We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice weekend after a very busy semester”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Aqaba
Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of the best weekends i have ever had. The services were great and the food was delicious. so many entertaining facilities to keep having fun all the time. the interior design of the rooms makes you relax and forget all about your stressful life, best hospitality, best people with helpful staff, special thanks to the receptionist Bayan for her dedication.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaadOmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review, we are proud to know that we were able to meet your expectations and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our products & services.

We hope to host you once more at our Resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 1,798 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

i will come back to the hotel because the service there was amazing i didn't had service like that in all of jordan, and the hotel in general was very beautiful but the rooms from inside needs some works from the furniture to the bathroom especially the bathroom, the internet was weak at the start but after i called the reception they send someone and fix it, i would like to give my appreciation for the great service to Hani from housekeeping and Ahmad from the bellboy and he is the short white one because there's two of ahmad thanks to him because he told me where to go in the city and help me with my car and khaled and Hassan at the reception they are very nice to everyone and Ehab from the restaurant very polite and helpful, in general it was a great stay and i love it to have this service in jordan.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms is amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mayaswiedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our Resort.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

i don't know where to start, but everything was amazing and i realy want to extend if i didn't have a college, i love the food the pools i had a very nice room view it was number 184,
all the staff in general was very kind and nice but i will give a big thanks to "hassan" the manager at reception he was very friendly and help us in deffrent things and thanks to "mahdi" the manager on terrace he was very kind also and i want to say somthing about how nice is the terrace activity they have a super talented belly dancer it was very amazing show....thanks to all

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MohammedsaleemMadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing the feedback about your previous.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and you were satisfied with our products and services.

We hope to host you once more at the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba in the near future.

Best Regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice hotel with helpful staff, excellent views, fantastic food specially when having breakfast or dinner at the terrace. But In a country like Jordan with high percentage of Jordanian the clienteles , the bath room should have a bidet or at least toilet seat bidet, plus the bathrobes are too small for adults.

Room Tip: The rooms I had got nice sea view, but I think view could be much butter if I was in the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliFayyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our Resort.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Cannot really mention any cons. The location in Tala bay is good, the beach is fantastic, i just didn't like the interior decorations of the room. Food in the main restaurant is good. Breakfast is very rich and tasty. Free internet and soft drinks from the minibar.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wassim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us highlighting our breakfast & free internet.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel. Its located 50m from the sandy beach, blue sea. Really nice view. Staff is fantastic. Great service. Nice rooms. Clean facilities. Free shuttle bus service to Aqaba city.

All pools sites have sea views. The pool areas are nice and spacious though when the wind sets in it is difficult to find sunny wind free spots. A warmer outdoor pool would have been nice.

My partner signed up for three diving sessions on site. Also here the staff were professional, friendly and funny.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again but in the winter season if my main purpose were sunbathing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJCCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing the feedback about your previous.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and you were satisfied with our products and services.
We hope to host you once more at the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba in the near future.

Best Regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

we stayed one night in this fabulous resort to celebrate the new year . the room was perfect with good view , good value for money and the reception staff were helpful with special regards to Bayan and Yazan , for the party it was the best ever attended ,the buffet was rich in different kinds of food that was perfectly prepared . Truly it was a night to remember. I do recommend this resort whose staff are doing their best to make your vecation even better than your best dreams.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank elmadanat1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing the feedback about your previous.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and you were satisfied with our products and services.
We hope to host you once more at the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba in the near future.

Best Regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel by Swiss-Belhotel
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
8.4 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
8.9 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#16 of 41 in Aqaba
179 reviews
8.3 mi away
Cedar Hotel
Cedar Hotel
#7 of 41 in Aqaba
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba

Address: South Beach Road, Aqaba 77110, Jordan (Formerly Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba)
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#5 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range: $96 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the new and high luxury developed resort destination of Tala Bay, only 20 kilometres south of King Hussein International Airport (Aqaba) and 15 kilometres south of the city of Aqaba, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba is the cornerstone of the most famous Bay. The hotel offers breathtaking views of the warm Red Sea and the golden mountains, with an impressive collection of alluring restaurants and bars, magnificent beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing