We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant”

Ali Baba Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 93 Restaurants in Aqaba
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had the chance to visit Ali Baba restaurant couple of times during our stay in Aqaba.

Welcoming Staff and good food :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julianito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    353
    174
    51
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“fantastic sea food”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We ate here twice whilst in Aqaba and it was excellent both times. We had the sea food basket which was delicious white fish, giant prawns, squid and lobster cooked in lemon and garlic, absolutely delicious. We were recommended this place by our driver as the best fish restaurant in Aqaba and he was certainly right.

It cost us £70 for 2 soups, 3 pints lager and a bottle of water and 2 seafood specials and fries, a really great meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice food but not very cheap”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I can't say anything wrong about the food, it was excellent.
The prices are not cheap, almost western standard.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A landmark in Aqaba”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is considered a must for anyone who visits Aqaba. The fish is always fresh and they also serve delicious local and traditional dishes, try the “sayyadiyeh” fish with rise and special herbs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AbbassiJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh sea food”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The fresh fish was very good. Design and service limited but they tried their best to let us enjoy our dinner. Friendly people

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yanis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ali Baba Restaurant also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Ali Baba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing