We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, not perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Cracow
Level Contributor
179 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good, not perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The property is generally nice and offer good option for leisure stays. The location is good if you looking for beach, pools and sun. But it's very far from Aqaba center and King Hussein Airport, so be prepared for rather expensive taxi ride. The most of staff were friendly and professional. Their service level is relatively high. The room are nice and comfy, however not top modern. The pool and beach area is really nice and enough for spend lot of good time there. Also the breakfast was nice and fresh. The real problem are the prices in the hotel's bars and restaurantes. Everything is overpriced and there is no other option due to Radisson location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest;
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our Resort.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    418
    199
    122
    127
See reviews for
479
529
66
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and the stay was amazing. The staff was very helpful and understanding especially Bayan at the reception who was great all the time and is always wearing a genuine smile and goes out of her way to help. The hotel itself is amazing situated in an beautiful are near Aqaba with a direct access to the beach. The design of the hotel buildings is good and blends well with the surrounding mountains and beach, in addition the pools (especially the infinity pool) are great. The rooms are great, and the room-service is quick as expected from a great 5 stars hotel. The breakfast was very tasty with a great variety of food including cooking stations for omelets, waffles, and saj. The prices of food and drinks in the hotel are a bit too high, but that is to be expected in hotels in Jordan. One last addition, the massage at the hotel is to die for it managed to remove months worth of stress away! Overall a great 5 stars hotel with a good value for money and great service.

Room Tip: Good rooms overall. Higher floors have a good view, ground floors provide direct access to the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AhmadAlhamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear valued guest,

We really appreciate you are taking the time to give us your feedback about our products & services, we are happy to receive such a positive comments and this will motivate us to continue in delivering a true Radisson BLU hospitality.

We hope to host you again in Aqaba soon and best regards from the entire team.

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

It is 5 stars and we couldn't find any major faults which you shouldn't be able to do given the rating and reputation. The service was excellent from the bell boy through to the pool attendant, from restaurant waitress to cook, all very helpful, courteous and friendly (pity about some of the local clientele). The food was very good with themes on most nights and staff dressing accordingly, plenty of variety, well cooked and presented. Fresh pressed orange juice for breakfast and always something to tempt you. The check in was OK given the number of locals trying to get in for their weekend break, the first room was not acceptable given our requested preference but we managed to move the next day to a lovely room with a good view, complementary water and tea/coffee. The only thing they don't 'tell' you is the soft drinks in the mini bar are free for the first hit. All very clean with few problems and international TV stations if you have had enough of the limited entertainment and the starry lit sky. The infinity pool was very good as it was adults only, the main was closed for "cleaning"? and during the week it was very quiet which was excellent. Now this idyllic hotel has a few (minor/major) snags, the cost of everything bought in the hotel and the fact they search your bags for 'contraband' after a trip to the local town in the free mini bus, everything from water to alcohol, including any snacks you might fancy. Even though the tax here was only 6% there is still the 10% service charge on top of 6JD's for a beer (making it over £7) A bottle of wine was the price of a small countries debt (£35 for a mediocre local red/white (£5 in blighty) 3JD for 1.5ltr bottle of water, 9JD for a burger round the pool, hence the title. The hotel is placed in a good spot with 2 other hotels and a marina but there is no one there, the locals zip in for the weekend (Fri & Sat) and then it reverts to ghost town. According to the local vendors (in the complex) people cannot afford to holiday there because of the prices, in the town you can buy a bottle of wine for 8JD (inc taxes)(same stuff) and 13% beer for 1.5JD, absolutely barking, water they practicably give away and its safe and the locals are brilliant, no trouble, friendly, interested and 90% speak English. We enjoyed the contrast in cultures (which was hilarious at times) and everything about Jordan except the misguided pricing policy in the hotels which will not only put off the larger louts but will stop those who just like a nice glass of wine with their meal (or a burger an beer at lunch!!). Would be a real gem of a hotel and alternative to Egypt if they could sort out who they wish to attract and what sort of resort it wants to be. Don't be put off going to Jordan, it is a wonderful country and the natives are very friendly but be prepared to pay through the nose in this hotel and others.

Room Tip: Don't be fobbed off, get a room with a view in one of the wings on the upper floor, after all it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JayandSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest;
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our Resort.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. I work in the airlines industry therefor i understand what a great service is. from the moment we enter the hotel we were very grateful to the receptionist Miss, Heba. She gave us all information we need about the hotel and the area, she even convinced us not to travel to sharm al shekh and to stay at the Radisson .Heba was smiling all the time we met here and was very helpful. Service was amazing.
House keeping were making designs in our room from towels every single day. food was good. staff were very polite and helpful. Thank you for the amazing time that we had. Special thanx to Heba at the reception. I will defiantly come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TareqQawasmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Mr. Al Qawasmeh,

Thank you very much for writing review about your previous stay, we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our products & services.

We hope to host at our Resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a fabulous hotel when everything works! The main pool was shut during our visit "for maintenance" but no activity took place. The reception staff assured us it was open. The rooms are lovely and the AC terrific. Complimentary coffee and water were never replaced without asking and towel replacement was a bit hit and miss. The bar prices are astronomical, as they appear to be in all Jordanian hotels. Don't try to take your own shopping in on a Friday as any alcohol will be confiscated! Front up to the management and demand the return of your property. Other days seem to be fine.. The staff are pleasant, albeit a little too layed back! This hotel is just one step away from being fantastic. Little adjustments would make a huge difference. Sufficient towels at the towel station, change available, re-stocking of rooms, drinks and nibbles in the minibar to name a few. Fantastic rooms and beds, beautiful gardens, lovely staff, great service

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb so go for the lowest priced unless you need the extra touches. Service is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laldi0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the feedback about your previous stay with us, we really apologize for any inconvenience and we will definitly work on your comments to fine tune our operation & services.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

one of the best hotels in aqaba ever.I would like to thank the wonderful crew, led by Miss Heba for the Beautiful reception and hospitality that made ​​my stay unforgettable adventure.....
the room were very nice,The food was good,Very large swimming pool,comfortable place with a nice selection of Facilities.
omar al tekreeti

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omar981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Mr. Al Tekreeti,

First I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing the feedback about your previous.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and you were satisfied with our products and services.
We hope to host you once more at the Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort Aqaba in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

i used to stay in the Rdisson Blue for the last 2 years when i visit Aqaba for either work or leisure, there is a great progress noticed,,,,,, i wrote some comments previously about the reception staff, rooms , beach reef and about the restaurants...but when i stayed in the hotel 2 days a go , there as a great warm by the reception staff, specially Heba al Sayed , she was a great person,,, with a smile that never leaves her face,,i Called Mr Alaa Awad 2 days before i came to the hotel.. he arranged every thing to me as i wish...im a proud to have a manager such Mr Alaa in the Rdisson Blue...
But i have to talk about the local tourist group that checked in at the end of the week,,, they were horrible,,they were shouting ,and loud celebrating at night , smoking public,,
Any way .... i will come back again ,,,,,

Room Tip: 416 to 419
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahaa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, Manager at Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Mr. Al Nimer,

I would like to thank you very much for repeating your visit and always sharing the feedback about your stay with us.
We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and we always use guest comments to fine tune our operation.
We hope to host you again at our resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Alaa Awad
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
8.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
8.4 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
8.9 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#14 of 40 in Aqaba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
8.3 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 40 in Aqaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba

Property: Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
Address: South Beach Road, Aqaba 77110, Jordan (Formerly Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba)
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#5 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing