We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel. Its located 50m from the sandy beach, blue sea. Really nice view. Staff is fantastic. Great service. Nice rooms. Clean facilities. Free shuttle bus service to Aqaba city.

All pools sites have sea views. The pool areas are nice and spacious though when the wind sets in it is difficult to find sunny wind free spots. A warmer outdoor pool would have been nice.

My partner signed up for three diving sessions on site. Also here the staff were professional, friendly and funny.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again but in the winter season if my main purpose were sunbathing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJCCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing the feedback about your previous.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and you were satisfied with our products and services.
We hope to host you once more at the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba in the near future.

Best Regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    422
    201
    126
    141
See reviews for
487
538
68
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aqaba, Jordan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

we stayed one night in this fabulous resort to celebrate the new year . the room was perfect with good view , good value for money and the reception staff were helpful with special regards to Bayan and Yazan , for the party it was the best ever attended ,the buffet was rich in different kinds of food that was perfectly prepared . Truly it was a night to remember. I do recommend this resort whose staff are doing their best to make your vecation even better than your best dreams.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank elmadanat1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing the feedback about your previous.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and you were satisfied with our products and services.
We hope to host you once more at the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba in the near future.

Best Regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed in this hotel 7 nights. It does not look like 5 star hotel. The building and the service are of 4 star.
Not all the staff speak English. If you want or need something it will be very difficult for you to explain it for the hotel staff. You will be probably misunderstood. It is not good for 5 star hotel.
The furniture in the rooms look very shabby.
Wi-fi works very badly, the signal is very poor on all parts of the hotel.
The hotel has A VERY interesting rule. You cannot bring to the hotel any drinks or food from outside. Even a bottle of water! All your bags will be carefully checked at every coming in into the hotel. I haven't seen such strange rules in any country of the world! I should drink & eat food & beverages ONLY bought in the hotel territory!
The hotel is situated 15 km from Aqaba. Shuttle bus goes from hotel to Aqaba 4 times during the day. Staff in the reception could not definately explain me where the shuttle bus takes the passengers in the city on its way back to hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are different, do not take it at once. First see the room & only then lodge it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictorEvchatov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our Resort.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My family and I stayed here for only one night and were happy to move on. It took 20 minutes to check in by an extremely overtaxed clerk who was also having to answer the reception's telephone - I was amusing myself looking at the 5 stars behind the reception desk wondering who issued this rating, We were then given the wrong directions to our room with no assistance offered to show us to our rooms. The electronic key then wouldn't open our door- after 2 trips back to reception they finally dispatched someone to our room to sort things out.

Only a buffet restaurant or "Asian" were the options for dinner which surprised and Aqaba is 10 minutes drive away. Breakfast was enjoyable but we were happy to leave. Check out was another debacle with a 15 minute procedure -again with one clerk not acceptable in a supposed 5 star resort. I'll be looking at other options in future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our Resort.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in July 2012 for a couple of days and we (family with 3 young kids) had an unforgettable time - the location of the resort was great, the food was dil but a bit pricey, our room was very comfy and clean. The hotel staff could not do enough for us. Plenty of things to do within the resort and the nearby city center of Aqaba. Also very close to wadi rum and Petra too.

Please note Jordan in general is known to be expensive all round.

The diving/snorkeling/glass boat trips were a waste of money for me, nothing much to see, but the kids loved the glass boat ride.

Room Tip: We had a look at both ends of the hotel and i think the rooms were equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Msafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing a tripadvisor review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with our products & services.

We hope to host you once more in the near future.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Surrey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My husband and myself stayed here (it was radisson sas then a good few years ago) A sixty fifth birthday treat. What a treat it was too. Luxurious, overwhelmingly beautiful, amaxing staff, attentitive, but unobtrusive. Being December, the foyer was incredible, the largest Christmas tree I have ever seen, beautifully decorated, right opposite the piano lounge. This hotel, was upgraded by us via Jules Verne, a package taking in Petra, Wadi Rum, so many tourist sights, every other day. The Radisson was a joy to return to, after many exhausting days, knowing the dining room would excel once again, with no need to go and look for somwhere to eat. We will return. Hopefully with no armed guards, attentively outside.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeybun71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing a tripadvisor review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with our products & services.

We hope to host you once more in the near future.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

to be honest with you it is the best hotel i stayed in aqaba, and i stayed almost in all of the 5 star hotels. even if you face problem in any hotel the good part is how to fix it and get the customer satisfied. since we came throught the door everybody was nice. i was very happy with front desk lady, she was very helpfull, the manager also was very nice too. i stayed in that hotel more than three times, and all the time the front desk person was nice especially the lady and two managers were very nice as well. the person that took the bags was helpfull and he was smiling all the time, the security girl also was as nice.
i love there pools, they have 4 different ones that suits all the ages.
also me and my kids were very satisfied with the activities that was done, for example volyball, water ball, face painting, soccer, cooking, and dancing ... etc also she was the best the lady that was responsible for all the activities, she was calling everybody to come and play, she does not give up until she get a lot of people to play and when there was shortage she participate and play with us, also i was very glad that she hold my kids hands to encourage them to play beause they are shy, and she is one of the main reasons i will come back to the hotel with my family or with my friends, because she made us enjoy our time there.
coming to breakfast it was a good variaty and good quality of food that is good for everybody.
for all these perfect reasons i am not and will not try any other hotel in aqaba exept Radisson Blu Tal Bay.
i would like to thank everybody in that hotel that made my vacation perfect : )

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MoKaddoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba team, we would like to thank you very much for your review and staying with us.

We are happy to heat that you had a pleasant experience and we look forward to host you once more in the near future.

Best regards

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
8.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
8.4 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
8.9 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#16 of 40 in Aqaba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
8.3 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba

Property: Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Address: South Beach Road, Aqaba 77110, Jordan (Formerly Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba)
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#5 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Family Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the new and high luxury developed resort destination of Tala Bay, only 20 kilometres south of King Hussein International Airport (Aqaba) and 15 kilometres south of the city of Aqaba, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba is the cornerstone of the most famous Bay. The hotel offers breathtaking views of the warm Red Sea and the golden mountains, with an impressive collection of alluring restaurants and bars, magnificent beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing