We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant”

Ali Baba Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 94 Restaurants in Aqaba
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Amman, Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you are looking for the best sea food restaurant in Aqaba, Ali Baba is a very good choice, the food is good, the place is good as well, and the service is very good

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnasHabboub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    355
    175
    51
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Over hyped”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The famous tourist book hypes this restaurant a bit too much. The food was less than ordinary, the service was just OK, and again the food was poor. Even the staff agreed that the place is popular mainly because of its license to serve alcohol which the "westners" like it and they don't care about the quality of the kebabs.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SureshDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“family specialities”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We wanted to eat where the locala ate-this was a suggestion by our concierge and we found it easily. Very good opportunity to try the local secialities-especially mansaf

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank yvonne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Salem, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice late afternoon meal”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We sat outside in the late afternoon, it was really very pleasant. There weren't many people there and the waitstaff was very nice. They serve wine which was a plus. We asked the waiter where to buy wine and he gave us directions to a liquor store. Meal was very nice, we had hummus and eggplant appetizers. We both had red snapper which was fresh and very good. We were nervous about it being a tourist trap, it looked to us to be local people at that time of day. Enjoyable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tofte i Hurum, Buskerud, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average food with expensive prices”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

A typical tourist place. If you want a more authentic food experiense head for Al Shami restaurant instead.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ali Baba Restaurant also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Ali Baba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing