Highly recommend!!

im wa c from Macao

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank im wa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
thank u for the nice review,hope we serve u much better next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    91
    49
    31
    16
See reviews for
44
88
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aqaba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

very good location , just opposite the public beach(very good beach). we'd wonderful time there( we stayed just one night, but swam two times at the beach). we met local families at the beach and they're very friendly and eager to take pictures and talk with us. it's funny.
the room is clean and big. public places are atmospheric. clerks are very nice ,the food at the restaurant is delicious and the price is fair.very romantic!!! highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Im Wa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This facility is decently maintained and comfortable with plenty of nooks and crannies to sit and enjoy a shisha or a book. The food is tasty and reasonably priced. Staff is lovely.
While we did not dive on this part of the trip the dive centre appeared to be professional and well run.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsygrrl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labasa, Fiji
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Location: The Bedouin Village Garden is situated along the Southern Beach about 12km from Aqaba's city centre. It sits at the same spot as three other backpacker resorts and virtually every local is familiar with it. One easily travels between the city and the hotel using the white mini-buses (Toyota Coaster) which charge half a dinar (0.50 JD) one-way.

Once can also hitch-hike on private transport and pay 1JD. Of course there are taxis hanging around the main entrance and the 'standard rate' for trips originating from the hotel is 5 JD at the most. Do not pay anything more than that! If you were to do the same from the city centre to the hotel, the same rate applies. Feel free to haggle and haggle. I've paid as little as 3 JD in taxis.

The road from the hotel is one of the main routes through the city. Upon entry into the city, keep an eye on the left for the big flag (the largest in the Middle East). This is where a museum sits and is also where vans and private vehicles congregate, waiting for passengers bound for the Southern Beach. This is where you catch transport back to the hotel. This is also where the second set of traffic lights is, as you enter the city.

It is a hassle shuttling between the city and the hotel when pressed for time. However, the location is ideal if you desire solitude and excellent snorkeling or diving. The Aqaba Marine Park also sits along the Southern Beach.

Service: The staff are most gracious and their modesty is very disarming. They're made up of locals, Egyptians and Australians.

Hotel set-up: There are two main common areas set up under tents. The padded seats, cushions and pillows are a delight. At night there is sufficient light to enjoy reading or even studying. The two tents are within view of reception. Should you desire a meal, it's only 20 steps from the kitchen before you're served.

The swimming pool is non-chlorinated and is suitable for laps. During the day, it's a relief from the mid-day sun. There are enough pool beds if you wish for a good tan.

The shower facilities are impressive. There is hot water and soap. It doesn't feel like budget accommodation at all. They're very clean.

The hotel is PADI-certified. For novices, a free first dive is offered. If you prefer snorkeling, a package comprising mask, snorkel and fins costs 6 JD. Of course there are wet-suits available. Snorkeling gear must be returned by 7pm.

Since the hotel is situated along the Southern Beach, which constitutes the Aqaba Marine Park, one enjoys some of the best underwater experiences in the Red Sea. The Japanese Garden is one of the most popular sites. The richness of the marine life is intriguing and breathtaking. Sea urchins of mainly 2 different kinds dot the sandy substrate whilst here and there one observes clams opening and shutting their shells. Corals (Porites, fire and staghorn) are simply beautiful.

There exists an abundance of ornamental species like butterflyfish and batfish and there are even beds of seagrass that provide much-needed comfort for weary legs when getting out of the water.

Although it's a public beach, there's enough space for everyone. The view across the Gulf of Aqaba is stunning. Especially at night, one is mesmerised by the lights of the Israeli port city of Eilat and Egypt's Taba.

Breakfast: A basic breakfast comprising omelette, Arabic bread, cheese, jam, tomatoes and cucumbers; washed down with tea or instant coffee. On my first morning the tea wasn't fresh at all and the bread, after being heated in the microwave, got hard.

The second morning was a lot better. Tea was fresh and the bread wasn't hard at all.

Rooms: Paid for two nights in a double (2 twin beds) room. A basic set-up that was most adequate. Most importantly, it was clean. The hard mattress was not a problem for me but the pillow was a bit too thin. In the early hours of my first morning, my friend and I went on a 'killing spree'. The room was invaded by mosquitoes.

My friend spent the rest of the early hours in the common area where he was served free tea with sage. A simple act of courtesy made up for the lost sleep.

The second night was nothing at all like the first. We slept like babies. Remember to keep the gauze closed during the day if you wish to keep the windows open.

There are tables and chairs outside. Each room has a TV and windows are tinted to ensure comfort during a mid-day nap. There is also air-conditioning.

General Comments: For the lone traveler who bears all sorts of challenges, the Bedouin Garden Village is ideal. The competitive rates and the atmosphere affords one solitude. That is not to imply that the hotel currently offers the best it can. There is always room for improvement.

Especially for the solo traveler, a knowledge of Arabic (colloquial and/or standard) is immensely helpful when getting around or when haggling for the best prices.

I will stay at the Bedouin Garden Village again the next time I visit Aqaba.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Haifarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
.hi thank u for the nice helpful review,.i believe most of our tourist will get benefit from it ,hope we serve u better next time .jamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights here in late January in a double room. The place took me back to staying in South East Asia as it has such a relaxed atmosphere. Plenty of places to laze about and read or go swimming in the pool.

Our room was tight and compact and all we needed for our time there. The price was incredible given the rest of accommodation in Jordan at 25Jd a night including a basic but enjoyable breakfast of pita bread, jam, eggs and a tea.

The location is along the south beach and easy walking distance to any of the snorkelling spots. It is also a half JD bus ride into Aqaba for great seafood.

Easily recommend if you are travelling down this way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MLFRexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
.thank u dear guest,we appreciate very much your nice review,and i promise to keep our service more better.jamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Me and my three daughters, 16, 21 and 31 years, spent 7 nights at this very cozy hostel in late December 2012. All of us have done lots of travel and Bedouin Garden Village is one of the most relaxing we have been staying at.
Very friendly staff and we felt so much at home there. Good value for the money!

Breakfast was very good and plenty of food, served with coffee or tea.
And as the food was good we also ate lunch and dinner there several times.

In daytime we sunbaked around the swimming pool or on the beach, who is only few minutes walking from the hostel.
Some days we went for a walk in the nice surrondings.
Three of us rented snorkeling equipment and had a fantastic day when Mousa took us to show us corals and fishes.

The sitting area is very big and in the evenings we played cards, some of us smoked shisha, read a book or had a good chat with other guests or staff.
They also have roof terrace where you can enjoy the magic sunset.

We choose to let the hostel organize trips to Wadi Rum and Petra and had two unforgettable days there. Next time we will stay overnight in Wadi Rum as it is one of the most unforgettable places we`ve ever seen.

We also went by taxi to Aqaba who is only approx ten minutes with car.

The youngest one got headache a couple of days and the staff offered painkillers, came with limejuice and was so sweet and caring. No problem being far away from home with so nice people around : )

We so much enjoyed our stay there and I hope to go back to Jordan next Christmas…and I definitely know where to stay : )

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann-Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
thank u dear for your nice review,
sure we will be much better to serve u in future.
good luck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed at the Bedouin Garden Village for 5 nights at the end of December 2012. I was with my teenage son and the place suited us perfectly. It was laid back and relaxed, food and the people who run the place are great. The rooms are basic but the warm welcome and the communal areas, Bedouin tents, pool area and so on more than make up for this. I would definitely go back another time. If you want 5 star accommodation and are happy to pay 5 star prices there are plenty of places in the main town. If you want relaxed and friendly then this is the place.

Room Tip: If you are early to sleep, early to rise ask for a room away from the bedoiun tents as late night ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darthvaderinadress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamal r, Owner at Bedouin Garden Village, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
thank u for visiting us,we consider all clients as a family guists,hope u come another time,to serve u better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
1.1 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
7.5 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Darna Village Beach Hotel & Dive Center
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
0.1 mi away
Almarsa Village Dive  Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedouin Garden Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedouin Garden Village

Property: Bedouin Garden Village
Address: Aqaba Southern Beach | In Front Marine Park, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bedouin Garden Village 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bedouin Garden is a cozy place and lovely relaxing oasis right on the Red Sea----perfect for swimming and snorkeling and also a good location for diving and making a trip to Petra and Wadi Rum. Our rooms are comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful, the outdoor "tent" lounge area with rugs and pillows and a fragrant wood fire is a lovely place to relax in the evenings and use your laptop with WiFi free of charge. ..literally a 100m walk to the edge of the sea - with the Japanese Gardens coral reef just there- amazing snorkeling. Also rooms air conditioned with the best bathroom. The views of the bay and the mountains are beautiful. There are lots of places to sit and relax, including by the pool. and have a great BBQ restaurant with fresh food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Bedouin Garden Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedouin Garden Village Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing