We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Had a Fabulous Stay!””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Aqaba
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This place was excellent all-over. We stayed here with our 3-year old son. The private beach is a must in Jordan and it was very nice here with some play area for kids as well.
Our room was comfortable and well appointed, with a balcony and a view, and the sleep quality was excellent. The min-bar was stocked with free soft drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciate you are taking the time to give us your feedback about our products & services, we are happy to receive such a positive comments and this will motivate us to continue in delivering a true Radisson BLU hospitality.

We hope to host you again in Aqaba soon and best regards from the entire team.

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 1,817 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stopped here after wandering around Wadi Rum to relax by the water and see where Saudi, Egypt, Israel and Jordan all come together. The hotel room was comfortable enough, but the execution of the place left a lot to be desired. The staff were a huge mess when we arrived and when we left, with all sorts of chaos going on. As we were tired from a very long day, we just wanted our rooms. Unfortunately, it wasn't to be so simple. After going through that chaos, we had to drag our bags from the lobby down stairs, then across a courtyard and back up flights of stairs. Everything was laid out in a way that simply did not make sense, almost as if they had forgotten to build a building or pathway. The buffet was nice, though the wait staff were so disorganized that when we asked for tea and coffee from several of them it never came. It was so unfortunate that such a lovely spot has to be laid out and staffed so poorly that we were glad to leave.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba, we would like to extend our sincerest apology for any inconvenience,

Our entire team will be working on your comments and we look forward for your next visit.

Kind Regards,


Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

the most rude staff , The rooms were in need of updating, the duty manager know nothing about his job ,,, i did not have any good feeling during my stay there , i dont know why , any how i hope the GM will do something for his management .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petra108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba, we would like to extend our sincerest apology for any inconvenience,

Is it possible to send us more details about your previous stay, my email is alaa.awad @radissonblu.com & General Manager emails is niklas.jonsson@radissonblu.com

Our entire team will be working on your comments and we look forward for your next visit.

Kind Regards,


Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Radisson Blu Tala Bay is a good resort, but I did not have a feeling I was in a great resort. Do not get me wrong the Hotel is very good, I do not have any major complains and we had quite a good time with the Family, but I believe the way is set-up feels a bit bare for a Resort (the almost square type pools and lack of green in some areas was part of that).

The very good: the food overall all in all locations was very high quality, from breakfast at main restaurant, to lunch at the pool and the best of all is the Thai and Indian restaurant in front of the beach, all excellent quality. Attention of the personnel was good and room cleanness, towels, etc. were excellent.

We were 3 adults and two children and we reserved a Superior Family room, the rooms were very nice with an interesting set-up, a mini-entrance hall common to the two rooms, one room with twin beds and the second with a king size bed. We had rooms in North Wing, bottom floor, right on the garden and I believe we would not have been as relaxed in this resort if we had been in other rooms, the location of this specific rooms was so pleasant to balance out. The rooms are very spacious in some areas, but with king size bed, the space between desk and bed was a bit uncomfortable.

Things to watch out for, Hotel was very nice and quiet, enjoyable, during the first few days we were there, but avoid Fridays and Saturdays, not sure if they have special weekend rates, but Friday morning it filled up with so many families that it was hard to move around during breakfast and the pools felt a bit like a community pool due to the amount of people. Went for a walk around Tala Bay and felt that the other two resorts were much quieter.

The other item that felt was a bit not up to a 5 star hotel is that the grounds were not always implacable and some of the pool furniture felt a bit used up.

Overall again I want to say that this is not a bad hotel, value for money for a family of 5 was quite good, I would avoid the Friday and Saturday and you can have a very nice time but as 5 stars resorts go I think it lacks a bit more of attention to some details.

Room Tip: Take rooms in the North Wing, bottom floor with direct access to the garden through the balconies, v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ngutierrez1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciate you are taking the time to give us your feedback about our products & services, we are happy to receive such a positive comments and this will motivate us to continue in delivering a true Radisson BLU hospitality.

We hope to host you again in Aqaba soon and best regards from the entire team.

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My (adult) daughter and I have just returned from a week in Aqaba staying at this superb hotel. We had gone seeking rest, relaxation and, of course, sun, and hoped this hotel would live up to its ratings.
We were not disappointed.The hotel itself is large but has plenty of facilites - especially swimming pools (the infinity pools are fantastic) - so even though it was fully booked over the weekend we were there it never seemed overly crowded. The staff were fantastic - very efficient and friendly and incredibly hardworking. The food was first-rate and incredibly good value and our room was spacious, comfortable, exceptionally clean and had very efficient air conditioning. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough to anyone wanting a pleasant and relaxing stay while still being close to Petra, Wadi Rum and the great coastal attractions of this area.

Room Tip: Our room was close to the main dining room/bar area on the ground floor but we didn't suffer at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianneDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciate you are taking the time to give us your feedback about our products & services, we are happy to receive such a positive comments and this will motivate us to continue in delivering a true Radisson BLU hospitality.

We hope to host you again in Aqaba soon and best regards from the entire team.

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everything about this resort was amazing! Great value for money & absolutely loved the fact that they had many children activities & the service they provided were spot on especially a thanks to a lovely & kind lady by the name of Bayan Qandah she just made our holiday extra special. Would definetaly recommend everyone to stay at the Radisson blu tala bay resort

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatz087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your visit.

Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service. We are always pleased to hear from a happy guest and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Yours sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Good day.
I want to complain about my stay in Radisson Blu Tala Bay.
1st of all we had 3 rooms reserved through a travel agency(Travel Sheikh), Our reservation was for 3 double rooms,twin beds, with 1 extra bed for each room.
We arrived at 12, got the 1st room at 1.30, and the rest at around 5!
All the rooms were King size, and had no extra bed.
When we tried to resolve the situation, we were surprised by a very negative attitude from the people at the reception, the rooms were not changed to twin bed, and the extra beds showed up at 3:00 AM (12 hours later!), after I had to go down to the lobby,scream and yell at the reception, and make a scene.
We paid a total of 255 JD per room per night, including the extra bed and a superior room, which we didn't receive, all the rooms were regular rooms.
As for the breakfast, the buffet was very poor, the omlets were very oily, the pancakes undercooked, and nothing at all tasted good.
The general attitude of the hotel staff was so rude,very negative,and they made us all (9 ppl) feel like we were given the rooms as charity!
The room service took forever, last time I asked for fresh towels, i received them 1 hour later.
I have received better treatment at 3 & 4 star hotels, at one third of what we paid.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeidkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Hammad,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba,

I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing the feedback about you previous stay with us. We apologize for not being able to provide the twin rooms with extra beds on arrival because your booking was done for double rooms with no extra bed request in-advance.

We were running full house during your stay and the standard check-in time is 3:00 pm. We apologize for any delay, all your comments will be taken seriously and will use it to fine tune our operations.

Please let us know when you are visiting Aqaba again, we will make sure to make it right for you and you will experience a true Radisson Blu Hospitality.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel by Swiss-Belhotel
8.4 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
8.9 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#13 of 41 in Aqaba
224 reviews
8.3 mi away
Cedar Hotel
Cedar Hotel
#6 of 41 in Aqaba
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba

Address: South Beach Road, Aqaba 77110, Jordan (Formerly Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba)
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#5 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range: $96 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the new and high luxury developed resort destination of Tala Bay, only 20 kilometres south of King Hussein International Airport (Aqaba) and 15 kilometres south of the city of Aqaba, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba is the cornerstone of the most famous Bay. The hotel offers breathtaking views of the warm Red Sea and the golden mountains, with an impressive collection of alluring restaurants and bars, magnificent beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing