We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

As we arrived in Aqaba for a quick scuba diving trip, we were surprised to find all hotels fully occupied. So we called the Radisson Tala Bay and asked them to help us. The reservation staff managed to reserve two suites for us. As we walked in teh lobby, we also found long lines at the check-in and thought it will take forever. However, Bayan, he lovely young lady behind the corner counter, came to us and asked us to have a seat and asked the waiter to bring us a welcome drink. She then took our info and ID then came back to us within a few minutes with the room access cards along with the consiege who escorted us to the rooms and gave us a brief about the activities on the way. The suites were great, spacy, clean and had a seaview. During the stay, we went to the lobby on different occasions to request restuarant reservation, late check-out. etc. and everytime we just walked to Bayan who we felt as if she was our designated Radisson person just there to help us with whatever we need, and everytime she assisted us with a great smile and attitude. We writting this review to record a great experience and as an appreciation to a staff person who really does whatever it takes to ensure that the customers are happy. Thank you Bayan.

S. Tuffaha

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service; we will make sure to pass on your praise and comments to the related teams.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    422
    201
    126
    141
See reviews for
487
538
68
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a lovely stay. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were travelling with four children who loved the hotel. There is a good choice of places to eat. The buffet breakfast was delicious with a large range of food. We extended our stay to 8 days because we were so comfortable here. The beach was clean. We tried out all the different swimming pools and all were good. The bedrooms we had were clean and spacious. The children were very sad to leave. We stayed in 5 other hotels in jordan on this trip and this was the children's favourite.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service;

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel's staff is very friendly and helpful! Special thanks to Russian-speaking girl Natalia, she is so attentive and kind, solving all our issues in a moment! Best wishes and heartfelt thanks to her and her collegues.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YanSax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciate you are taking the time to give us your feedback about our products & services, we are happy to receive such a positive comments and this will motivate us to continue in delivering a true Radisson Blu hospitality.

We hope to host you again in Aqaba soon and best regards from the entire team.

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

As I live in Amman which is in the Jordan as well, I and my friends visit Radisson Blu on a regular basis, I just love this hotel, I believe its More that 10 times so far, the rooms are always clean, the beds are extremely comfortable, Drinks in the fridge are free, I mean for me even such small details counts!

The pools are really nice, I usually use the adults pool - although its clean but a bit "greener" than its blue - but I go there when I need to relax, the beach and the sand is nice as well.
Breakfast is just amazing, a big variety of food, live stations and desserts.

A very special thanks to Ms. Bayan! she is a wonderful person, and she is one of the reasons we keep coming, she is very kind and helpful, I just feel like home when I come.

But I also visited many hotels around the world, I would say treating the "repeated customers" in Europe and other countries is much better, they always have something extra for you, as you are coming again and again, a simple touch would make us feel special. or even a simple upgrade, a hotel in italy we visit in a regular basis always keep giving us upgrades without even asking for it, now I can never go to another one, Its like deceiving! lol

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmad-AbuKalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing the feedback about your previous stay.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and you were satisfied with our products and services.

We hope to host you once more at the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba in the near future.

Best Regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

the best hotel in aqaba, i have been there last month everything is special about this hotel starting from the reception team to the room service , will be treated like a king , no doubts i stay there every time i visit aqaba

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We much appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about your recent experience at our resort and we are very happy to receive such a positive feedback.

Our team and I are very pleased that you have enjoyed it. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort at any time in the future.

With kind regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

It was a great trip to Radisson Blu Tala Bay I spent a wonderful time with my family in the wonderful swimming pools. The staff was so nice , helpful and friendly . Special thanks to Mr. Majdi the Reception Manager he was very helpful and too kind. And also Mr. Dalgamoni the Security Manager.

Room Tip: The location of the Hotel is great, the beach is very clean , the sea view from the rooms was fantas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiance at our Resort, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward for your next visit.

Best regards,


Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

It was a nice and joyful stay in the resort as they have a professional ,friendly and helpful team,,We spent a great time with our friends at the resort the staff was very friendly when we checkedin , and at all our stay .....p

Room Tip: Sea and pools view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raid b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing the feedback about your previous stay.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and you were satisfied with our products and services.

We hope to host you once more at the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba in the near future.

Best Regards,

Alaa Awad
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
8.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
8.4 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
8.9 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#16 of 40 in Aqaba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
8.3 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba

Property: Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Address: South Beach Road, Aqaba 77110, Jordan (Formerly Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba)
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#5 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the new and high luxury developed resort destination of Tala Bay, only 20 kilometres south of King Hussein International Airport (Aqaba) and 15 kilometres south of the city of Aqaba, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba is the cornerstone of the most famous Bay. The hotel offers breathtaking views of the warm Red Sea and the golden mountains, with an impressive collection of alluring restaurants and bars, magnificent beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing