We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rae'd Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Dweik 2(Aqaba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Mina Hotel(Aqaba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
14
42
15
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
42
15
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely clean hotelrestaurants and shopswalking distancespacious roomhotel is locatedexcellent locationraed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 76 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel, part of an organised round trip in Jordan.

For our stay, it was a very good hotel.
The room was huge and clean, and the bathroom was also very big.
I liked the fact that before the bathroom there was a small corridor with big shelf to put stuff, with a door this could be closed from the bedroom. (very convenient as I got up earlier than my room mate and that way I did not have to disturb her that much).
At the front desk, the staff was very friendly.
Breakfast is served at the first floor. It was good (not excellent but just "good"), and the room where it is served is really nice and light, and big;

Only negative points: no pool in hot Aqaba but that you know upfront of course. I did not miss it but can imagine if you stay longer you do miss it.
And the staff at the front desk is not so good in english although they do try.

Aqaba is a lovely place, very much "living" at night with restaurants and terraces. The hotel is in the middle of all this. You can walk to the Aqaba fort (about 20 minutes, alas it was closed :-( ) and the ayla ruins. Also the harbour is very close.
On a Friday, we enjoyed walking along the public beach, for "people watching", a nice experience. and with a boat we went on a 4h snorkling trip. I love this town and easily could have stayed a day or 2 days longer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Belgian_traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Staff was super friendly. Wifi was strong (although stronger with the room door open). Rooms were large and had a view of the water. Aqaba is probably best experienced for diving however as there isn't much more to the town. But it was amazing seeing Saudia Arabia, Israel, Jordan and Egypt from our hotel room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gremily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Rae´d Hotel has good prices and simlilar services to those much more expensive in Aqaba.
My room was very clean and comfortable, good sleep quality even in a Friday nigth in Aqaba downtown. Breakfast very good and varied.
If someone goes to Aqaba for diving no need to book at those hotels near the south beach were are the best diving points as the dive facilities provide transportation from the hotel area to these sites.
Near this hotel we can find everything, shops good reastaurants, fastfood chains, archeologic sites, etc.
Good service , good price, excelent location. A good hotel to stay in Aqaba.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We didn't have a good experience at this hotel during our four-night stay while we were in Aqaba to dive. I'll start with the positives: Great location right in the heart of town, clean and spacious bedroom, ample and tasty included breakfast buffet. Very inexpensive.

Our hotel was booked here as part of a dive package, which offered various hotel options and this was the cheapest one.

We asked for a no-smoking hotel room. What we got was a hotel suite (foyer with adjoining bathroom and bedroom as separate rooms) with an ash tray and the smell of smoke. Asking to move to another non-smoking room the next day yielded us a similar room, one floor up, with an ash tray and the smell of cleaner to cover up the smell of smoke. We gave up asking.

The bathroom floor flooded with one-inch deep water each time we either took a shower or filled up the sink with water. We asked them to check the drain in the bathroom multiple times. The problem was never resolved. Again, we gave up asking. At least the bathroom wasn't connected to the bedroom, so we could just close the door and ignore it.

However one day, the top sheet of our king-sized bed was too short for the bed. It only covered half of it. (It was like a twin sheet turned sideways.) When we asked for replacement sheet, the attendant returned with a sheet the same size. When again, we asked for a replacement sheet, the attendant returned with a king-sized sheet that was wet. When yet again, we asked for a replacement sheet, he finally got it right.

Actually the bedding, each day we returned from diving, was different. One day it had a bed spread. The next two days it didn't (just a blanket). One day the towels were rolled up into a heart, the next day into a swan with a fake flower. No complaint here, just kind of comical really.

Given how inexpensive and well located this hotel is, I would like to recommend it. But i can't.

Room Tip: Get a room with a bathroom that doesn't flood.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleMySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

--Upon first arriving, found a very large cockroach alive in the bathroom. They killed it, but I didn't feel comfortable after that. As a result of the cockroach incident, the manager of the hotel offered two different rooms: one a triple and one a King; both were underwhelming. But he would NOT offer us a refund and confirmed that he would charge our CC, if we left the hotel. Does that sound like a threat? We decided to stay in the room that had the large cockroach.
--The hotel's Internet access was slow and worked intermittently; but it barely had one bar for the strength of the wifi.
--Although the bed spreads looked filthy, overall the place appeared to be clean.
--Maybe most importantly, the A/C worked and it worked well.
--The bed was okay, but if you get a triple, the third bed will be an uncomfortable futon.
--There's a nice sized dorm room like refrigerator.
--The breakfast was okay.
--The proximity of the hotel to other hotels, restaurants and walking to the public beachfront is ideal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim-ohradiogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews