We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”

Ali Baba Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 94 Restaurants in Aqaba
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

food was good and service was quick. we didnt go inside the restaurant and had our dinner outside. Recommended for a quick meal without spending too much.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HunyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    355
    175
    51
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good tourist restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Slightly upmarket, good choice of Arab specialities and they serve alcolhol. Efficient, if not super-friendly, service. Try their lemon juice with mint (leymoun bi n'ana) - a dream!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The food is great - you can get nice Jordanian food. The staff are friendly and the service is good. It isn't cheap to eat here, but the prices aren't really expensive compared to Danish prices. I have eaten here several times. So if you want good Jordanian food I recommend this place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Snoevs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

It's a touristic resturant , good the food was ok we had (saiadeh) which is fish with rice its the meal you should have if you visting Aqaba clean easy to find , but its expensive you can eat somewhere else with half the price

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrianasalhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Too touristic and expensive for Jordan”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had there the most expensive dinner we had in Jordan, but not the best one.
I think that it is too touristic. They try to please everybody taste, but, this is impossible.
as starter I had fish soup and it was very good. As main I had the mixed deep fried fish and it was covered by a too thick crust of batter. My partner had some arab salad and it was ok, then a pot of stewed fish which flavour was too celery. I found a salad with palm hearts and I decided to have it. It was covered with parmesan!!! I couldn't taste any palm hearts.Orrible combination!!! When I told them that in the menu they don't mention parmesan, they ignored me. Mount Nebo wine was charged 6 euro more than in all the other restaurants.
the bill was 80 euros. the day after we ate in a restaurant a few doors after Ali Baba: we were the only tourists, all the rest were locals. we paid 22 euro.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sardegnabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ali Baba Restaurant also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Ali Baba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing