We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing stay by the red sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“relaxing stay by the red sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just had a very restful four days at the Radisson Tala Bay, beautifully laid out in landscaped gardens with many pools directly facing onto the Red Sea and Sinai opposite, even at busy weekend times (In Jordan that's Friday and Saturday) there is ample space, don't feel crushed; all food had - breakfast, asian bar and arabic menus - was top notch, excellent value if you catch the happy hour at the asian bar Heatwave, right on the beach. Rooms are light airy and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and attentive, a mix of Jordanian and Filipino. The beach is sandy, no coral directly off it, but walk about 200 yards along the beach, off the hotel complex and onto the public beach which is where the reefs of the marine park start for great snorkelling.
Great place to chill out and refresh after Petra and Wadi Rum.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Smiths88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your visit.

Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service. We are always pleased to hear from a happy guest and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Yours sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    419
    199
    122
    128
See reviews for
479
529
66
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aqaba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

If he wanted to spend a happy time with the Radisson Blu family is the right choice and enjoys swimming pools high design, beauty and enjoy the rooms make you feel home second Tdjaalk feel comfortably Lanta and your children and your family
..

. yaser alnaser .....

Room Tip: Radisson Blu right choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yaseralnaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Al Naser,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba,

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for your very positive comments posted in tripadvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to complete the review.

On behalf of our entire team, we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

we had the best weekend ever at radisson blu, everything was perfect, also the staff they were friendly and helpful especially the guest relations officer bayan qandah she did an excellent job & made us very comfortable at our stay with her lovely proffessional attitude ..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMahasneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs, Mahasneh,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback on our Resort.

We are glad to see that we could contribute to your enjoyable stay. Please note that we have passed on your appreciation to our team member.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Yours Sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had just come from spending 2 nights in the desert and the hotel was such a welcome sight! we arrived very early for check-in but they still found us a great room with a terrace. the hotel has such a relaxing atmosphere, and the service at reception; in the restaurants & in the bars is friendly and exceptional!
There is plenty of coral to look at right at the hotel beach if you enjoy snorkeling. alternatively there must be plenty of fantastic scuba diving available (unfortunately our PADI qualification was well out of date..). we felt so comfortable at the hotel and wished we had more days to spend there!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharleCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our products as well.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Aqaba.

Sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

everything was great and nice i send my best regards to everyone who worked there and made my stay even better, i told you that it was not my plan to go to the radisson but am so glad that i did because i know now where i will go in a vacation with my family on the weekend, my thanks and gratitude to hassan and his big beautiful smile and yaser and all the guys and girls in the restaurant they were extremely sweet to everyone thank you mahdi, bushra, and the phillipino girls who worked with them,

Room Tip: 139 is a very very very nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abuwasef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service; we will make sure to pass on your praise and comments to the related teams.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

i couldn't imagine my weekend going any better than this i start it with the worst way to have a weekend when my car broke just as i arrived the hotel, but when i came in i was overwhelmed with everybody smiling to me and getting me a cold nice juice i think it was ice tea i really forgot to ask as i forgot my car problem there was this gentlemen in suit named Hassan at the reception he welcome us and he was very nice and try to help me with my car problem and make me and my family feels home, we had a very nice rooms i forgot the numbers because it was more than 10 days ago and also i want to thank the housekeeping guy named Collins he was very nice helpful and always on time to clean our rooms the Mohammed from the life guards was very nice and have a sweet smile the food in the restaurant was really good and was surprise when other customers told me that it was better before but i really liked the food i loved the idea that everyone i saw in the hotel was so friendly and smiling so thank you for the great time from management to the employees of course.

Room Tip: i don't remember the room number but Hassan give me a really nice ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertAri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all thank you for your generous rating. We are highly indebted by your appraisals of our rooms, promptness of service, and food. You can be certain that we are as team will always do our best to refine our service as much as possible.

Looking forward for your next stay.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Irbid, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My stay at Radisson Blu Hotel was very comfortable,, .. the staff were helpful; doing their jobs well ... i love weekend at this place ....special thank for.the cutest girl in the world (bayan) :) thank u alot

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sobi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review, we are proud to know that we were able to meet your expectations and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our products & services.

We hope to host you once more at our Resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
8.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
8.4 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
8.9 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#14 of 40 in Aqaba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
8.3 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 40 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba

Property: Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Address: South Beach Road, Aqaba 77110, Jordan (Formerly Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba)
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#5 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing